Samrat Ashok Technological  Institute - [S.A.T.I], Vidisha - Reviews

Samrat Ashok Technological Institute - [S.A.T.I], Vidisha - Reviews

Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh AICTE | Estd 1960 RGPV, Bhopal Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 76 students ratings

6.5/10

7.0/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
6.4/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
jee main
course curriculum
exam structure
campus life
gender ratio
main exam
course structure
good lab
hostel
scholarship
branch
faculty
engineering
S
Sayjal chauhanBachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Admission -

My decision regarding engineering was my first option and due to financial problems I wasn't able to afford those expenses of private coaching from coaching centres and also I didn't want to lose my whole year that's why I chose to take admission here, I got admission on the basis of my marks in jee exam and I got this college in first round's update. As it is a government college I opt it because it's fre structure is also not high unlike private colleges and it is almost 60 years old college that is why I opt it for my course.


Placement -
3 /10

Placements are based on tieups of the companies with the colleges. And again those are also not good. And being a student of that college I don't even expect any placement from there.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
P
Piyush kumarB.tech mechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Title is based on the name of our ancient kings, " Ashoka Samrat " so its wonderful.

Remarks -
4.7 /10

College management is not good and they only want fee to be paid in time, but if comes to facilities, they provide 0 facilities and they only speak to do many things but they don't, like a politician. Like they are doing politics in the college.


Admission -

We got admission in this institution based on jee mains score. We go for counselling through M. P. govt. Engineering colleges. Then we get any govt colleges in M. P. according to our mains score and our preferences. And then college call us for document verification.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
A
AbhishekB.E.Batch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Worst management.no cares for student just making money


Admission -

After qualifying the engineering entrance exam, respective institutes or states conduct centralised admission process for B.Tech courses. Students must register for the centralised admission process to secure admission. For example, if a student qualifies JEE Main, and wants to secure admission in NIT, he/ she must take part in the centralised admission process conducted.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
S
Shubham ChoudharyComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SATI,VIDISHA a good place to distroy your life.

Remarks -
3.3 /10

Management is worst i had ever seen in a college.


Admission -

Because, when i got chemical engineering in IIT MADRAS which i was not expecting after AIR 6543 and can't manage to get CS from JOSA counselling,then i moved to mp state counselling and i was not at all interested in attending that and hence my small 9yr brother filled colleges randomly and then i am here. So i request you to pay attention towards your JOSA counselling seriously. I got admitted here on 8 Aug.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
P
Prashant PatelB.techPursued
BATCH : 2023
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about my college

Remarks -
4 /10

Our college did not provide good teachers to us and teachers are not helpful for students


Admission -

I got this college by jee exam. Wich is conducted January and April. And I got this college by DTE counseling. Wich is state council of Madhya Pradesh.in this process we have to FILL a form through mp online. And then there are 3 round of this counselling. In first round who had a high marks in jee main he is selected. And then so on.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Anmol NayakBachelor of engineering in Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not so best college for CS Admission

Remarks -
6.2 /10

College should develop it's infrastructure and also hire some good faculty.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by doing Madhya Pradesh counseling and marks I got in the jee exams. I went into the online portal to choose the colleges of my criteria and then I recieved the call from the college that I have been selected. I was selected in 2nd round of counseling.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
N
NAVED KHANBechlor of engineeringBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at DATI

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Samrat Ashok Technological Institute is the place where you can enjoy your college life to full extent. Definitely you can build your career with all the extra activities. If you are not from so good family you don't have much money then go to Sati.


Admission -

I got admission in sari vidisha via jee mains exam at that time it was one of the best gov. College of M. p. with very low cost of education and hostel as well. It is true that there are many colleges which are much better than samrat Ashok Technological Institute but it you don't have good marks in entrance exam you can't get admission there.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
Animesh JainB.E.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Our college is very good and ranked about 3rd from my side in MP after SGSITS Indore and DAVV. I think the best thing about our college is this every student is having a sincere record and scored well in jee mains exam so that we are enrolled in this college.


Admission -

You have to appear for Jee Mains exam to be held for engineering entrance for state colleges. After that when you get above cutoff range than you can apply for this college based on your choice in counselling. Then admission fully based on first cum first serve on merit list.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kuldeep prajapatiB tech (mechanical engg)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.5 /10

college so good and the faculty are fantastic the students like SATI because the region behind moslty lime college is descipline and the mostly life things are gave this college and this college mostly like the destination


Admission -

In the basis of jee rank by councelling so the best college and good faculties in this college and mosly like tha labs and other clubd like the Flux, FIAT, Aagaaz etc are good this college admission are dream for students


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sandeep pawarInformation TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Partially satisfied with college

Remarks -
3.3 /10

Our college infrastructure, labs, classroom and library are very good. Our computer labs are well-equipped with computers and have every software. Wi-Fi is all over the college area library have course up to date books. The quality of the hostel is not good and food quality is average.


Admission -

Admission in college is given by the merit list created according to performance in JEE mains examination held by CBSE. Admission process will take a whole day and easy. There are so many faculties to verify the documents. During admission a fixed amount of fees is submitted.


6/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
VIT Bhopal University, Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

news view all

July 13, 2020

SRMJEEE 2020 Cancelled, 10+2 and JEE Scores to be used for Admission to SRMIST

Due to the pandemic and subsequent concerts of students and parents, the SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST) has cancelled the SRM Joint Engineering Entrance Examination (SRMJEEE) for admission to B.Tech. The test was supposed to be held across 127 cities and India and five overseas

July 10, 2020

RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27

As of July 27, RGPV Technical University, Madhya Pradesh has begun preparations to conduct final semester engineering and other online technical courses. A notification has also been issued by RGPV to start online semester classes of polytechnic colleges across the state from July 15, 20

July 09, 2020

IIT Admissions 2020: Board Marks Criteria Likely to Drop this year, Making it Easy for Candidates

Class 12 mark criterion for 2020 may be dropped by the IITs across the country, given that different boards responded differently to the COVID-19 outbreak. Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) across the country are considering the option of dropping the criteria for admitting st

July 09, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Application Guidelines for NDA Students

National Testing Agency has released JEE Main 2020 form correction guidelines for candidates who are also appearing for NDA and NA examinations. As per the official notice, candidates who have successfully registered for the exam can avail the facility of correction in the ‘Candidate Particula

July 06, 2020

JEE Main April Session, JEE Advanced and NEET 2020 Rescheduled, Admit Card Dates and Details

On July 3, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal through a tweet announced the fresh exam dates for JEE Main coming session, JEE Advanced 2020 and NEET 2020. The speculations about the rescheduling of the exams had been trending for a while now, considering the increasing impact of COVID-19 in the coun

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.A (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹52,968/Yr
2 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹61,450/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[41]

news

Placements

average package ₹466,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Sanjay KatareyProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Shri Sudhir SharmaAssisstant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Alok JainProfessor and Head, Department of Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indore Institute of Science and Technology - [IIST], Indore logo
7.9
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], Jabalpur logo

Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], Jabalpur

M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Rewa Engineering College - [REC], Rewa logo

Rewa Engineering College - [REC], Rewa

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 22.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Bhopal logo
7.1
Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal logo

Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Faculty of Engineering, Noble Group Of Institution, Junagadh logo
8.3
×