New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore - Reviews

New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 2001 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 88 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
fee structure
good course
management quota
extracurricular
exam fee
course curriculum
exam structure
mess food
faculty
experience
campus
admission
engineering
hostel
R
Rupanjan LahonBachelor in JournalismBatch : 2013
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing faculty

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Had one of the best times in this college. Study wasn't boring here but rather fun.


Admission -

One of the best known group of institutions in Bangalore. However the fees structure is not so high. And also, affiliated to Bangalore University, having a wonderful faculty who focuses on each and every student. Variety of courses available to choose from and also availability of industry related training through various projects.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sarthak GhoraiBE in EEEPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW NHCE

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Good remark is the infrastructure is good for study there is 24/7 library open for study. The bad remarks are the cost is very high and the campus is so small if you want to enjoy a campus life the College is not for you.


Admission -

Direct because i am from another state. You can give kcet if you live in Karnataka through kcet u can enter the College.If you want to join in 2020 -21 session you can go to the official website of New horizon College of Engineering. And apply the form for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
S
Srinivas yadav k mBachelor of computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

The best college in Bangalore but the college will force to sit in auditorium for no reason if the students are also not interested but the college forces the students


Admission -

One of my old friend reffered this college to and as I was interested in computers I chose bca I firstly known about the college then paid the fee before joining I attended the counciling were they gave perfect sight on the college I was happy about the review off the college It actually took 2 days for teh admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
G
GeethanjaliComputer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Only problem is money. They take alot of money. Money is the only problem. Money is the solution for almost everything. Money for less attendance, money for failing in exams, and everything.


Admission -

Firstly I have applied for cet. after cet results. I fill up the form of viit college and get admission through cap round in civil engineering department also jee is also useful for it. My college fees is 1. 30 lack


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shree RakshaCSEPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

It's actually good. There is no any bad remark about the college


Admission -

It's actually good. I came through management cota so I liked the way the gave a review about our college. I came to know about this college through one of my sister's colleague. In admission department first we have fill a form and give our details and then they will take us to the department and gives all the review


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yashaswini PB.E.Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I got admission on merit list basis. based on my percentage they got me admitted. there are three merit lists in total you have to be eligible in any of the list percentage criteria to get the admission.


Admission -

I got admission on merit list basis. based on my percentage they got me admitted. there are three merit lists in total you have to be eligible in any of the list percentage criteria to get the admission.


9/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
SanMcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A jouney at new horizon

Admission -

Pgcet throught government exam I choose the course for my masters in computer applications Admission process was very structed and convenient without any confusions


Placement -
9 /10

Placements are best at our college they provide us good training for placements for apptitude, techincal tarining professional classes evryting is taught well before we start our placmennts Companies lik amazon linked in etc


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashwij KumarComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New Horizon College Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college management is very good and there have been no bad remarks about the college as per my knowledge. The college is very enthusiastic about social welfare.


Admission -

I entered this college thourough an all Karnataka entrance exam known as KCET(Karnataka Common entrance Test). All the students who score less than the cut off rank will get admission to the college. The admission fee thourough KCET is around 52,000 Rupees plus college fee. The college fee here is 50,000 Rupees and it varies from college to college. Once all the payments are done you are admitted to the institution. I have opted for Computer Science Engineering course as it is one of the most popular of all courses, and will definitely be in demand in the near future. Also, NHCE is known for its campus placements in the IT department.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
G
G m ROHITComputer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2023
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Admission -

I got admission in this college thourough kcet IOP for computer science because I like computer science and I like in doing programs and coding so I opt for this course I wrote KCet and came to this college thourough merit list. Took almost two months to submit the documents and enter the college


Placement -
8 /10

HP, Intel,Infosys, Google,Amazon,Flipkart,swiggy,Zomato,Acer,microsoft,Intex,lava many companies visited the campus fore placements for my course.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
V
Veera Vijeeth Kumar ReddyB.E. in Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mechanical Engineering at New Horizon College of Engineering

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The management is strict and tend to follow all the rules.


Admission -

I got admission into this college thourough KCET counselling process. As on you get allotted to this college, get the admission order printed and report to the college. The admission gets finished in 2 hours of time. The dates of admissions in the month of June of the academic year.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

AMC Engineering College - [AMC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

AMC Engineering College - [AMC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CiTech], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 29, 2020

CAT Photo Size Dimension Format and Other Details

IIM Indore will release CAT 2020 official notification on July 28 tentatively. Exam will be conducted in third week of November for which registrations will commence from August first week. Coordinating IIM mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for t

June 25, 2020

IIM Indore to Coordinate CAT 2020, Official Announcement released

IIM Indore will be the coordinating body for Common Admission Test- 2020, as stated in the official notification.  Indian Institute of Management-Indore, has also asked non-IIM institutions willing to use CAT 2020 Score, will have to fill the application form and the MoU regardin

June 21, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT 2020 Using Nishit K Sinha Books

There are a lot of books in the education market to aid students in their preparation for CAT. Although no shortcut can be taken to success, there are guides that can assist you in reaching your goal quicker and easier. Selecting the right material for study makes a huge difference. Some CAT books a

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

IIM Selection Process to be Modified Amidst Coronavirus Pandemic

IIM Lucknow and IIM Indore have eliminated the weightage of the written ability test round for calculating the final score of the candidates that will be used to generate the final shortlist for the admission to the institutions. The interviews for the remaining candidates have been shifte

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹150,000/Yr
2 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹250,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹250,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[26]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,000,000

faculties

Ms. Malathi MadhusudanSenior Executive Director - Accounts & Finance
Prof. Gurucharan SinghExecutive Director - Training & Placements
Dr. Girija N SrinivasaluDirector - NHQASDC
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Brindavan College of Engineering - [BCE], Bangalore logo

Brindavan College of Engineering - [BCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
7.6
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
7.8
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], Bangalore logo

MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×