Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE], Madurai - Reviews

Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE], Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1957 Anna University, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
computer science
management quota
terminal examination
engineering
department
campus
course
internship
placement
experience
hostel
knowledge
scholarship
Anand.VMCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TCE review

Remarks -

Thiagarajar College of Engineering is a good college for students to begin their graduation studies. It is one of the top college in madurai district and top 20 amoung the college in tamil nadu state.


Admission -

I am doing post graduation (MCA) in this college. For admission you must write common MCA entrance exam called TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test). And students who are above a required percentage can attend interview in college and get their admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Hariharan KR Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TCE - the best choice for an engineering undergrad.

Remarks -

As a concluding remark, TCE is best for any student who wishes to pursue their undergrad study in engineering, because it supports students academically, co-curricular wise and extracurricular wise. Thus it is a picture perfect institute for engineering study career.


Entrance Preview -

Thiagarajar College of engineering is the best engineering college in Madurai district and it stands first among all the top engineering colleges of the southern region of Tamilnadu. Also, it has been ranked 37th among all the colleges in all India level (including IITs and NITs) in the recent NIRF ranking. This college provides greater exposure to students through industrial interactions and various MOUs signed. It encourages students to participate in all India level contests and events and gi...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
THIRUMANI KUMAR VBachelor of Engineering [BE] {Hons.} (Mechatronics)Pursued 1st year
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

the bad remark about my college is if you have money whatever you want you can do


Entrance Preview -

for research oriented programme and free to learn and there is no restriction in my college and my labs are well furnished,in this college only i am feel the surrounding of college ,give equal importance to study ,sports,culturals.in my college they provide internship and many more.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rajeswari MME/M.TechBatch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good know for placements,It was really a big campus with good infrastructure.

Remarks -

Everything was fine in this college,college environment was cool,good food facility,we had lot of placements,it was a big campus,nice opportunities I had,I am still missing my college,I enjoyed a lot,now it have been changed a lot,they may have improved lot of things,Nice time I had,I got enjoying friends,got good knowledge about the course.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote only one entrance exam that is TANCET,I got good marks in TANCET,so I planned to join this collge,as college had more placements and campus was big,when I went for admission there was a small interview process and it was nice,As I took computer science in BTech,same course I took in my ME,and was more interested in computer science and in ME also computer science subjects were related to what ever I studied in BTech.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Venkatesh KannanMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2003
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college

Remarks -

The college was a transformation opportunity for me. The first time I was part of an inter-collegiate symposium. The paper presentation I did boosted my morale. The 3 years I spent in the college were life changing.


Entrance Preview -

In 2003, the college had it's own examination. Post the examination, we had group discussion. The initial set of 30 people already had the MCA course started. We were from the second set of 30 people and we had to go through GD in addition to the examination.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
VishnupriyaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful and Educative.

Remarks -

There can always be only good remarks about Thiagarajar college of engineering madurai. For its quality education and great placements.


Entrance Preview -

I chose this course because it was one among the best during those times. This is the best college in madurai and has good campus placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RaghuramBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experiance

Entrance Preview -

Got in via Anna university Counseling. Get over 197/200 to get in here , Its really competitive mostly all departments gets filled in the first or second day of counseling.


Placement -

Marks will not be a barrier for On campus placements , Mostly every one gets placed with ease. Some companies prefer students with more GPA , College does not impose any. Over 50 companies come every year and most of the bright students end up having 2 placements .


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Venkata Krishnan KMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission is based on Tamil nadu government board exams through general counseling process. Good cut-off score in physics, Chemistry and mathematics is required to get in (usually over 196/200). I am very interested in how physics is transformed for day to day operations.


Placement -

The manufacturing companies in general offer a package of about 3.25 lakhs/annum and service companies offer ranges from 3 - 6 lakhs/annum. Participated companies included TVS group, TAFE, Honeywell, Bhramos, Ford, Royal enfield, Harita seatings, TCS, Wipro.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sir ArjunMechanical engineeringBatch : 2014
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full of fun

Entrance Preview -

My passion for this course made me to study mechanical engineering. Didn't write any entrance test I joined this college on 2010 by management quota.


Placement -

Placement in my batch 2014 passed out was 60% it was low compared to previous year. Software companies came but my core companies disappointed much.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
Kannan MarimuthuMaster of computer applicationsBatch : 2007
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good institution

Remarks -

I could say more Good than bad about my college. It's a college where u can get your life filled with academic,social,industry and discipline in one place. you ll rule the world once u study in this college.


Entrance Preview -

TANCET - conducted by Anna University Chennai for MCA,ME and MBA. Cutoff mark will be taken and raked for the counseling for the engineering colleges of tamilnadu.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Thiagarajar College, Madurai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Thiagarajar College
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Mepco Schlenk Engineering College
Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
NBA
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Anna University
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

September 30, 2019

Thiagarajar College of Engineering (TCE) Result 2019: Reviews, Academic Calendar

Thiagarajar College of Engineering (TCE) is one of the best Engineering institutions situated in Madurai. The university is affiliated to Anna University and was established in 1957.  The undergraduate courses offered by the

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

November 13, 2019

NATA 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2020 Answer Key will be released in the month of May 2020 after the conclusion of the exam. All the candidates who will appear in the examination will be able to check on the official website of exam.  Marks in

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹56,650/Yr
5 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[26]

news

Placements

average package ₹320,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹850,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

KLN College of Engineering - [KLNCE], Sivaganga logo
KLN College of Engineering - [KLNCE], SivagangaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
Government College of Technology - [GCT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Anna University of Technology, Madurai logo
Anna University of Technology, MaduraiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 43.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], ErodeBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigul logo
PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, DindigulBE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×