Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT] Rankings

×

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai - Reviews

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1949 AU, Chennai Private 4 Questions Answered

College rating

based on 51 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Semester
    Campus
    Department
    Government
    Fee Structure
    Engineering
    Senior Junior
    Junior Relationship
    Good Placement
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Fee
    Internal Exam
    Exam Fee
    Mess Food

    51 Reviews found

    S
    SnehaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering)
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dream will comes True

    Placement -
    10 /10

    4th-year students eligible for campus interviews. Placement is also offered by them. In aeronautical many students wants to get a job after the pg. After my UG, I want to study pg in abroad.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    G
    Gowtham SBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Rubber and Plastic Technology Engineering)
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    By the Student of MIT

    Placement -
    8 /10

    From 6-7 semesters Students are eligible for placements. I haven't visited companies until now as I'm studying. My seniors are in many companies like TCS, etc... About 70-80% got places in previous years. My plan is to go to a better job and take care of my parents.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10internship
    9/10campus life
    N
    NAVIN C SB.E PRODUCTION ENGINEERINGPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Insight about my college

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Our college is one of the best college in India. You will get good exposure to outside society and you will get much knowledgeable.

    Admission -

    I got my admission by counselling process. First I am not aware of anything about the college I only know the nearby colleges of my district it was my first time visit to chennai and reached anna university on second day afternoon counselling process I was waiting for about 20 min in the waiting hall during that time I got suggestion mainly from my uncle and decide to take anna u iversity production engineering course he only told that this course have good future so I have taken the course still now the course was very good.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    VinothECEBatch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college MIT

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Overall experience in college days awesome. Lecturer are helping students in the required manner

    Admission -

    You need to apply for Anna University, they will send the call letter, based on your marks the seat will be allocated. During the interview you can select the specific course and you must paid the initial amount. I'm very much interested in electronics communication engineering. That's why I opted this course.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Venkataraman EB.Tech, ITPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Good about college management is very free and we can go anywhere at any time. Bad one is we have to choose the best faculty.

    Admission -

    As I got good marks in maths and chemistry I got good cutoff so I enter the college in merits list. I opt this course because in future it is growing field. Councelling method I got admission here reservation plays a major role in admission. I choose this college because here placements are too good with high pay.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentAeronautical EngineeringBatch : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    1. Its a renowned institution in south and even in north india. 2. It has the best alumnus even abdul kalam sir is among them 3. very very affordable 4. Best surroundings and atmosphere. 5. This college has experienced staff members.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    For computer science, Information Technology, ece they have the best placement opportunities like zoho, amazon, tcs and many other companies will come for placement here. For automobile protection and mechanical they too have good placements. Aero and RPT have least placement opportunities here.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    Tamilselvan MInformation TechnologyBatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome Place to Learn and Enjoy College Life

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Great Place to learn academics as well as life skills such as management, behaviour. Seniors are best gift here. They will help you throughout the life. Here you have vast knowledge resources you can expand your horizons in all innovative technologies and helpful for innovation.

    Admission -

    I got this seat through TNEA counseling ( Tamilnadu Engineering Admissions). I preferred this course over other as i have interest in computers. Also the main thing to be noted is getting seat from prestigious institution which gave rise to many leaders.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    HarishB.TECH ITPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Education

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Very good in academics, placements and internships. one of the best college in tamilnadu. The teachers and faculty advisors are very good in their responsibilities. The great A. P. J. ABDUL KALAM sir also studied in this college

    Admission -

    First I applied for the TNEA counseling in online. I choose the best colleges in tamilnadu according to the ranking. I got good rank in counseling. So I got the seat in anna university. Next I went to the college for the admission process.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Anand Kumar S AMS by ResearchBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The standard of teaching is getting reduced in these years. Only by the students own effort, a student can gain more technical knowledge.

    Admission -

    One of the best institute in the state. Provides specialized courses like Production Technology, Automobile Engineering, Aeronautical Engineering, Instrumentation Engineering and more. The institute provides much exposure for the students in technical and professional skills. The laboratories and library availability are much useful for the students. Hostel facility is good. Since it is a government college fees is also low.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sundara Rajan NB.Tech (Automobile Engineering)Batch : 1985
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Very Good insititue. Very reputed one. Known as MIT, Madras. Dr.Abdul Kalam is alumni of our institute. Such more eminaries are there from our institute. This is part of Chennai Anna Technical University, which is well managed by the esteemed teachning community.

    Admission -

    I had an aim to fulfill my parent's wish of me becoming an Engineer. Post Graduation in Science, this was the institute offering a fulltime Engineering Course, I decided to join here. Then it was a Three Year Engineering course after B Sc. Selection was just by merit.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    KCG College Of technology, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    KCG College Of technology

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Sri Sairam Engineering College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    VEL Tech, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    VEL Tech

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    September 29, 2020

    TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

    In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

    September 29, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021, till October 7, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. However, on the

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

    Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

    September 22, 2020

    Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines

    22 September 2020: Anna University Final Year Examinations 2020 for UG and PG programs begin today, 22 September, onwards. The Examination will be conducted via online means through laptops, smartphones, desktops, or tablets.  Issued guidelines are provided to the students who will be a

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity

    The Tamil Nadu Government on September 16 passed a bill to divide Anna University. As per the bill, a new division of the varsity will comprise all the engineering colleges of the Tamil Nadu as the affiliated colleges of the University. The existing Anna University will be renamed as- 'Anna T

    September 28, 2020

    TNEA 2020: Rank List Released @tneaonline.org; Get Direct Link to Check here

    The Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE) has published the TNEA Rank List 2020 at tneaonline.org on September 28, 2020. Get the direct link to check here. The release date of the TNEA 2020 rank list was earlier than September 25, but due to unavoidable reasons it was shifted today. Read M

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Anna University - [AU]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Aeronautical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[27]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr.K.M.ParammasivamProfessor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
    Dr. V. ArumugamAssociate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
    Dr. G. DevaradjaneProfessor, Department of Automotive
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
    7.5
    Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

    Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

    Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

    Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

    Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
    8.4
    Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai logo

    Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×