filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 1986 VTU, Belgaum Private Institute

College rating

based on 73 students ratings

7.3/10

7.5/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
hostel fee
internal exam
fee structure
gender ratio
good faculty
mess food
good rank
course curriculum
internship
branch
engineering
scholarship
comedk
provide
Tejas MBachelor in Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about Sir MVIT college, Airport Road, Bangalore

Remarks -

The positives are that the college has a vast campus of 140 acres with excellent infrastructure. Friendly professors and students. Excellent assistance in academic point of view. The negatives are that the college is far away from the bangalore city. Outskirts of bangalore. It takes a good 90 minutes to travel by BMTC.


Admission -

I achieved 6300 Rank in Karnataka CET. The CET officials do verification processes of required documents. The seat matrix are released in 3 or 4 rounds. I got into this college in the second round. It wasn't a bad choice to go at that time. It was one of the top VTU colleges.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Srinivas jElectrical and electronic engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is better than other

Remarks -

Their is no negative remark of the college with me but some students must have negative comments As positive comments I have been listed already in the above statements I don't won't to extend it again


Admission -

Through puc exam and writing entrance exam cet so i got selected based on merit in this college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
KalpeshBE IEMPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

The college is quite good overall but the infrastructure can be a little bit better. I mean the ground in the centre of all the blocks need to be a little bit work out. The phone signal is also quite week in some block which can also be something on which the management can work


Admission -

I gave the comedk exam. I got the marks and rank. After that i came here for registration and to book my seat by attending the counselling. I paid the money. I went to college after that i paid the fees. I got the admission after that.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Kumar bhaweshnuB.E( electrical & electronics engineering)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in bengaluru

Remarks -

In my point of view college is good but sone improvisation should be done to make it best. Some initiation for different workshop on current technologies and encouragement towards extra curricular activities will ensure the enthusiasm of students are maintained.


Admission -

At the time of 12th board , I wrote COMEDK exam, where I got a rank of 5595.After one month of the result announcement,1st counselling started and according to my rank I was called on the 3rd day of starting of counselling in NMKRV college jayanagar, bengaluru.Thete the paper work and document verification happened and they had asked for a DD of ?50000.I opted for SirMvit and then I went to the stalls section where all the famous colleges had put their stalls for any guidance. I met a person named as G.M Krishna yah.Later I got yo know that he is the HOD of chemistry department in Sir Mvit


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ManishB.ePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gud college

Remarks -

PositiveDeveloping positive teacher-student relationships may be especially important for preschoolers from low- income backgrounds. Because low-income students tend to lack access to resources and be placed in low-quality classrooms,


Admission -

Firstly we have to write comedk exam or kcet exam to enter into the college via councelling by gow much u got will be announced which branch will be given and didnt get a better rank u can come managment quota


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
HarshBEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sir MVIT

Remarks -

It has a big campus.It is around 133 acre. It has an auditorium.But what i have told u that most important thing is the placement here.The placement is very good and the case is not that a single person got 30 lakh and others 6 lakh


Admission -

I have qualified an entrrance exam(COMED-K). Then through two round of counseling I have choosed this college as per my rank in the entrance exam.Then I have to come to college in order to take admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AkashElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college.

Remarks -

One of the best college in my life. College faculty is good. Friends are also good. Good environment for study. And transport facility is also good.


Admission -

By checking on Google top colleges, and this is one of the top 2 college comes in vtu. So I selected this college in cet. According to my cet ranking I got this college. It has good infrastructure, classes are taking continuosly.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ravikesh Yadav Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a good college and this have very good placements and teachers.

Remarks -

Good is like teacher and lab and infrastructure. Bad is we have to attend classes.


Entrance Preview -

Because of this college placement. A teacher is also good in that and very supportive teacher and student also. It is near to my house also and that infrastructure is good hostel facilities and another thing. College library and playground of the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pavan kodavallaBachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Entrance Preview -

Good environment all around the college good grounds good hostel Good teachers, it is near the airport Good placements good canteens moreover it's near the city it's the VTU's top college in Bangalore more programs for the students no ragging in this college there is anti-ragging squad the college.


Admission -

I got admission through kcet which is an entrance examination for Karnataka I got very good rank in kcet then I went to counseling in Malleswaram Bangalore then I got this college as my first choice and they gave me the letter of admission then I gave it college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ameer NadafBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beauty of Sir MVIT

Remarks -

Lack of placements and poor infrastructure are the main cons of the college. Quality faculty and cooperative administration are the main pros of the college. Industrial visits and camps are often happening


Entrance Preview -

The college rankings were the very first criteria which grasped my attention. Another favoring factor is the mighty pretty Bengaluru. A pathway from a small town, my traverse to silicon city has been hectic and engaging. Like the usual, my expectations were high and in turn influenced by many achievers. Dream big is one phrase that stuck in my mind wherever I go, intending to serve the society in developing the infrastructure of the people, I chose myself into the civil field which in turn was...


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
PES University - [PESU]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

September 23, 2019

VTU Results 2019: Notification, Time Table, Updates

VTU has published semester results on the university website (vtu.ac.in). Students studying in affiliated colleges of VTU can check their result by entering their USN number. Results declared by

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week

December 29, 2017

KCET Result 2019

KCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 on the official website. Candidates can check their KCET 2019 Result by logging onto the result portal using their registration number. The result will comprise the ranks and scores obtained by candidates. Those who qualify

December 28, 2017

KCET 2019 Exam Pattern

KCET 2019 is an offline exam comprising 3 papers in general – Biology/Mathematics, Chemistry, and Physics, depending on the course applied for. The examination is held for 2-days in a row, split into 4-sessions, one each for Mathematics, Biology, Physics, and Chemistry. Each KCET 2019 paper

December 22, 2017

KCET 2019 Application Form

KCET Application Form 2019 will be available from January 2019. Aspirants interested to appear for the state entrance test must apply via the online portal i.e. kea.kar.nic.in. KCET 2019 Application process is primarily divided into 3 main steps- Registration, Filling Application Form, and Fee Pa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Industrial Engineering & ManagementAVG FEE - ₹78,511/Yr
4 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹78,511/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹78,511/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[21]

news

Placements

average package ₹460,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,496,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
6.1
JSS Academy of Technical Education, Bangalore logo
JSS Academy of Technical Education, BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], Bangalore logo
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×