Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 91 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 96 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 110 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC 3 Questions Answered Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 164 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Faculty
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Branch
    Engineering
    Good Placement
    Knowledge
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Room
    Exam Structure
    Campus Life
    Mess Food

    164 Reviews found

    S
    Siddhant kumarB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    All colleges are positive and negative aspects. AKGEC have many qualities to make positive remarks such as there is the kuka lab which is setup by kuka german company and there is only lab in north india ,labview for national level club for startups ,hitech labs for national level project in which students do practicals

    Admission -

    I got admission through upsee counseling.Firstly I fill the upsee entrance exam form online in fourth week of January then i got admit card in april online and got that print.exam was held in may and results was disclosed after 1.5 month after the exam.And then counseling held online ,i also went to verification center to verify my document then i got this college in that couselling.by this counseling anyone can get admission who secured rank under 20k.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rohan AsthanaBTechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Our college is really good in academic and sports but less cultural events are occurred. More emphasis is imposed on academic and marks and percentage instead of overall development.Faculties are really helpful and cooperative with their students

    Admission -

    The UPSEE is conducted in offline mode of three hours duration consisting of multiple choice questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Candidates who qualify UPSEE are called for counselling and admission procedure conducted in online mode. Seats are offered through a centralised counselling process on the basis of marks secured in UPSEE.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    D
    Divyanshu paliwalB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Reviewing the college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Well my overall experience in the college is positive as I get good academic culture as well as non academic environment for music and sports. There are many labs for robotics, automation, welding, sensors, designing softwares, 3D printing for the students of the college. These courses are not free but have many merit based scholarships and discounts.

    Admission -

    I got admitted to this college by merit list and interview. I have chosen this college because of the studious environment and the reputation. The college is very focused on studies as well as overall development of a student.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    a
    abhishek bajpaiB-TechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Goods and Bads of AKGEC

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    There are always pros and cons of everything, even in this college. Pros: The college is filled with good faculty. The infrastructure of college is quite amazing. The college provides individual courts for every game. Different hostel for every year students. There's no uniform in the college. Discipline is first. Cons: No fests. They don't allow your medicals even the reasons are valid.

    Admission -

    There are 3 ways: 1st is to get admission through AKTU entrance paper. After pen paper examination there is online counseling procedure, after completion of the counseling procedure, document verification takes place in the college for a limited period, all you need is to provide the required documents that are mentioned on the official website of college. 2nd is on the basis of JEE Mains rank. 3rd through management quota.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    V
    Vaibhav jaiswalB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About akgec

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Overall college is good with some flaws that can be neglected.

    Admission -

    I got admission through upsee exam counciling. I got a decent rank in the entrence exam through which I came eligible to appear in counciling and successful got admission in UP is 2nd best college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    NikhilB TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    No, all about positive response.

    Admission -

    I got my college by the process of counselling by uptu exam.they do not do fee consession.so i had to give whole amount of fee in one time.and i also had not take admission in hostel because hostel charges are very high.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shivendr SrivastavaB-techPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Definitely if you are not able to get any government college, then you can go for this one, in terms of acdemics this one will give best chances to grow and excel in academics. They lay much importance on attendence which is a downside of this college.

    Admission -

    I got admission through entrance exam of uttar Pradesh named as UPSEEE(uttar Pradesh state engineering entrance examination). It was of medium level difficulty and can be cleared easily if you focussed on 11-12 th subjects. After than counselling was done through which I opted this college.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Prakhar GuptaBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review of AKGEC Ghaziabad

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college results always tops. Each year at least 2-3 of students of our college comes into university merit and they are awarded with silver or gold medal. The negative point is only that there is very less placement for ec/me/ce and en students. And they don't invite any celebrity for any college fest. All the fest are done by college societies.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college through UPTU (Now AKTU) entrance examination. Where I secured 15000 rank. I had taken this exam in 2015 and I secured 15000 rank. And after completing the several round of counseling finally I got admission in this college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RAHUL KUMARB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Regarding the College

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The main positive remark about the college ia that faculty are always ready to help the students. And the major drawback I viewed in the college is regarding the attendance policy. College is very much strict about the attendance and students has to maintain minimum 75%.

    Admission -

    I got the admission in this college through the UPSEE exam held. When the result was declared I passed in that. After that counselling procedure was held in whicj I was alloted this college. So I take the print of allotment letter and with relevant documents and carried to college to take admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Krishna agrawalB.Tech.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    disciplined college

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Positive is that our college is very disciplined. Rules and regulations are very strict. And the negative point is that they don't organise so much events.even they don't give some holidays for enhancing our skills.

    Admission -

    I gave UPSEE exam and i secured 3485 rank and in counselling i got CSE branch in AKG college.after that i pay the requested fees. Before submitting the fee, you have to fill all the necessary paper work for complete the admission process.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    v
    vani tripathi

    best college for btech lateral entry

    09 Aug, 2017 00:10
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Vani, To get the Best B.Tech colleges list through this link: B.Tech Colleges List.

    10 Aug, 2017 14:56

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 25, 2020

    UPSEE MBA 2020: Seat Allotment Result to be announced on October 26, Check Details Here

    Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will announce the UPSEE MBA 2020 Round 1 seat allotment results on October 26, 2020. Candidates will be able to check the result here as soon as it is published on the official website of the varsity. The UPSEE MBA 2020 counselling process commenced

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 16, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020: Check M.Pharm and M.Arch Result @upsee.nic.in

    The Result of Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) 2020 has been declared by the Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. This year 69,793 i.e. 93.09% candidates passed the UPSEE 2020 examination for B.Tech courses. Candidates can check their rank and scorecard on the official

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Professor B.M. KalraHead, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Sachin KumarProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Professor R.P. SawProfessor, Department of Information Technology
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida logo

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur logo

    Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.43 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    6.8
    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo

    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×