Maratha Mandal Engineering College - [MMEC], Belgaum - Reviews

Belgaum, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1997 VTU, Belgaum Private

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

5.7 out of 10
6.2/10Academic
5.2/10Accommodation
6.8/10Faculty
5.5/10Infrastructure
4.3/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Engineering (4)
Karnataka (4)
Placement (4)
Campus (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Curriculum (2)
Expense (2)
Faculty (2)
Government (2)
Interest (2)
Option (1)
Problem (1)

6 Reviews found


sh
6.5 /10

Remarks

positive about my college is that it's far away from city so there is no distraction and noise affection due to traffic and all, and environment is greenray over hre it helps to study and have nice ground for the sports so that we are bored we can play outdoor and indoor sports so can charge up well and teaching is also very good and faculty are most experienced and helped me in extra co curricular activities also, the negative is far away from city so traveling time is little bit more over here and placements also not good over here but for learning is very good for those from financially poor background people.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.3 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

Placement s not too great. TPO communication with students is not open-ended. Very few campus placements. Also, the packages offered are not that great. Students can attend off-campus drives. Even placement training is not conducted.

Remarks

I choose this college as it was the only college providing this course which was nearest to my home town, also the staff is supportive and encouraging. The admission process was made quite easy and understandable.

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
9.3 /10

Remarks

Actually I got this college by seat allotment through Karnataka CET as per my marks in the entrance exam and also for mechanical engineering it's one of the best college in Karnataka so I luckily got this college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

M
3.5 /10

Entrance Preview

I did not have any idea about this college, when I professor(10+2) asked to me choose E&C saying it has good career option I went to CET and chose this course and when I was asked to choose college I chose MMEC because it was near to my hometown(Bagalkot) so thought it would be great and chose it blindly. Management is not so good but there are some faculty who are great at teaching. I scored 65% as couple of subjects didnt have faculty and we had to learn those on our own.

Admission

I got Govt Quota seat through CET and had to give some bribe as donation which was around 5K that time and for hostel some additional 10K per year. College was new campus so it was good and neat but hostel was dusty and it was not maintained properly in initial days.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SS
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview

I appeared for CET Maharashtra in 2010 i scored 82 marks out of 200 also i appeared for AIEEE in which i scored 23 marks.

Admission

I needed 50% in PCM group ie.p hysics, chemistry, mathematics so i needed 150 marks out if 300 in pcm group, but unfortunately i scored 149 marks out of 300. Hence i had to shift my state for higher education. I got a engineering seat in electronics trade in maratha mandal college in karnataka.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

RD
2.0 /10

Entrance Preview

AIEEE, I had a great interest in automobile engines and heard a lot about mechanical engineering from my friends. During the counseling round i had a choice to choose between electronics or mechanical engineering .

Placement Experience

1/10

As i have already mentioned above hardly one or two companies came during our course and also this companies were asking for high cut off percentage. So hardly 5-10 students were selected during the placements.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Dr. M.S.Sheshgiri College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 89.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwanathrao Deshpande Rural Institute of Technology - [VDRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Angadi Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.38 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SG Balekundri Institute of Technology - [SGBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

KLS Gogte Institute of Technology - [KLS GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 61.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jain College of Engineering - [JCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Angadi Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.38 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Dr. M.S.Sheshgiri College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 89.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hirasugar Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 2.61 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaikh College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 59,400/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 59,400/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Naveed Mulla Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Goutam Y. Kamble Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Padiyappa Koogati Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science