Samrat Ashok Technological Institute - [S.A.T.I], Vidisha - Reviews

Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 1960 RGPV, Bhopal Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.4 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 105 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
6.9/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
6.5/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (84)
Computer Applications (4)
Design (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (81)
Engineering (54)
Branch (53)
Experience (49)
Government (49)
Knowledge (45)
Fee Structure (39)
Good Placement (37)
Campus Placement (34)
Jee Main (32)
Course Curriculum (31)
Exam Structure (25)
Good Lab (24)
Campus Life (22)
Main Exam (22)

105 Reviews found


NS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 6th semester, students are eligible for campus selection. Generally, TCS, Tech Mahindra and some Indore based companies conduct recruitment drive. An average package of 3.6 L offers to students. Generally 50% student get recruited in companies. I've completed my graduation in 2016 and currently, I'm Sub engineer in the Urban administration department, MP govt.

Remarks :

As of my choice priority, I applied for SGSITS and JEC before SATI, but as I got a 100 score out of 200 in 2012 PET and it was not sufficient therefor Electrical Engineering course as I belong to General class. Then I went to SATI. In my time, the cutoff for the general was 94. On the portal of DTE MP, we were asked to fill our choice, after the allotment, we reached college and in one day, I've got my confirmation letter and hostel allotment letter on the same day (but not room allowed, we were informed that we get the same when we come to join on commencement of classes.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.4 /10

Placement Experience :

-placement was not much good but its ok for placement as compared to private colleges -TCS, Wipro, byjus, tata etc companies are visited -highest package in 2020 is 10lakh and the lowest package is 2 lakh - minimum 7cgpa is required or it's good to behave this cgpa - I have to crack facing companies.

Remarks :

-As I first I have fear of not getting any college through mpdte counselling. so I pre joined medicaps university by giving 20000 rupees for confirming my seat in the IT branch. and then in the 2nd round of mpdte counselling 2020, I have approved in Samrat Ashok technological institute vidisha. - then coming to the next part yes I have state quota and obc quota. -the admission criteria of my college is rank under 5 lakh for getting a seat in college and for cse under 80K. age limit is passing the 12th class. - this college accept MPDTE counselling I have applied to this college in 2 nd counselling in AIADS(artificial intelligence and data science).

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement generally begins from the 7th sem. I am in 3rd year so I am not placed now. But last year IT companies like TCS, Infosys, Wipro came in which students from all the branches were eligible. The average package provided is 3.5 to 5 lacs. Sometimes the salary goes even to 7 lacs depending on the talent of the student. The percentage of students placed is not that high. T & P cell try their best to prepare the students well for the company interview. There are not many placement opportunities for the students belonging to core branches, as no core branches visit. They either have to prepare for higher students or try their luck off-campus.

Remarks :

The college was established in the year 1960, spread over 85 acres with beautiful infrastructure and greenery all around. The exam through which one get admission is JEE. Clearing the cut-off and getting a decent score in the exam would easily get you into college. Admissions usually start in the month of JULY through the MP DTE portal. As it is government (autonomous) college fees is not that high. The students who pass out from this college are in various good positions and performing enormously well. Noble laureate winner KAILASH SATYARTHI is also alumni of our college. PROS: Government college, provide scholarships to meritorious students, clubs for students with different interests and talents etc. Every year Tech fest is held in which different competition and workshops are organised. Cultural fest SU is held for students to showcase their talent. CONS: The only cons are that it is located in a small city, so much exposure.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YG
5.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is in this year 23 student is placed in TCS and other service based company out of 85 or 40% around in CS EC branch, In the package of 3.4, 2.8,4.5 LPA you understand easily about placement.

Remarks :

Because it is govt aided college and it is a very known institute in MP this college is better than private institute the college is very good but hostels, toilets condition is bad and mess too otherwise the college is best.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DC
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

So many IT companies recruit from the college. Infosys and TCS hire a lot of students with handsome packages of 8-10 lacs if one has good skills. And many other MNCs like Wipro, cognizant, etc recruit students from our college.

Remarks :

The campus area of this college is too good. And I have also gone through the reviews about the college. The admission process was so smooth and even if you don't know anything there were so many persons to guide you.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NT
4.6 /10

Remarks :

Samrat Ashok technological institute Vidisha Madhya pradesh This college is good and it comes at number 7 of the top ten MP colleges and this college ge has good teaching ability and at the same time there is a lot of sensuality and time punctuality which is good college.The problem here is that the exam is very much here again. The hostel fees here are also very high and here.

Admission :

There was no GD for admission here. But there is an exam here. JEE exam gets admission here only then it was given this exam only. And jee advanced exam then gets this college so it is a good for students.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 college
3 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 interview
2 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The quality of placements is not much good currently but its increasing yearly. A placement officer can try and invite a firm for recruitment once but making them come again depends on the calibre of students and arrangements(apart from current market conditions and requirements). In 2017, one student got a package of 20LPA but in the off-campus mode so the college cannot mention this in their placement brochure. 10 LPA is the highest on-campus offer made by LIDO learning during the 2019-20 placement session. TCS, Wipro, Capgemini, ACC, L&T infotech, LIDO, are some companies visited at SATI. The average package at SATI is greater than 4-LPA according to data available on SATI's website. Like most of the students at SATI, I am too planning to pursue M.tech. Recently one of our x-student of SATI got AIR-3 in GATE CS&IT. The placement scenario is going to be at par with top state government engineering colleges and NITs in upcoming years with increasing quality of students intake and other factors.

