Central Institute of Tool Design - [CITD], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1968 JNTUH, Hyderabad Public

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (26)
Placement (25)
Internship (23)
Knowledge (19)
Experience (17)
Design (15)
Course Fee (14)
Course Curriculum (9)
Entrance Exam (9)
Entrance Test (8)
Extracurricular (8)
Faculty Member (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Application Form (7)
Tuition Fee (6)

28 Reviews found


S
5.7 /10

Remarks :

A lots of things to learn and gain information of the technical and practical knowledge

Admission :

I opt this course as I want to have a practical knowledge of machines and softwares and these all were available in the college so I opt this college so I can get chance to learn for the course, the process to take admission is simple register yourself on the college site.

5 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BM
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Central Institute of Tool Design, exposed me to a vibrant atmosphere where I could approach industry leaders like Suzuki, Hyundai etcetera. The institute provided me with a cost-efficient way to pursue my Masters of engineering in Tool Design. The fee structure is more affordable as compared to other private institutes, therefore, allowing me to gain the valuable gift of knowledge.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

Admission is based on All India level Entrance Test conducted by CITD. To get admission in this college for this course the candidate should have passed B.Tech./BE/ECE/EEE/EIC from recognized college.

Placement Experience :

Yes, the college provides placements to the students. Placements and internships given to the students help the students in many things. These internships help the students in getting jobs. These placements and internships are so good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

This is a college that aims to make your career or employment opportunities a priority. The college in itself is an amazing experience and has many state of the art facilities that gives us the experience of working in the field.

Admission :

I got a 89 percent in the Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test, with that and the marks from my 12th standard i managed to secure a seat in the PG diploma course. I was given admission and asked to show up for verification.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

To be eligible for admission in this course, student should've a bachelors degree in mechanical or production engineering or something thats equivalent to it. The application form can be obtained from the website and payment can be made either online or by demand draft. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of Central Institute of Tool Design - [CITD], Hyderabad Check Placement and Company visited in Central Institute of Tool Design - [CITD], Hyderabad 2020 - 2021

Placement Experience :

I chose this course because it has 100% placements. I am from tool design course, but that tool design name was not available. Full name of the course is the diploma in tool die and mold making. The course is good, but it's very difficult to complete. Most of our classmates got placed. Still, some more companies are yet to visit here.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive remark will help everyone; we live like a family and help each other. The campus placement here is only help is provided. Campus and hostel are clean daily. And last but not least, the curriculum is more oriented towards the industry needs.

Admission :

Candidates must have Diploma in Mechanical Engineering (DME)/ Diploma in Tool, Die & Mould Making DTDM/Diploma in Production Engineering DPE or equivalent. Interested students can apply offline by downloading the application form from organization website. After that you have to receive the application form and prospectus from the Training Department of the institute. The hardcopy of the downloaded application form, duly filled-in, shall be sent to the college with required in formation. Admission is based on the score obtained in entrance exam conducted by Central Institute of Tool Design (CITD).

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
b
6.0 /10

Remarks :

CITD is a poineering Institution in the field of Tool Engineering. We are persuing with good quality of practical as well as theoretical knowledge from here. The allover college infrastructure is also very good the intake of per batch is just of 25 students so that the students get focused. Allover campus life is great.

Admission :

I am doing my Master of Technology [M.Tech.] (Mechatronics) from here after completing my B.tech in Mechanical. I gave GATE and for the purpose of selection here I gave the entrance exam from the institute I.e CUCET we have fill the application for admission offline. And further the procedure goes on..

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
AL
7.0 /10

Admission :

A diploma in mechanical engineering, tool, die & mould making or equivalent is the eligibility criteria for taking admission into this course. Interested students can submit the application form along with fees either online or through demand draft.

Placement Experience :

There's a project work assigned to students which is kind of an internship for 5 months time on which students are marked. Apart from that, students are prepped well so as to get placement after completion of their course.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Overall college faculty is good in terms of teaching and support regarding academics. But the guest faculties will not be continuing for long due to their age. So college needs to look out for some permanent faculties. Also the HR dept. Of the organization needs to work a bit more harder to ensure that maximum students who deserve a good job should get a fair chance. They should not rely on the alumni and the faculty links for getting big names to come for placement.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
7.0 /10

Remarks :

They wouldn't assured for campus placement here is only assistance is provided for campus placement. In class may be there will be Gender Discrimination due to South India. Campus and hostel will be clean daily wise.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

RIMT University, School of Basic & Applied Sciences - [SBAS]
B.Sc 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Tool Room & Training Centre - [GTTC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 18.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokul Science & Commerce College, Gokul Global University
B.Sc 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Integrated Institute of Education Technology - [IIET]
Diploma in Engineering 4.4 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coastal Institute of Technology and Management - [CITM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 48.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here
December 16, 2020
TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here

Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the first round of seat allotment list on the official website. Check details here. The shortlisted candidates who participated in the document verification round and have confirmed the options by December 13, 2020 should revi

JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and Osmania University have issued a circular stating the postponement of exams due to Bharat Bandh on December 8, 2020. Earlier, JNTUH was supposed to conduct its exams on December 8, 2020. However, due to the strike, the exams wi

TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure
December 06, 2020
TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure

Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test or TS ICET 2020 Counselling is being conducted by Kakatiya University in place of Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE). TS ICET 2020 Counselling has started on December 6, 2020. From slot booking along with documents verification proces

MSME-Tool Room, Hyderabad: PG Diploma Programs 2020 Registration Begins: Read Details Here
November 23, 2020
MSME-Tool Room, Hyderabad: PG Diploma Programs 2020 Registration Begins: Read Details Here

CITD-MSME Tool Room in Hyderabad (Balanagar) is accepting online applications for admission to PG Diploma-CAD / CAM, PG Diploma-VLSI, PG Diploma-Mechatronics for the academic year 2020.  Candidates can apply for Admission at CITD-MSME Tool Room by December 20, 2020, along with payment of the

TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here
November 18, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here

JNTU Hyderabad will be conducting the counselling process for TS EAMCET admission 2020 from November 19 – 23, 2020. Selected candidates will have to appear for the internal sliding and spot admission process for enrolling themselves.  Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture &

JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below
November 16, 2020
JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below

The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad has announced to conduct the second semester examination for first to third year students on online mode. The first year to third year candidates of B.Tech and B.Pharm of JNTU Hyderabad will be appearing for computer based

TS ICET 2020: Counselling Phase to Start from Dec 6, Check Details Here
December 02, 2020
TS ICET 2020: Counselling Phase to Start from Dec 6, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) will conduct the counselling process for TS ICET 2020 from December 6-28. Candidates will be able to apply for the counselling via the official website icet.tsche.ac.in. The web process including slot booking and document verification proce

JNTUH to award grace marks to B.Tech and B.Pharm students for Provisional Degree Certificate; Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
JNTUH to award grace marks to B.Tech and B.Pharm students for Provisional Degree Certificate; Check Details Here

JNTUH has recently given the approval of grace marks for BTech/BPharm students for the issue of PC. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad approves of eligible grace marks to obtain Provisional Degree Certificate. The first instance of grace marks was raised in the academic yea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
ME Tool Design AVG FEE - ₹ 41,500/Yr
2 Years
ME Design Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 41,500/Yr
2 Years