filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode - Reviews

Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode - Reviews

Erode, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1984 Anna University, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Mohammed Muzzamil MJBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Caste and its play

6/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
PriyadharshiniBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A learning heaven on Earth

9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Saran Palanisamy Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for bachelor degree

Remarks -

No, there is no bad remarks about the college. Best


Entrance Preview -

Good college with good profile, eco-campus good environment to study and stay. Placement was good in the college. Staffs were well to clear all my doubts. learn a lot of things in college. It's the best place to start a career as an engineer. They give us all freedom to gain your knowledge in other activities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mohamed NatheerBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted for the reputation and mainly for placement. Mechanical engineering is famous in my college, so I picked up the college in counseling. My parents forced me to take this college but after visited there only I realized that we would have chosen another college because of the fees.


Admission -

I actually selected the college in counseling and I got it. I went to the college for the admission process, they collected 10000 deposit but I don't know for what they collected and still they didn't returned. After that they will provide notes and books.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
GOKULNATH SBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure

Remarks -

According to me, our college has only one bad mark. The distance. We have to go around 4 km I terior to perundurai to reach the college. Buses will not be available at night times. Auto fares are very high. Autos charge 90/- for the single person to reach college from bus stand.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 194.25 Engineering cutoff and thats more than enough for me to get a mechanical seat in kongu Engineering College. I selected this college based on the rank list released by TNEA. I chosed Mechanical based on my Interest.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AswinBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Extraordinary

Remarks -

The placements were good in my batch, though my seniors struggled a little due to recession. Cognizant, Wipro and Infosys are the major giants. TCS and many other core companies also conducted on campus placements. There was a placement cell which trained all the students in aptitude tests and spoken English and group discussion


Entrance Preview -

Counselling, mark based, from +2 ,Anna University will conduct counselling for admission to UG engineering programmes at participating universities tentatively in last week of June. Admission to engineering programmes will be based on marks obtained by candidates in PCM in the qualifying examination


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ragupathy KBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Software System)Batch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam. I got into this college based on my Higher Secondary Education marks and I got 71%


Admission -

I applied for this course directly in my college by submitting my Higher Secondary education mark sheets. As the administration was satisfied with this they released an offer which I took.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
K.S.SHRI CHARANBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kongu Engineering College

Remarks -

A good thing is that our college has got good Faculties and Good placement Records. The bad thing is that ,it levies more rules and regulations on the Students,And doesn't give enough freedom to the students.It doesn't allow mobiles inside the campus even under emergency situations


Entrance Preview -

I didn't opt for any Entrance exams for this college.I wrote VIT-EEE ,JEE and BITSAT .But unfortunately I missed VIT just by 1 mark ,So I joined KEC by management quota with my 12th Marks(1034/1200)


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Arulkumaran PBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good environment to learn

Remarks -

Overall it was pleasant learning experience and had a lot of good friends.


Entrance Preview -

CAT and GATE attend classes from time institute and a self preparation.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
AdityaB.E Civil EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements are better. Academics are much better than other colleges. Placement training is very much useful and good effort by the management to train the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Prakashraj

Sir my cutoff is 157 can I get chemical engineering seat here

20 Jul, 2018 07:47
Garima Bansal

Hi Prakashraj., To check whether youcan seat here not you can take idea by this link:- Cutoff

20 Jul, 2018 11:51

- No more comments -

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET 2019 evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25% of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹91,800/Yr4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹91,800/Yr4 Years
B.Sc Software System
3 Years
view more courses[30]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹316,307

faculties

Dr. S. AnandakumarHead, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. P. NavaneethakrishnanHead, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. R. ParameshwaranHead, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×