Remarks :

I got admission to this college through centralised counselling by MPDTE in the 2nd Round. And I was not getting CSE at any IIT/NIT/IIIT so opted for SATI Vidisha. I had heard a lot about this college and the facilities provided here. It is also selected in the TEQIP scheme of the Government of India and the quality is also improving yearly.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Pros:Best college according to my marks Earlier heard very high of college About faculty and the renowned alumni pool Campus is good Cons:Poor infrastructure Syllabus is not completed by many faculties on time Admission process:Counseling of jee mains marks Clc round Website:Found reviews about college in carrier360 And college site

Placement Experience :

7th sem Capgimini Tata culstancy services many opts graduation aptitude test for engineers And Indian engineering services.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
4.2 /10

Placement Experience :

It’s hard. Just the opposite of what they promised during admission. There’s an interesting incidents that happened while placement. We were asked to join the campus placement of Prisma Johnson. In their orientation, they told us that they won’t be selecting any girls as they don’t think that girls are competitive enough for this job and for their requirements but they allowed the girls to appear for interview and GD. Me and my friend, cleared the interview and GD but were not allowed to go for the interview round. And to our greatest shock/ surprise the students who could barely spoke in Gd were selected for the interview. We were later told their requirements just need average students. Apart from this in the last 2 months there were special classes to help us with placement rounds. A firm was hired to fetch the companies to place students. After all this hoshposh only 7 students were placed from our branch- 6 boys in Prism Johnson and me in a not so known core company, ADS LABTECH.

Remarks :

I chose to attend this college cause it was in the town. Moreover it held a good reputation in the past, not to mention the foundation stone was laid by the then prime minister Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru himself. I got admitted based on my entrance exam rank and was enrolled into the best course available. The college was, apparently, one of the best government (later changed to autonomous) colleges in MP with an infrastructure that gave it an old but classic look. It the teachers were convincing enough to make in enrol for the same.

5 /10 placement
5 /10 college
2 /10 course
4 /10 interview
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Good Campus.The campus is situated in a very large area,there is a different different gardens in a campus and also different different labs .

Admission :

I Got admission in this college by enterance exam.I got admission in july 2017.Admissions to all B.E. Courses in the Institute are done by DTE, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh through a process of counseling based on the merit list of JEE conducted by the CBSE. Eligibility B.E. : Candidates qualified JEE will be considered first. Then the 12th pass candidates (PCM 45% for General & 40% for reserve category) will be considered as per DTE rules.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Barkatullah University Institute of Technology - [BUIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 47.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 22.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rewa Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Rewa Engineering College - [REC]

Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 49.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing - [IIITDM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - [ABVIIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering 6.7 75.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT Bhopal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Biomedical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 59,075/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 59,075/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 59,075/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 466,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Sanjay Katarey Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Shri Sudhir Sharma Assisstant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Alok Jain Professor and Head, Department of Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A comprehensive idea for SATI Vidisha : Road to your dream"

As of my choice priority, I applied for SGSITS and JEC before SATI, but as I got a 100 score out of 200 in 2012 PET and it was not sufficient therefor Electrical Engineering course as I belong to General class. Then I went to SATI. In my time, the cutoff for the general was 94. On the portal of DTE MP, we were asked to fill our choice, after the allotment, we reached college and in one day, I've got my confirmation letter and hostel allotment letter on the same day (but not room allowed, we were informed that we get the same when we come to join on commencement of classes.

by Naman Shrivastava
5.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"reality of samrat ashok technological institute"

-As I first I have fear of not getting any college through mpdte counselling. so I pre joined medicaps university by giving 20000 rupees for confirming my seat in the IT branch. and then in the 2nd round of mpdte counselling 2020, I have approved in Samrat Ashok technological institute vidisha. - then coming to the next part yes I have state quota and obc quota. -the admission criteria of my college is rank under 5 lakh for getting a seat in college and for cse under 80K. age limit is passing the 12th class. - this college accept MPDTE counselling I have applied to this college in 2 nd counselling in AIADS(artificial intelligence and data science).

by Sandeep
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SATI- The College I Dreamed For"

The infrastructure of the college was really better than the other colleges and the equipment they own for the clear understanding of their students are also of very quality and are more likely to use. The faculty members are also very helpful. They are ready for us even at midnight. The admission was taken through an online process. I prefer the college most for their experience and the way of teaching and I proved to be right when i start studying with them. I selected this college through their own site Sati.engg.

by Thevinay Hindustaani
Students also visited
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]
7.6
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV]
7.5
Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC]
Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC], UjjainME/M.Tech, ₹22.75 K First Year Fees
6.7
Indira Gandhi Engineering College - [IGEC]
Indira Gandhi Engineering College - [IGEC], SagarBE/B.Tech, ₹25.97 K First Year Fees
5.5
Nowgong Engineering College
Nowgong Engineering College, ChhatarpurBE/B.Tech, ₹25.08 K First Year Fees
7.2