New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2001 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 114 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 119 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (87)
Computer Applications (10)
Management (9)
Commerce (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (80)
Scholar (78)
Campus (65)
Admission (60)
Engineering (55)
Fee Structure (49)
Good Placement (49)
Internal Exam (30)
Good Course (27)
Hostel Room (26)
Exam Fee (25)
Extracurricular (25)
Course Curriculum (23)
Entrance Exam (22)
Management Quota (21)

119 Reviews found


AD
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for placements from the end of 6th semester itself, previous batch records display 30 companies visited the campus and 14 of which offered atleast 1 offer to a student with highest package of 19.14L from Lowe's India. Companies visited and highest package offered: TCS: 6L Infosys: 6L Cognizant: 8L Lowe's India: 19.14L L&TI: 4L Cerner Corporation: 3L Quest Global: 3L and many more Out of 300 students in CSE department, 119 have been placed already. I plan to attend placements and join a corporate firm right after my degree.

Remarks :

New Horizon College of Engineering is the only college I applied for and got admission in Management Quota. The admission quota was through either KCET or Management, KCET rank <= 14000 would be accepted for Computer Science and Engineering program. No minimum age was mentioned as such, I joined the college at 17. College commenced on 23rd July 2018 with an introductory session and classes began on 24th July.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
6.9 /10

Remarks :

Good aspect was it was a well known autonomous college. I got in there through KCET so I had to follow the govt procedures for the admission purpose I had paid 50k govt fee and 46500 was the college fee so total of 96500. I chose this college cause it had BE- AUTOMOBILE , it was an autonomous college and was situated right in the city . The infrastructure is very good .

Admission :

No interview for addmission. For both KCET and management seat there was no test or interview . While taking admission if the 12th scores are good some discounts were given based on the percentage scored and it was direct admission for all.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
3 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BM
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Because I had less percentage in 12th and this college allowed me. Plus the fee was moderate. As per the college the campus placement was a great option and 100% for last 3 years, but It was 90 - 93%. The education structure was looking good and as I was not very good at studying and exams so for that they had the option of extra training for back-locks. This season goes during your year ending break, during the holidays you will have to attend class. This is a 2 month season and you will have all the internal exams and assignment to complete and in the end the final exams will be conducted, which is your back subject exams. This is basically a whole semester shrink to 2 months and for only the subjects you failed in the exams. But this season is compulsory to clear the subjects and it cost's a lot, it's expensive. For people who live in hostel will have to pay the hostel fee too for staying in the hostel during this season. My overall experience was okay, I mean it's a fine college and the fee was not that too high, but there will be other expenses which makes it a little expensive.

Admission :

No, there was only a group discussion where they asked about the about your 12% and they explain how everything works in there college. They will not tell everything in that discussion, so be details with your question and ask every thing so they don't hide anything from you.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
4 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ns
9.1 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3 semester onwards students are eligible for campus placement in MBA. Most companies visiting for campus recruitment is Capgemini, E&Y, CEASE FIRE, EXTRA MARKS, TCS, REFINITVE, etc. As mentioned each company is hiring around 20 to 25 students. The highest package in our batch is 7.5 lakh and the average package is 2.5lakh 70% and more students getting placed in every batch. I will do business after my completion of my degree.

Remarks :

I choose this college because my elder brother refers me to this college and the review, grade and even ranking of this college are good in Karnataka state that's why I chose this college, and even semester exam pattern and internal exam pattern is very tough and I want that kind of study. Even placement review is very much interesting about this college. The admission process was very easier and by giving only booking amount of Rs. 50000 for admission and direct admission is there with kmat entrance exam score which they will arrange in between semester.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, students are eligible for campus placements. There are a lot of companies like Cerner, Capgameni, Microsoft are visited in college. They offer 15-20 lakhs per annum. The highest package is going to 22 lakhs and the average package is 3-4 lakhs per annum. At least 90% got placed. My plan after getting a degree is to get placed in a good company.

Remarks :

The good thing about the college is that provides better opportunities for students the development themselves. NHCE is known for its better placements for students. Admission is nowadays mostly online. Also, you can visit the college and see the campus. Admission dates are between mostly June to September or October after giving the entrance exam. This college has better placement opportunities. I select this college while checking in Collegedunia.com Website.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vv
9.3 /10

Remarks :

More job opportunities, placements, good studying methods, both studies and games are there, and many industrual visits, as to tell in 1 word new horizon college is the best college any one can prefer for.

