filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, UGC, NBA, MHRD | Estd 1998 Anna University, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
6.9/10social
Buvaneshwar MMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -

Yeah over all the colleges good the management is also good.


Entrance Preview -

I like this college very much it is very good in ATS infrastructure so I like this college I also studied in the same college in UG so it is comfortable to me study in this college for my higher studies it is also an reputed college in Coimbatore


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Kesavan RBE/B.TechPursued 2018 2017 - 2018
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college where i am currently studying.

Remarks -

My college does not have canteen facility for the students. The management has to provide proper facility for the students to solve the starvation for the health.


Entrance Preview -

I was admitted in this college through the Centac quota, by the government of Puducherry. There is no entrance exam in my college.My parents insisted me to do this course.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Vishwanath.RBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best education

Entrance Preview -

In my schooling I choose computer group hence took B.Tech IT and I'm educating myself in extra courses offered by my college


5/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
Koushic Rajan ABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

The college management is good, the placement opportunity provided is good.


Entrance Preview -

Took no exam. Scored 952 and choose this college since, it was one of best in the city. Also comes under the top 10 colleges in Tamil Nadu.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Yuvaraj MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best years in my life at SKCET college

Remarks -

On 2011 they don't have some good compounds in their entire college , some time we saw some elephant inside our hostel because it's so near to kerala, but my last visit on 2014 now they maintenance was good with security and other things also they improved kindly ck u r self, over all 80/100.


Entrance Preview -

I'm later entry student from dote, dote score 98.7%,my only reason I want start my bachelor's studies at cbe.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
RahulBE Mechatronics Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exam.


Course Curriculum -

There are 7 engineering departments namely Mechanical, ECE, EEE, CSE, IT, Mechatronics and Civil, the teaching faculty is good they try to feed in stuff and if your on the curious side you'll definitely end up with a good CGPA. Lab facilities are good but can be improved a lot more, the SAE lab will help students go ahead with their automotive interests.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Pawan kumar c cBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam. Applied for Anna university counselling. My cut off is 190 / 200. The college was nearby my home.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Rahul Kumar JainB.E. CIVIL ENGINEERINGBatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall I do rate my college to be the best when compared to other colleges. Both faculty department as well as college campus helped us a lot to make bright future.


Entrance Preview -

Based on metric results and scored 188 cutoff mark. I did opt for this college as i liked to study Civil and heard of good response the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Venkatbalaji KgB.E mechatronicsBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Skcet review

Remarks -

Overall the college is good if we utilise all the available platforms to excel.


Entrance Preview -

TNEA. Its common entrance in tamilnadu for Anna university affiliated colleges. I chose mechatronics as i have interest on robotics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Saraniyaa BE.ECEBatch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Days of my Life

Remarks -

My college is the best college in my locatly. They will train you to have a bright future.


Entrance Preview -

I have gone through the Anna University Counseling process. I scored 1102 in 12th. I'm from Coimbatore so the best college for my mark will Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology. The ambience and atmosphere of the location was awesome. The college in Location in foot hill so the climate will be very good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹54,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹54,000/Yr4 Years
BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹54,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[24]

Placements

faculties

Prof. N. K. KarthikeyanHead & Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. V. MuneeswaranSenior Lecturer, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. R. SoundararajanLecturer, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×