filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore - Reviews

Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1994 Anna University, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.0/10social
HARINI CBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance ,Just the Cut-off of 12th standard marks - 190(one hundred and ninety) marks to be scored.


Placement -

I would not say there is hundred percent placement. But there is atleast seventy five percent placement happening every year for sure .For the eligible students. Only single placement is allowed. Person who got placed in one company will not be allowed for the second company coming on campus.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi VarmanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

According to my 12th score three subjects were taken for counselling. Physics, maths, chemistry are those three subjects. I'll applied for anna university counselling. I get that college through that counselling.


Placement -

Placement is good, but the problem is that only IT companies come to the college. From another point of view, the college is very good for those students who are interested in doing job in IT companies. Companies like wipro,infosys,CTS,CGI, Tech Mahindra, IBM, TCS and lots more came to the college. The placements in the last year were good. About 200 students got placed.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Naveen BBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have not attended any entrance exams, joined through counselling using Diploma percentage as I joined lateral.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Jaya Ananthram.DBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Information Technology)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I came through Anna University with my twelfth cut off mark. No entrance exam. I heared that college is good in placement and also coaching is good.


Placement -

During my batch 65 percent has been placed. Though my passed out year was not much boomed for IT industries but my college placement cell brought many companies and tried to push as much student as possible. Companies like Infosys (3.75 per Annum), Athena Health (5.20 per Annum), Exterro (4.20 per Annum), Wipro (3.00 per Annum).


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Mohan Ram. MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Focused with excellence.

Remarks -

Yeah I like to impress on facts that for first year students on duty is limited. That I want the management to take note of for it is the learning curve for many.


Entrance Preview -

Actually as most engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu affiliated to Anna univ the admission is based on 12th board exam marks and TNEA rank list.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Kishore LBE ECEBatch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

By Direct selection lateral entry.Good facility, Faculty & Environment to live and study.


Placement -

Placement is good comparing to other colleges. Infosys, WIPRO, Bosch And many MNC comes for recruitments and many students get placements well.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R TamilselvanBEBatch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Entrance Preview -

I got 60+ cut off in Tamilnadu Govt Entrance Exam, 2006. But Now there is no Entrance exams in Tamilnadu, Just score good marks in HSC exams, its enough to be a competitor to get this college.One of my cousin was studied in this college, that impact me to got seat in this college.


Placement -

In my college, almost eighty percent of my friends get placement in KPO, MNC, Level2 and Level3 companies. The companies are Firstsource, Wipro, Accenture, HCL and CTS etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
John ZachariahB.E (EEE)Batch : 2011
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college which enables you to great career paths

Entrance Preview -

It is through Tamilnadu Engineering Admissions ,Single Window Systems I got my seat in that esteemed engineering college.


Placement -

Reputed MNC companies came to College for placements and job opportunities are vast when were at our final year. Many of my college-mates got placement offers starting 2.5-3.5 lakh.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Management seat as I dint wait for counselling. I studied in Ramakrishna school. So based on that I got seat directly.


Placement -

Excellent job opportunities were given. When I was in my final year so many companies visited our colleg. Almost 70% of my classmates got placed. Overall in all departments 50% students got placed in diff companies.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Manikandan CBSC CTBatch : 2009
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was completed my 12th std in 2006 with first class percentage. It is enough to get into this course. If the student had scored between 55 to 60% is more than enough. We can get into this course.


Placement -

Career Opportunities was good in my College. I got placed in Wipro and Sutherland (BPO). Wipro- They have conducted online test, Written test. F2F and HR Nearly 2000 students were attended from the various colleges. Package- 3L per annum. I have finished my MS. Sutherland- Its a BPO Company. Got the job and haven't gone. Got it into Wipro.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹29,220/Yr4 Years
BE Aeronautical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹29,220/Yr4 Years
BE Biomedical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹29,220/Yr4 Years
view more courses[19]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. Venkat PrasatAssociate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. K. Arun KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. S. AlliraniAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×