BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore - Reviews

BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC, NBA | Estd 2002 VTU, Belgaum Private

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
internal exam
fee structure
gender ratio
lab internals
course curriculum
loan facility
placement training
mess food
management
faculty
campus
engineering
experience
hostel
B
Bashar ParvezB.E.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BMSIT

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive is that the faculty is good and lenient regarding the attendance system. Negative is that not all branches are autonomous and come under the university so marks are not scored easily. But overall it's a good college.


Admission -

One could get admitted using their JEE mains marks or through COMEDK. I entered the college on the basis of COMEDK marks. There is entrance through management quota also. But the fees in that will be a little expensive.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akshay SEngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
9 /10

Basically a good college. I refer you to join this college because after joing this college I have improved hope same happens with you too. The campus is vast and a mesmerizing one. The placements do happen in a great way.


Admission -

I wrote my Common entrance test. I got qualified in that exam. Finally chose a college of my interest and persued this course. I had to clear this exam for which I would get a seat in this ug college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
Varun BhavsarB.E in Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -
5.8 /10

I would rate the college as average. The college is good as it is one of the known colleges in bangalore. The college also has a bad side as the academics is only okay. Overall i would rate the college a 6/10


Admission -

I’m a student from kuwait. The college had held an expo in kuwait. I had attended the expo and found out about the gulf quota. Admission process through gulf quota is pretty simple. Sending them a mail should provide you with enough information.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
D
Dhanush VuElectronics and CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The main agenda for creating this Google form might be due to the help it offrs to the newly admitte

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The campus size was cut down because of the site being in litigation. But the campus is still big and full of greenery. One can find different blocks in the college. We have an amphi theatre. Each block is filled with seminar halls.


Admission -

I got in through kcet as I scored 3k rank. From the state board of Karnataka after the counseling process,I joined the college. In the college I had to verify my documents such as birth certificate, 10th and 2nd puc marks card,aadhar card ,study certificate and caste certificate


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
D
Divyesh ChandegaraMCAPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

I checked with my college advisor about how to take tests required to get into certain universities. Then, contact the universities you're interested in. I assume you're talking about American universities, but you really should know about that already, no offense. Perhaps you don't have a guidance counselor at my college. Again, I can't emphasize enough that you should buy a book or check a book out of the library that tells you about what different universities and colleges are like and applying to them. Books like these also will give you information about how hard it is to get into one of them, including information about how high your test scores on tests such as the PGCIT , KMAT & CM...


Placement -
9 /10

The college has a placement cell that looks after the placement activities. The placement rate for our senior batch is 90.7%. The average salary package offered for MCA department is around 3.5-4 LPA. More than 50 companies like Amazon, Dell, and HP, etc., visit the college to offer placements. The highest salary package offered for our senior batch is around 12 LPA.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
RAKSHITA WTELECOMMUNICATIONSPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

review on BMSIT

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Amazing college with a mixed variety crowd.They could work on the infrastructure and also include more dining options around.BMSIT is in one of the top colleges in the city.It has quality education,management and experienced faculty. It quiet near by to Yelahanka and has a good network of public transport.The placement training and also the number of recruiter companies is quiet good


Admission -

The admission process was pretty simple. It was divided into KCET , COMEDK and Management quota allotment. Depending on what quota you were selected in the respective admission process was undertaken.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
PratyushElectronics and Communication EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College: Pros and Cons

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is really good in academics, but it lacks infrastructure. There is no proper cafeteria or a good playground. The college mess is really good and affordable. I would rate the college low in infrastructure and social life, but it makes up for it in academics performances.


Admission -

I got admission through Comedk quota in the third round of counselling. The admission process is fairly simple. You need to visit the college with the admission letter. The office staff asks for your details and verifies the relevant documents. If satisfied, you are provided with a bank chalaan. You then need to visit the bank, which is inside the campus itself and pay the fees. After the fees is paid succesfully, you'll be provided with your college ID and Voila! You're now a student of this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Satyam KumarB.EPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college of Karnataka

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive point is the beautiful weather of Bangalore and the Bangalore city.


Admission -

COMED-K ENTRANCE EXAM after 12th boards. It is a common entrance exam for all the colleges in Karnataka. Most of the colleges are affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University-Belgavi.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Satyam KumarB.EPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college of Karnataka

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive point is the beautiful weather of Bangalore and the Bangalore city.


Admission -

COMED-K ENTRANCE EXAM after 12th boards. It is a common entrance exam for all the colleges in Karnataka. Most of the colleges are affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University-Belgavi.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suhas M GowdaBEPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BMSIT

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college has a very serene atmosphere probably it may be the only greenest Colleges in Bangalore and the trees are old and very well maintained by the gardeners and good infrastructure for the benefit of the students


Admission -

The admission process is as simple as we get it into any other colleges but it may be purely based on the results obtained in the entrance exam set by the government of Karnataka the selected course may vary with respect to the results


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NBA
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

January 21, 2020

VTU Results 2020: Notification, Time Table, Updates

VTU has published semester results on the university website (vtu.ac.in). Students studying in affiliated colleges of VTU can check their result by entering their USN number. Results declared by

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week

December 29, 2017

KCET Result 2019

KCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 on the official website. Candidates can check their KCET 2019 Result by logging onto the result portal using their registration number. The result will comprise the ranks and scores obtained by candidates. Those who qualify

December 28, 2017

KCET 2019 Exam Pattern

KCET 2019 is an offline exam comprising 3 papers in general – Biology/Mathematics, Chemistry, and Physics, depending on the course applied for. The examination is held for 2-days in a row, split into 4-sessions, one each for Mathematics, Biology, Physics, and Chemistry. Each KCET 2019 paper

December 22, 2017

KCET 2019 Application Form

KCET Application Form 2019 will be available from January 2019. Aspirants interested to appear for the state entrance test must apply via the online portal i.e. kea.kar.nic.in. KCET 2019 Application process is primarily divided into 3 main steps- Registration, Filling Application Form, and Fee Pa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹53,460/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹53,460/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹53,460/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[20]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Kattimani H.D.Professor and Head, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Dr. T. C.BalachandraProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Mrs. C. S. MalaProfessor and Head, Department of Telecommunication and Engineering
view all faculties[16]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore logo
7.5
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], Bangalore logo

SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 53.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
7.3
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.77 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo

RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×