filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore - Reviews

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 2008 Anna University, Chennai Private Institute

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.1/10

6.7/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.0/10social
Gokul kBachelor of Engineering [BE] {Hons.} (Computer Science Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place to get placed!!

Remarks -

The only remarks that management got is that the management and administration of the amenity center present in our college are bad. But college provided solutions within a month for it. At present, it is good.


Entrance Preview -

The atmosphere of the college is good. There is a number of companies for an on-campus interview. The college gives good placement with the high package. The management supports us even if students are interested in entrepreneurship. They also help by funding for our projects. Discipline can be learned here which is always a lack in other colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Naveen. SBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Knowledge of wisdom

Remarks -

there are no bad remarks to say about the management because everything is good here and my personal thanks to this management as they provided me a chance study in this college to study in this college I am sure that I have very bright future because I am studying in Sri Eshwar College of Engineering.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance exam to join the college, I have chosen this course be cse in future everything is going to computerized so i looking forward to making my future fit to the growing society


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anjali MehtaBtechBatch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My experience studying in the college was overall very good due to a lot of factors. You just can't name one thing good about the college. Right from the course to faculties to college campus and management to the facilities provided to the food and canteen section to everything else, you will find yourself at a very good place in your mind and soul and will truly benefit and grow as an individual. I will recommend this college to everyone.


Entrance Preview -

The students are given a lot of mediums to apply in their choice of course in the college. The general category students must have 55% marks in aggregate in class 12 and 45% marks if they belong to the reserved or minority section of the society. The management doesn't differentiate any students and is impartial towards all of them.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
SupriyaBtechBatch : 2009
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The prospective students must have passed 12th class or equivalent with 55% of aggregate marks in mathematics, chemistry and physics. The application process is simple and the student can apply in the college through the college website. The students are given the notifications on the website of the college.


Placement -

The institute Shri Eshwar college of engineering has made a lot of difference in all the students life by providing them the unique job offers and has maintained its placement record where 95% of the students are usually placed in top MNC companies like infosys, Tech mahindra, L&T Infotech, Syntel, Sonicwall, UST Global etc.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Rigvank SahniMtechBatch : 2008
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission in the college using my good merit score and the college took me in after taking a small interview round as well after verifying my documents. The process was simple. The competition was very high and at some point, you will feel that it all depends on the luck if you are able to get the admission in the college or not.


Placement -

The college understands that they need to maintain good relations in the industry so that all their students get good pay packages and opportunities to work in the industry. They have mainly pursue higher education so that they can achieve more heights in their current field and can master it.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Arnab PatelBtechBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For me, getting admission in the college was full of fear. Since I belong to the reserved category and didn't understand the procedure much, it was a dreadful and fearful thought. But the management helped a lot throughout the admission process and made it easy for me to get the admission in the course of my choice.


Placement -

The placement week was very tensed and we were under a lot of pressure. But we were given a lot of training to help us through this stressful time. Still we were scared if we will get a good opportunity to work on. Though, the companies were very good and people taking the interviews were very humble and polite that made the experience very good.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Raju VirmaniMtechBatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The students must have performed very well in the entrance exam and in the graduation as well. The students studying in the last year are also eligible to apply and need to submit their aggregate score till 6th semester. The students need to get all their documents verified by their old institute to be able to apply in this college.


Placement -

Most of the students need not want any training program to perform better in the interview since they have prior experience of facing the stressful environment before. But the college still prefer that students must undergo this training program so as to update themselves with the current scenario of the industry.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Ranjith Kumar RBtechBatch : 2010
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All the students who have got ranks above 250 in any entrance exam have a pretty good chances of getting admission if they are not looking for applying using their merit score of class 12th standard. The management explains the whole process if you submit the application offline or else you can also call them and enquire about anything.


Course Curriculum -

The course includes a lot of assignments, practicals, case studies, industrial visits, seminars etc and all the students are given access to all the facilities in the college regardless of the course they are studying in. The students are expected to work hard and submit all their assignments on time to get the credits.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Praveen ChandarBtechBatch : 2013
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All the students can submit their entrances exams that are recognised by the other universities and can get admission based on merit also. The college accepts both the applications and offers the seat to the students who deserves it the most. The students are also given full disclosure of information so that they can decide the course they want to pursue and make their career in.


Placement -

The students who work hard and honestly during the internship are usually awarded with a full time job opportunity opening up their horizons and fields and giving them an additional motivational factor to perform very well in their examinations. The students are given all the resources so that they can excel in their chosen field of interests.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Kandasamy Senthil KumarBtechBatch : 2011
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The interested students should have passed class 12th or equivalent with an aggregate marks of atleast 50% in maths, physics and chemistry (PCM). The candidates also needs to get a community certificate signed by Tahsildar incase they belong to the minority section of the society and for them the eligibility is 45% marks in class 12th.


Placement -

The placement team has a specialization in identifying gaps in skills and abilities required in the students and train them so that they can meet the expectations of the employers or companies that are going to come during the placement week. Highest package goes upto 5 lakhs per annum with medical benefits.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

August 22, 2017

TNEA 2017 Counselling

TNEA 2017 Counselling is set to begin from June 27, 2017. The counselling will be done after the publication of rank list on June 22, 2017. TNEA 2017 Counselling will be done in offline mode only. Last d

June 09, 2017

TNEA 2018 Counselling

TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions) Results will be announced by Anna University for admissions in colleges across Tamil Nadu. The university conducts counselling for all its affiliated colleges and University. Candidates will have to apply online to the university using their class 12 marks

June 07, 2017

TNEA 2018 Application Form

TNEA 2018 Application Form will be released by Anna University online from May, 2018 onwards. TNEA registration will continue tentatively till the last week of May, 2018. Candidates must fulfill the certain eligibility criteria in order to be eligible for applying for

July 22, 2017

TNEA 2018

TNEA 2018 Application Form can be filled from the month of April, 2018. TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions) is conducted by the Anna University, Chennai every year. Through this admission procedure,

May 04, 2017

TNEA 2017 Registration Commences, Apply till May 31, 2017

TNEA 2017 Registration has begun from May 2, 2017, interested candidates may register themselves on the official website. The application process will continue till May 31, 2017. TNEA 2017 is conducted by Anna University to admit eligible candidates to first year BE/B.Tech programs offered by var

May 03, 2017

Tamil Nadu Engineering Admission (TNEA) 2017: Anna University Admission, Online Application, Counseling

The notification has been released for Tamil Nadu Engineering Admission (TNEA) 2017. The application process has started form May 01, 2017. Interested candidates can apply online to secure admissio

November 19, 2016

TNEA Admissions and Counseling

TNEA or Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions are conducted for those candidates who wish to pursue an Undergraduate engineering degree in any of the numerous institutes in the state of Tamil Nadu. Anna University, Chennai is the body that will be conducting the admission process.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr4 Years
BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[7]

Placements

average package ₹300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,600,000

faculties

Dr.V.ChandrasekaranProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical And Electronics Engineering
Dr.S.R.Sivarasu Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Mr. V. Mathiazhagan Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics And Communication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×