Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA Estd 1997 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC Grade A 1 Questions Answered Ranked 201 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020

College Rating

Based on 98 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (90)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (68)
Scholar (67)
Internship (51)
Government (43)
Conduct (41)
Good Faculty (40)
Campus (38)
Fee Structure (37)
Good Placement (33)
Good Lab (26)
Entrance Exam (25)
Course Curriculum (23)
Good Experience (22)
Eamcet Exam (21)
Fee Reimbursement (17)

98 Reviews found


MN
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students from BTech 4th year are applicable for placement programme. Pre coaching will be given by the college faculty for placement activities. Many good companies will reach our college to their students. TCS Google L&T Microsoft was some of the top companies reach us. The highest package is around ten lakhs to 12 lakhs per annum. Around 60 to 70 percent of students get placed.

Remarks :

The college is having good civil engineering faculty. They help in solving all problems. Admission can be through eamcet. MGIT has qualified faculty. I love the college because in our college apart from studies there will be an enormous number of cultural fests. We will also have many clubs in our college.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are an important thing to focus on for every student. My college is good in placements. you can expect decent placements from mgit but the thing is that only the students of cse and ece have much more job offers than ee civil students. In 3rd year 1sem onwards your placements programs will start. As I am an eee student, I have fewer opertunities than cse fellows. i try my best to give in exams to placed in a decent company that recruites me. My goal is to have a job in TCS

Remarks :

I have choosen this Mgit college, after my intermediate, I thought of completing my graduation from a decent college like ibmean from top ten colleges available in Telangana and Hyderabad, so I have heard many things about CBIT, MGIT colleges they are the topmost collages, I think everybody have known them .so I was excited to complete my graduation from mgit college, I opted it and I got a seat in that now

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TP
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are also far better compared to other colleges .but the selection will be mainly based on the percentage obtained in four years. The highest package was around 25 lakhs. After BTech I was planning on moving to the states.

Remarks :

Good - good and peaceful environment all around the college and in college. the placements are very good compared to some other colleges. I got it through tseamcet entrance exam. the faculty is also better. all types of labs are available to their respective branches. Bad - transportation is not so good. availability of resources for college purpose necessaries is also not so good around the college.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There were many campus placements mostly preferred for IT sector and coming to the mechanical engineering students should not be depended on the campus placements

Remarks :

Good interaction with lecturers as I was admitted into this college through ecet exam merit rank.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The factors that made me choose this college are the statistics it have. It is rated one of the best colleges in our state. And as I am intrested in electrical and electronics engineering I will only get admission in this college according to my EAMCET rank. I mean this is the best college for pursuing my degree at my EAMCET rank.

Admission :

TS EAMCET RANK 10,000

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
4.7 /10

Remarks :

There isn't much care taken for the students regarding research and their growth professionally.

Admission :

Inorder to get an admission in this College you'll have to take EAMCET examination and then you'll have to apply for councelling which will of three rounds and then according to your rank you'll have to apply for colleges according to your order of priority. After reviewing all the applicants you will be alloted a college and if you think that is good then it is good to go.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
7.0 /10

Remarks :

I would like to say about our HOD of mechanical branch, since he is only worst person i had ever seen in my life.

Admission :

I got this college through ecet counseling and have choosen this course since I am interested in mechanical components, which made me to choose Mechanical Engineering. The admission is done based on the entrance exam score and few admissions are sold at last.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Need good Management and need to encourage students about the research creteria.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sc
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The management is good They didn't encourage in the extra curricular activities

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.8 /10

Remarks :

College Infrastructure:Yes, Good living space and best experience faculty and more innovation centers to learn. Helping nature faculty, good transport system for long distance day scholar students. On average i will give good review.Academics:Good loving space and best experience faculty and more innovation centers to learn and create. Helping nature, good transport System. Students can learn more from this college.and with a lot of books central library.Placements:Large central library and large njmber of companies are present at placement cell. Good infrastructure of all classes and outside greenery. Hostel with homely food and high security level college.Value-for-money:With low fee giving best knowledge central library.good infrastructure of all classes and greenery outside.good living space and best experience faculty and more inovative centers.Campus Life:Good

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maturi Venkata Subba Rao Engineering College - [MVSREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.43 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 01, 2021
TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here

In a latest update, TSCHE has commenced the TS PGECET 2020 counselling registration on December 17, 2020. Interested candidates can apply for TS PGECET counselling before the last date, i.e., December 23, 2020.  Get details here. Candidates who have qualified  TS PGECET as wel

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 10, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result for Phase 1 today (December 10). Candidates can check the result of TS PGECET seat allotment 2020 at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in.  Along with the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result, can

TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has commenced the online option exercising process for round 1 TS PGECET 2020 Counselling on December 8 on its official website - @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can log in to the official website with their hall ticket number and TS PGE

JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and Osmania University have issued a circular stating the postponement of exams due to Bharat Bandh on December 8, 2020. Earlier, JNTUH was supposed to conduct its exams on December 8, 2020. However, due to the strike, the exams wi

TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here
November 18, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here

JNTU Hyderabad will be conducting the counselling process for TS EAMCET admission 2020 from November 19 – 23, 2020. Selected candidates will have to appear for the internal sliding and spot admission process for enrolling themselves.  Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture &

JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below
November 16, 2020
JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below

The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad has announced to conduct the second semester examination for first to third year students on online mode. The first year to third year candidates of B.Tech and B.Pharm of JNTU Hyderabad will be appearing for computer based

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 87,900/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 87,900/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. K .V. Ramana Reddy Professor & Head , Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. G. Srinivas Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. A Nagesh Professor and Head, Department Of Computer Science Engineering

Students also visited

Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE]
Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.05 L First Year Fees
8.2
Matrusri Engineering College
Matrusri Engineering College, HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹67 K First Year Fees
7.0
CMR Engineering College - [CMREC]
CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
8.8
Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC]
Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.03 L First Year Fees
7.4
BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT]
BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.6