New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2001 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 114 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 117 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (87)
Computer Applications (10)
Management (9)
Commerce (3)
Arts (1)
Scholarship (79)
Scholar (77)
Campus (65)
Admission (59)
Engineering (55)
Fee Structure (49)
Good Placement (49)
Internal Exam (30)
Good Course (27)
Hostel Room (26)
Exam Fee (25)
Extracurricular (25)
Course Curriculum (23)
Entrance Exam (22)
Management Quota (21)

117 Reviews found


VK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Fully positive in our college you will be able to get freedom such as laboffs in our college is available the timings of the college will flexible to avoid traffic the extra curricular activities are the best

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
5.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

Recently i didn't plan to take any entrance exam as i was fully focussed on my engineering career and also my exam is nearer so i have to be prepared for my exam. Also i choose this college because i heard about this college and also so many people from my area were studying in this college.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are one of the most important aspect of the students. In our college many company visit to give placement to the students studying in college. Some students get selected and some not. So many students will get job before the end of the final year.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.5 /10

Remarks :

They will provide the basic to High level material with the good examples printed material on course material as well.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NR
8.5 /10

Remarks :

My experience was totally awesome where the students will get the exposed to all kinds of activities and enjoyment studies, events, activities, programs, library, sports, expos, exhibitions everything at one place means that can be our college I really mi

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
5.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

KMAT as I have passed out my BCA I have decided to do MCA for my better carrier.

Placement Experience :

Just joined MCA after completing my course or during my classes I may get to knoe how much did they offer etc.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is good providing you the best knowledge providing the best requirters and the faculty is good.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Infrastructure placement is very good but should stop treating like kids.

3 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

REVA University
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

REVA University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CiTech]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 96.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 28.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PES University - [PESU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 6.3 3.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 3.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Jain University - [FET JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
4 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
2 Years
BE Information Science & Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 3,000,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Gurucharan Singh Executive Director - Training & Placements
Dr. Girija N Srinivasalu Director - NHQASDC
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"NHCE a wonder"

New Horizon College of Engineering is the only college I applied for and got admission in Management Quota. The admission quota was through either KCET or Management, KCET rank <= 14000 would be accepted for Computer Science and Engineering program. No minimum age was mentioned as such, I joined the college at 17. College commenced on 23rd July 2018 with an introductory session and classes began on 24th July.

by Ankit Datta
6.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"N/A"

Good aspect was it was a well known autonomous college. I got in there through KCET so I had to follow the govt procedures for the admission purpose I had paid 50k govt fee and 46500 was the college fee so total of 96500. I chose this college cause it had BE- AUTOMOBILE , it was an autonomous college and was situated right in the city . The infrastructure is very good .

by Ajith Reghu
6.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The reality of my College"

Because I had less percentage in 12th and this college allowed me. Plus the fee was moderate. As per the college the campus placement was a great option and 100% for last 3 years, but It was 90 - 93%. The education structure was looking good and as I was not very good at studying and exams so for that they had the option of extra training for back-locks. This season goes during your year ending break, during the holidays you will have to attend class. This is a 2 month season and you will have all the internal exams and assignment to complete and in the end the final exams will be conducted, which is your back subject exams. This is basically a whole semester shrink to 2 months and for only

by Biswajit Mohanty
Students also visited
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT]
7.8
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
8.0
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.29 L First Year Fees
8.3
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
8.4
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹65.36 K First Year Fees
7.5
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE]
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.62 L First Year Fees
7.7
AMC Engineering College - [AMC]
AMC Engineering College - [AMC], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.3