Placement Experience :

There are many job opportunities in our college every year students will be interviewed who ever had scored 60 percent of marks in all the subjects. And comes with a job offers in a excellent company. And we have a it tech park just beside our college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
9.7 /10

Remarks :

variety of opportunities and courses and the well trained staff.placement opportunities are also very good.also the distance was a factor like it is very close to my house and also the alumni also did suggest this college for a well overall development in the near future.

Placement Experience :

placement cell, life skills cell, entrepreneur cell the 3 cells are there which is handled by the staff and support the students for the best of their ability.the recruiting companies include Intel,wipro,chowgule contructions,happy minds,adobe,toyota,mitsubishi,schneider and many more digital companies.there is a Japan oriented cell which offers the best students for the Japan company placements

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
PS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Have visited few other colleges in Bangalore too. Among them New Horizon is best suited for the location it is situated in Bangalore. Reasonable tuition fee for full time course compared with other colleges. And infrastructure and hostel facilities are good

Placement Experience :

Placement cellular team work hard for getting companies to offer students good placement opportunities. Most companies like mindtree, capgemini, cognizant, TCS, DXC, Cient, HP, Tomson rutiers, so many other good MNC and startup companies have visited our college. Placement process will be 3 to 5 rounds. And to qualify first round student should have a atleast 60% minimum eligibility to attend the process.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Ts
5.7 /10

Remarks :

They tell 100 percent placement but for now for our campus we haven't got any companies

Admission :

The college is very near to my home and got to know about it by Google and by few off our neighbours they had told it's good but after getting into that college only I got to know how much they only value for money rather than studies and doesn't care much of students

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I preferred to join this college is that I came to know about this college through a reference and also because of its well-maintained punctuality and discipline. The faculty members are really educated and experienced ones.

Placement Experience :

The level and the rate of placements for job sectors provided by your college is really high but unfortunately it's basically more better and the students studying vocational subjects get the most exposure to the job sectors and the recruitments. But on the other hand, the college is working on the part of the students who are the part of normal honors subjects and trying hard for them so that they can get equal level of recruitments.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

REVA University
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

REVA University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PES University - [PESU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 6.3 3.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 96.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AMC Engineering College - [AMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

AMC Engineering College - [AMC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Jain University - [FET JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science &amp; Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students&rsquo; reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 &amp; 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.&nbsp; Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021:&nbsp;Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier,&nbsp;VTU&nbsp;students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea,&nbsp;Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
4 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
2 Years
BE Information Science & Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 3,000,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Gurucharan Singh Executive Director - Training & Placements
Dr. Girija N Srinivasalu Director - NHQASDC
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"NHCE a wonder"

New Horizon College of Engineering is the only college I applied for and got admission in Management Quota. The admission quota was through either KCET or Management, KCET rank <= 14000 would be accepted for Computer Science and Engineering program. No minimum age was mentioned as such, I joined the college at 17. College commenced on 23rd July 2018 with an introductory session and classes began on 24th July.

by Ankit Datta
6.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"N/A"

Good aspect was it was a well known autonomous college. I got in there through KCET so I had to follow the govt procedures for the admission purpose I had paid 50k govt fee and 46500 was the college fee so total of 96500. I chose this college cause it had BE- AUTOMOBILE , it was an autonomous college and was situated right in the city . The infrastructure is very good .

by Ajith Reghu
6.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The reality of my College"

Because I had less percentage in 12th and this college allowed me. Plus the fee was moderate. As per the college the campus placement was a great option and 100% for last 3 years, but It was 90 - 93%. The education structure was looking good and as I was not very good at studying and exams so for that they had the option of extra training for back-locks. This season goes during your year ending break, during the holidays you will have to attend class. This is a 2 month season and you will have all the internal exams and assignment to complete and in the end the final exams will be conducted, which is your back subject exams. This is basically a whole semester shrink to 2 months and for only

by Biswajit Mohanty
Students also visited
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
8.4
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹98.81 K First Year Fees
7.5
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
7.9
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT]
7.8
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE]
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.62 L First Year Fees
7.7
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT]
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹3.01 L First Year Fees
7.9
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹28.99 K First Year Fees
7.6