Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET] Rankings

×

Ranked 115 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1999 JNTUK, Kakinada Private NAAC Grade B+ | Score 2.7 Ranked 115 for B.Tech by TOI 2019

College rating

based on 35 students ratings
Claim This College

6.7/10

7.0/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Placement
    Course
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Knowledge
    Bus Fee
    Gender Ratio
    Loan Facility
    Campus Interview
    Exam Fee
    State Government
    Volley Ball
    Sport Event
    Steel Plant

    35 Reviews found

    G
    GaneshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2017
    6.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Complete review about Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Visakhapatnam

    Placement -
    7 /10

    All the students who possess 60% of aggregate and people with maximum 2 backlogs are eligible to attend the placements. On an average nearly 120 companies visit our college during placements. Well I will also attend the campus placements in order to know the market and the world and start my own company based in IOT. Companies like TATA. Wipro, TechMahindra, Infosys etc visit or college during the placements season.

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    6/10internship
    6/10campus life
    T
    TagoreBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2015
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Know practical

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Yes about the placement ok. the students from 3 years are eligible for attending the campus. Max if the student is qualified and good at communicating and knowledge on core he will be selected and the job is confirmed before he relieves the end of the course he will be with a job in his hands. The avg package is around 2.5 per year starting and incentives were come to the percentage of students get placements are above 60% but the student will not attend or go for the placement due to their personal problems like me. My plan after getting the degree is to set in a reputed company or government job mean will we are thinking about a business to start with.

    6/10placement
    6/10college
    7/10course
    5/10interview
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    M
    Malla poorna chandra sekharBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2015
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My views

    Placement -
    5 /10

    After completion of 3rd year the students will eligible to get into campus drive Techmahindra and software companies like genthre Average of 30% students will be selected in campus drive I want to become an entrepreneur

    5/10placement
    6/10college
    6/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentComputer science engineering
    Batch : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Facility having minimum 10 years experience and having eco friendly environment with ragging free infrastructure. And management give us ut most freedom to explore all our ideas and innovation with full support

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Amazon is the top has placed students in the placement with minimum pakage of 4 lakhs per annum.And second most company is Tata it offers minimum pakage of 2 lakhs per annum.our having good placement record

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    g
    ganesh miryalaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2016
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    a biography of college life

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Not a high in placements, but better as try to achieve them in and know the most knowledgeable on it.

    4/10placement
    4/10college
    4/10course
    4/10campus life
    S
    StudentComputer science engineering
    Batch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    This is near to my location and easy to move on. It saves my room and travel expenses.i will get extra money by filling local form. My college having separate block for the native villagers, That's why I have choosen this college

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    Miryala RammurthyComputer sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am student

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    According to me government schools are better than private schools because government schools provides all types of facilities to the students and also treat every one as equal but private schools take only those students who are able to pay for the school.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    6/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    m
    mahesh kotlaComputer science.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Avanthi institute

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    our college good in terms of architecture. But,should improve college maintenance. Our college is far away from city. It's difficult for transportation. The management should recruit much better faculty.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    B
    Bhanu prakashMechanicalPursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2023
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -
    9.5 /10

    Positive they provide the medicalTo develop highly skilled professionals with ethics and human values. 1.To impart quality education with industrial exposure and professional training. 2. To produce competent and highly knowledgeable engineers with positive approach.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    V
    VishwajithB.TECH
    Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college is good for mechanical engineering

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Nothing negative about our college and our Chair is the one who always thins about the future of students and he will come to class weekly and inter acts with the students and takes the review about the subject and faculty

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Viswanadha institute of Technology and Management - [VITAM], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
    BABA Institute of Technology and Sciences - [BITS-VIZAG], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Sanketika Vidya Parishad Engineering College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sanketika Vidya Parishad Engineering College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Andhra University - [AU]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    GITAM

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    January 03, 2021

    AP EAMCET 2020: Seat Allotment Result Declared; Check Allotment Letter Here

    AP EAMCET Seat Allotment 2020: Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has declared the seat allotment result of AP EAMCET 2020 on January 3, 2021 (Sunday).  Candidates who earlier registered for AP EAMCET Counselling 2020, can check their seat allotment onli

    December 28, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

    October 23, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

    APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

    October 14, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

    AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

    October 10, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

    October 05, 2020

    AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

    AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

    October 03, 2020

    AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

    The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

    October 10, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has released the AP EAMCET 2020 today, October 10, 2020. The result is now available online on the official website (sche.ap.gov.in). Alternatively, check the direct link provided below.  Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (AP

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Rayavarpu Prasad RaoAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr. P. Mohanaiah Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Prof. V. Prabakhar Satya Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    6.6/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Complete review about Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Visakhapatnam"

    Actually my uncle made me join this college. This is a very nice one compared to other colleges in vizag in terms of fee structure and coming to the academics the faculty were good but cannot say excellent as there are few people no worthy and the labs and lab equipment were also good transportation facilities is also good. Coming to cultural events our college is said to be the best in vizag. Coming to the placements the management is trying to bring new companies day by day to place as many students as much as possible. Taking about the play area it is not a good thing to play games like cricket the ground is not big enough and there's no one playing football or any other games. The most e...
    by Ganesh
    6.7/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Know practical"

    The first thing is good aspects I really like the environment and teacher-student interaction a little drawback here is there will be no much practical knowledge but after I relieve they started the practical knowledge programs also so and the bad aspect is they will warn students based on the mark this is common in every college school in every education system and the second thing about admission process they will be very good admissions they will conduct a survey and they can attract students also so and preparing this college actually my father is a tailor so I didn't score many marks in EAMCET so I can't apply for universities.
    by Tagore
    6.5/10 student satisfactory rating

    "My views"

    The surrounding which is very comfortable and transport facilities are very good from my home And coming to bad aspects climatic conditions are changes due to rural area Generally admission process are occurred in middle of the June month Related to my mechanical branch the required equipments which are very suitable and the staff which are highly professional in their degree I was selected this college by searching through the college name of avanthi engineering Colleges
    by Malla poorna chandra sekhar
    view more reviews[32]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    NS Raju Institute of Technology - [NSRIT], Visakhapatnam logo

    NS Raju Institute of Technology - [NSRIT], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB], Visakhapatnam logo

    Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam logo

    Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Pydah College of Engineering and Technology, Visakhapatnam logo
    6.4
    Sai Ganapathi Engineering College, Visakhapatnam logo

    Sai Ganapathi Engineering College, Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 43.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×