Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 96 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 110 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC 2 Questions Answered Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 162 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Faculty
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Branch
    Engineering
    Good Placement
    Knowledge
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Room
    Exam Structure
    Campus Life
    Mess Food

    162 Reviews found

    a
    avindra singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Honest review

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Approx 100 percent placement for cse branch average is 3.5-4.5 lac and if you are good you can get higher packages mechanical although does not have good placement but best labs for mechanical if you learn mechanical engineering from here you can get wide knowledge and exposure

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    9/10internship
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sunny yadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the top college in UP

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Final year students are eligible for campus placement. Placement is one of the crucial factors for choosing this college as many companies come for campus placement. Many big companies like HCL, WIPRO, COGNIZANT, TECH MAHINDRA, come for placement nearly every year and their mare many more companies come for campus placement. Last year nearly 80% of students got campus placement and few were able to get multiple placement.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    A
    Aman KumarB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college in Uttar Pradesh but average college in India

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    College have good infrastructure, the environment is peace and calm, faculties is average, placement is average but good in case of CS/IT students. College management is not that good however there is a good transparency.

    Admission -

    I had given UPSEE Exam which is the entrance exam by which I get this college. This college is bit reputed college in Ghaziabad Noida in term of academics and placement. For admission process there is a online counseling in which you have to fill the college and branch according to your choice and then based on your rank in UPSEE Exam you will get one college along with the branch you selected and then you after confirming there will be documents verification. This process start after the announcement of results of UPSEE Exam within a week. At that time there was 5 round of counseling. Whole process take a month.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    L
    Lakshya GautamBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best private college of AKTU

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    College and its environment is however great but the security guards are rude sometimes.

    Admission -

    Through entrance exam of UPSEE in the year 2018, I choose this institution as I myself was from UP and I got my desired branch in this college through my rank. First a entrance exam, then slot booking, final received mails and lastly college visit for documentation.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Harsh GuptaBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Yes, the college management is quite good. And they also tries to involve their students to that they can also have a good knowledge for management. By organising various programmes in college.

    Admission -

    As my 10 and 12 percentage was good then I reached the college and fill a form for selection then after few days about 8-10 I got a call for a test, I went there I qualified in that test. And on the same day my interview has been taken and I have to choose for ny branch as my percentage was good so I have various options. And then we have to submit fees in a given time so as to confirm the admission.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Shivendr SrivastavaB-techPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Definitely if you are not able to get any government college, then you can go for this one, in terms of acdemics this one will give best chances to grow and excel in academics. They lay much importance on attendence which is a downside of this college.

    Admission -

    I got admission through entrance exam of uttar Pradesh named as UPSEEE(uttar Pradesh state engineering entrance examination). It was of medium level difficulty and can be cleared easily if you focussed on 11-12 th subjects. After than counselling was done through which I opted this college.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Harshdeep singhB.tech - ECEBatch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    It's a good college for studying my PHARMACY. In the bareilly region there are many college which have don't good teachers. in the future college good teachers and great facilities. better placement

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements in AKGEC are fairly good, the training and placement department works much hard for bringing big multinational companies to visit the campus, pure core companies also visit apart from Software IT giants, placement process is quiet easy since training and placement department keeps updated every hour with instructions,

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    1/10social life
    S
    StudentB.techBatch : 2023
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Excellent faculty.nearer to my hometown as compared to other colleges that i qualified excellent in terms of discipline and provides good security for hostel students helpful staffs good atmosphere for studious students

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements generally is in favour of CS and IT students.for other branch students there is less scope for placement through campus.but if you score good enough then you can try outside for several companies.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    s
    shubham semwalbtechBatch : 2023
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    this college was close to my home, yet not so close that i dont get to enjoy hostel.life, the college offered me a branch of my choice,liked the campus, know the seniors, offers the sports i like, holds no fest, i opted for the course because i like to code, solve problems

    Placement -
    8 /10

    a large number of companies visited this year, including mass recruiters, startups too, core companies picked up some chaps too, delta labs is a startup by alumnis of akg, its a great company, henceforth i ll say the placement department is pretty good but if u want a great placement u work on yourself more than depending on college, code

    7/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    N
    Narendra pratap singhB.tech.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average college

    Remarks -
    4.3 /10

    This is not a college but a school and not even a normal school but an army school, hods and dean of this college are retired colonial and captain of army, though we should respect them but they never understand the student side.

    Admission -

    I got it through an exam upsee and got to know about that via one of my school senior who was studying here and on the basis of my rank, I got admission here in department of electronics and communication.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    1/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    v
    vani tripathi

    best college for btech lateral entry

    09 Aug, 2017 00:10
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Vani, To get the Best B.Tech colleges list through this link: B.Tech Colleges List.

    10 Aug, 2017 14:56

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    September 24, 2020

    AKTU: Results for B.Tech Even Semester 2019-20 Declared; Check @ietlucknow.ac.in

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the B.Tech even semester results for 2019-20 session. The final year B.Tech students can check their result status by logging in to the official website of the University.  An official statement of AKTU, Uttar Pradesh 

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Attendance on Exam Day Touched 26%, COVID Guidelines Mocked by Students; Read Full Story

    According to officials, 74 per cent of the 1,6 lakh candidates who had registered for UPSEE 2020 had taken the examination. Read the full story. They said that the pandemic could not have had much impact because there was a drop of only six percentage points compared to last year's 80 pe

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE Answer Key 2020 Released for All Sets @upsee.nic.in; Get Direct Link here

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University(AKTU), Lucknow which conducts the UPSEE 2020 State-level entrance exam, has released the provisional test answer key for all sets and papers. Read the article to check UPSEE Answer Key 2020 AKTU made the provisional answer key for the entrance test

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Paper I: Most Student Found it Easier than JEE(Main) 2020 & BITSAT 2020; Read Full Story

    UPSEE 2020 Paper 1 (BE / BTech) was successfully conducted in offline mode on 20 September 2020. This article presents the Student Review of UPSEE 2020 for Paper 1 of the candidates who took the exam. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow concluded UPSEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entran

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 10, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Admit Card Released at upsee.nic.in, Direct Link Available Here

    Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has released the admit card for the UPSEE 2020 examination which is scheduled to be held on 20 September. Candidates who had successfully applied on or before the last date of exam registration can now download the UPSEE 2020 admit card from the off

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Professor B.M. KalraHead, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Sachin KumarProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Professor R.P. SawProfessor, Department of Information Technology
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo

    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur logo

    Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida logo

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×