filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology - [CIET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology - [CIET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.2/10

6.8/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.2/10social
Muthu KumariCSEBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission in Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology by giving JEE Mains entrance exam and also gave personal interview round which was quite easy.


Placement -

In CIET around an average of 9 lakh per annum of package offering are their till now. And every year around 80 percent of students placed those who sits in the placement. Top recruiters were Goldman sacks, flipkart, amazon, banks, analytics companies, software profile companies, spo many core companies are there.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Pinapala ChanikyaCivilBatch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose CIET because i found best facilities here as the campus environment is friendly, infrastructure is very good and faculty members of this college is very helpful as well as supportive.


Placement -

As there are several companies which are open for all streams and take an aptitude test and then several rounds for recruitment. Many of my batch mates set for such companies and got recruited in other industries like KPOs etc. Various companies offer various packages ranging from 3 lakhs per annum to 8 lakhs per annum during my time.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Suganya RCivilBatch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college has a very strong alumni base which helps in the long term. Placements are good and there is great opportunity for the higher education. I was worried taking admission here but now i can say that my choice was good and lucky to study from CIET.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in JEE Mains, scored AIR 48, I opted for Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology because of well qualified faculty and strong alumni base and this institute provides best placement facility.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Monish Kumar RECEBatch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This is the greatest campus for getting job after completing your course. Job opportunities is great. Companies like Google, Microsoft, Facebook etc came here. The highest package, offered to a student stands at around 6 lakhs from Google.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Advance entrance test, and get 68% in this entrance exam. Than i make counselling and try to getting admission in Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology and i got admission in this institute easily.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Keerthana SCSEBatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Actually i got seat in Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology and i fulfilled my dream by joining here. And more over its a brand name and where ever we go we got lot many job chances.


Internship -

Yes, they provide internship while in campus placements itself and the stipend they provide is Rs 10000 per month. The amount may differ for the research scholars And also the stipend process is very systematic, they will directly transfer the amount to our account.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Benhar Slivan BECEBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In my view there are not many improvements to be considered very seriously. Personally i feel the management in some of their processes are very good.


Entrance Preview -

I have written JEE entrance exam and have got 97% score. I am very much interested in ECE course and so i got to know that Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology has good professors so i decided to choose this institute only.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Akshaya M CSEBatch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Advance. I had an All India Rank of 954. I opted for this college because this is the only college that gives a good education in my view so i decided to take admission in this college only.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are higher than any other college. Students have a lot of platform here. The placement cell also constitutes of a student body. Thus we have good access.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Dhilip Kumar SCSEBatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I qualified JEE Entrance exam and got Admissions to the CSE course at the CIET through an personal interview round. I opt for this particular college because of some positive aspects like Passionate atmosphere.


Placement -

The placements at CIET are pretty different from the thousands of engineering colleges in the country. You need to maintain a good CGPA, academic score roughly around 7 on 10, to get short listed by the great MNCs that visit the college every year. Microsoft, Google, Facebook, YES Bank, Nomura, Facebook and hundred more companies recruit students from the CIET campus.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Kumar SMechBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Great the college is situated in the remote place far from city life , which can be an advantage for some and disadvantage for many but the management has tried it's best to compensate for that for example we have a movie theater inside the campus.


Entrance Preview -

The curriculum is good. It's not that academically rigorous compared to few other colleges and hence one get's enough time to One can also take courses outside department in form of breadth course and electives.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Karthikeyan CMechBatch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE entrance exam. I am very much interested in mechanical engineering. And Coimbatore Institute of Engineering and Technology is well known for quality education. I think this is the best place.


Placement -

Every year 1000 students get placed. Nearly 100 companies come to CIET. Average pay is 6 lakhs per annum. Almost 90% of batch will get placed. Around 15 students out of 20 students were placed in good MNCs with average package of 5-6 lakhs & maximum package was 10 lakhs. The companies were Tata Steel, TSPDL, Deloitte, ITC Etc.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹250,000

faculties

Dr. S. GunasekaranProfessor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. B. SaravananAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. K. KalamaniProfessor and Head, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×