Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering College - [NMREC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA Estd 2001 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1 1 Questions Answered Ranked 149 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 66 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (61)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (45)
Provide (40)
Government (31)
Senior Help (29)
Engineering (27)
Experience (24)
Fee Structure (24)
Management (22)
Good Placement (21)
Entrance Exam (19)
Course Curriculum (17)
Hostel Room (14)
Fee Reimbursement (11)
Offer Scholarship (11)
Hostel Fee (9)

66 Reviews found


S
2.5 /10

Remarks

College management is not up to the standards. Strict rules are maintained in the college. They treat us like we are in 1st grade of school. Rude behavior with the students. Overall I recommend not to join in the college if you are hoping for a better career.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
4 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
5.8 /10

Remarks

Good faculty but some needs improvement and English will be very nice and labs need more equipment with proper quality

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
4.2 /10

Remarks

No proper canteen facility. Positive is that we have uniform but we request to have colour drees on Saturdays.lab maintenance is not good.And no proper interaction is there between seniors and juniors everywr we go we find PT'S.There is no opportunity to bunk the classes once we step into the college.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks

The college is with strict rules and regulations if u want study engineering with minimal enjoyment u can join this college our college doesn't encourage any misbehaving or any bad things and will be taken action

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
OG
8.2 /10

Remarks

College is very disciplined.It is very strict. All Toppers can choose this college to build their bright future. They will come out as a gentle man and become a responsible citizen.As far as I know, There are no negative remarks.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Bj
3.0 /10

Remarks

Would turn out to be one of the best colleges for CSE if competitive programming was given as much importance as handwriting or LIM classes. It lost one of the best faculty in past few years. Sports should be given a slot in the timetable. It's just sad that we see the basketball court in the ground and never play.

3 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
5 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BD
6.3 /10

Remarks

Positive: college is very responsible about the students, good communication with students, uniform is also good for students. Negative: partiality between the students,library books not available for all subjects

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.0 /10

Remarks

Very strict about the students and the phones are not allowed to college and should come to college by dress code and the timings are also very high and the facilities to sports also very bad for students.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VP
7.7 /10

Remarks

No. The college is one of its kind and best place to be in. The campus is great and environment friendly. Faculties are friendly an understanding. The college is one of the top colleges in Aurangabad. The best college for sure.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.2 /10

Remarks

Our college is of highly strictly and disciplained college.we even dont have permission to use Mobile phone or carry them with us with in college promises. Our college is equipped with good labs and infrastructure for all the department's.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
G
goutham raj
one of the best engineering institution in hyderabad. college have well experienced faculty and very good lab facilities . i am, a current cse student of nmrec . best college in following aspects : faculty,infrastructure, teaching,sports,few seminars and workshops
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Goutham, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Kommuri Pratap Reddy Institute of Technology - [KPRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy College of Engineering and Technology- [MRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsimha Reddy Engineering College - [NRCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Marri Laxman Reddy Institute of Technology & Management - [MLRITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anurag College of Engineering - [ACE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.43 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 01, 2021
TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here

In a latest update, TSCHE has commenced the TS PGECET 2020 counselling registration on December 17, 2020. Interested candidates can apply for TS PGECET counselling before the last date, i.e., December 23, 2020.  Get details here. Candidates who have qualified  TS PGECET as wel

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here
December 16, 2020
TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here

Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the first round of seat allotment list on the official website. Check details here. The shortlisted candidates who participated in the document verification round and have confirmed the options by December 13, 2020 should revi

TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 10, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Phase 1 Seat Allotment Result Released @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result for Phase 1 today (December 10). Candidates can check the result of TS PGECET seat allotment 2020 at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in.  Along with the TS PGECET 2020 seat allotment result, can

TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
TS PGECET 2020: Web Option Exercising for Round 1 Counselling Commences Today; Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has commenced the online option exercising process for round 1 TS PGECET 2020 Counselling on December 8 on its official website - @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can log in to the official website with their hall ticket number and TS PGE

JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and Osmania University have issued a circular stating the postponement of exams due to Bharat Bandh on December 8, 2020. Earlier, JNTUH was supposed to conduct its exams on December 8, 2020. However, due to the strike, the exams wi

TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure
December 06, 2020
TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure

Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test or TS ICET 2020 Counselling is being conducted by Kakatiya University in place of Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE). TS ICET 2020 Counselling has started on December 6, 2020. From slot booking along with documents verification proces

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 86,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. E. V. Raghava Rao Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. S M A Mannan Hussain Associate Professor, Associate Professor
Dr. T. S. Ramesh Babu Associate Professor, Associate Professor

Reviews

6.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good and perfect college to develop skills and knowledge."

I am Navyateja Marripelli, alumni of NMREC. I got placed in a company named Talentio Solutions in campus placements. In NMREC we get lots of opportunities to explore ourselves technically as well as non - technically. Students are trained for placements by experienced faculty and industry experts. Faculty here are very encouraging in all aspects. We have many technical events like workshops, coding competitions, seminars, guest lectures etc. Coming to sports, our college is one among the people who always support sports and tournaments. If any new student joins this college, he/she can explore their creative thoughts and ideas in various factors. Most of the times, college supports the stude

by Student
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"I am an alumni of NMREC. If you are aspiring to be a good engineer choose NMREC. Highlights of NMREC are experienced and trained faculty, Infrastructure, good discipline, placements, accommodation and"

I am an alumni of NMREC. If you are aspiring to be a good engineer choose NMREC. Highlights of NMREC are experienced and trained faculty, Infrastructure, good discipline, placements, accommodation and sports. We have many technical and non-technical events to improve our skills. We also have good placements. Placement training will be given by experts. From the first year we are encouraged to practice communication skills and language improvement skills.

by N shivani
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review about Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering college"

As a student of NMREC I can proudly tell that our college is the best in providing facilities like research center and innovation center. Our faculty encourages us to learn the things out box. They also encourage us to do the internships which plays a crucial role in developing technical skills.

by Y sagar vinila

Students also visited