Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 64 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 56 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 17 for Architecture by NIRF 2020
Ranked 34 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 46 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 41 for B.Tech by Jagranjosh 2019
Ranked 7 for B.Tech by Chronicle 2019
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE], Madurai - Reviews

Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE], Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1957 AU, Chennai Government NAAC Grade A+ | Score 3.5 Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+8 more

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

8.5/10

8.8/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholar
    Department
    Engineering
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Knowledge
    Course Curriculum
    Good Placement
    Exam Structure
    Management Quota
    Government Scholarship
    Merit Management
    Course Structure
    Hostel Infrastructure
    Internal Exam

    47 Reviews found

    M
    M.H.VenkateshB.E. MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    TCE

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    No, there was no bad remarks for my college. Everything is going fine with best academic studies.

    Admission -

    I got the admission through the Tamil Nadu counselling process where cut off marks are important.I got 192/200 cut off marks.So,I have chosen this college based on my cut off marks in mechanical stream. I like working of many automobiles,so I have chosen the mechanical engineering. This college is one of the best institution in India and ranked 56th position in NIRF rankings.This college has more placements so I have chosen this college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    P AJAYB.E Mechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is good in placements. There's nothing bad in academic.

    Admission -

    I opted mechanical engineering because it's an evergreen course and has a lot of placements and job opportunities. Thiagarajar College of Engineering (TCE) is the best college in South Tamil Nadu and that's what made me to choose this institution. I got a merit management seat in my college for which we have to get an application form, and we have to wait till all the government merit seats are filled in TNAU counselling and then they'll call us based on the cut off marks we have got. If we applied for a merit management seat but got seat in AU counselling itself we shall take the counseling seat and ignore the management application. I have got 193 engineering cut off and applied for merit ...

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PriyadharshiniCOMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERINGPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Overall everything was good.it is a nice place.nice faculties. Infrastucture. Placement oppurtunities. Good place to gain knowledge and have a good experience while studying. Nice place to enjoy studying.

    Admission -

    My college is one of the reputed colleges and I had interest in computer science.it offers good courses and everyone were having good thoughts about my college.i had a great thought of getting into one of the top colleges.mine is one among them in tamil nadu.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RadhikaB.E civilBatch : 1985
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    3.8 /10

    Overall the experience was good. And it met the criteria to earn the degree

    Admission -

    One of the reputed colleges in Tamilnadu. Reputed for civil engg. I scored 94 % in aggregate and 199 out of 200 in Math. Interviewed by a board of members and got selected. I opted for this course because Engineering was one.of most sought after courses.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    3/10social life
    A
    AshokkumarBachelor of Business AdministrationBatch : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Good place where I never forget

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    They were more traditional, they following more principles regarding disciplines issues. They need to develop more on infrastructure. They need develop more placements on Arts courses. They need to give more career guidance to the students.

    Admission -

    I am applying for BBA aided but the admission for BBA aided will be closed by the merit list. So I go to BBA self finance. The Admission process they considered the marks scored on HSC. It based on merit list.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Muthu ArvinthRaj BMechatronics EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The usual fantasy expectations of a college fresher like fresher party, large scale culturals, large scale sports events, farewells and head turning symposiums are not conducted by TCE. Also the college expects students to take the initiative even to do the regular tasks. In one way that is good but if you consider someone who is not used to this then he/she would be completely off pace on the happenings in the College. The food in TCE is a letdown factor.

    Admission -

    This is a Big Institution known for their Placement Percentage. I opted this course because I had intrest in Robotics and wanted to pursue my career in Robotics.I selected this particular Institution because it was one among top 10 Institutions in Tamilnadu. Moreover it was in my hometown. As my parents also didn't want me far away from them they selected that institution.We have to apply for Admission in Anna University and then you will get a call letter for admission procedure. Then according to the Marks secured in 12th Standard you will have to select the College.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    HindujaSECEBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It is my suggestion to choose the college when you have the chance. You will never regret the decision. Every opportunity and knowledge they gave me, I owe them. It was perfect. Even other state people chose it.

    Admission -

    After the results of HSC, registered for Anna University Engineering Counseling. We got to wait until the rank list and random number they released. Then We had to choose the college and course. I chose Electronics coz, I could choose both core jobs and software jobs.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kumaran MCivil EngineeringBatch : 2016
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college Review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I don't have any negative remarks about the college. All i can say is, the college made me who i am today and i am never gonna regret the decision for choosing the college. Actually this is a best institution i have studied i can say

    Admission -

    I got this college by Anna university counseling, since it's a best reputed college in the south zone. My marks also helped me to secure the seat through merit list. I choose the civil department because, the college has the best experienced college professors on the department

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Renish Gandhi S PBE CSEPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About college

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Everything is positive. Overall, The college has good atmosphere. They also have an large infrastructure. They also give students utmost care. They help the students to live in a good positive environment

    Admission -

    I got a seat by visiting the college by showing merit list.then I filled my personal details and my marks in 10 th. and 12 the std.they asked some questions about my field of interest.They asked various questions that judged my skills.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    P.Vinoth SankarBE MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I like my college very much and they provide anytime free supply off Wi-Fi and any time we can use the mobile inside outside the classroom they have a very good atmosphere for the students to studyI like my college very much and I prefer to choose this college for many reasons

    Admission -

    My cutoff is 188 so I got this college and I am try for the computer engineering but I did not get the computer engineering due to the insufficient marks so I got the mechanical engineering in thiagarajar college Madurai

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    SACS MAVMM Engineering College, Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    SACS MAVMM Engineering College

    Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Anna University of Technology, Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

    Anna University of Technology

    Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    KLN College of Engineering - [KLNCE], Sivaganga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Latha Mathavan Engineering College - [LMEC], Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Anna University of Technology, Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

    Anna University of Technology

    Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Vaigai College of Engineering- [VCE], Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Latha Mathavan Engineering College - [LMEC], Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10
    SACS MAVMM Engineering College, Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    SACS MAVMM Engineering College

    Madurai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    August 11, 2020

    CoA revised Architecture Programme; allows exit in 3 years with “Appropriate Degree”

    On Tuesday, the Council of Architecture’s (CoA) ‘Minimum Standards of Architectural Education’ Regulation, 2020 were released in order to bring in reforms in the architecture course.  According to the changed norms, students will be allowed to exit the B.Arch programme at t

    August 10, 2020

    Anna University Gives 75 Days to Complete next Semester, Colleges Want More Time

    The new academic schedule issued by Anna University will give 75 days to engineering colleges to complete the syllabus for the next semester. Engineering colleges have sought more time as they may have to conduct the whole semester online. Anna University affiliated colleges need to begin the

    August 04, 2020

    NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

    MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

    August 04, 2020

    Anna University: End Semester Exams for Final Year Students to be Held Online

    More than 20,000 engineering students with a job offer eagerly awaiting the start of their careers, Anna University has decided to take the final-semester exams for final-year students as online proctoring tests by the end of this month. Anna University is the first state university to decide

    July 25, 2020

    NATA 2020 Application Form Reopened, Online Home Proctored Test Available

    The Authorities have again released the NATA 2020 Application form for the first phase on the official website. Applicants can now fill the application form online till August 12, 2020. The Form Correction facility has been also made available for the registered candidates till the same date. NATA 2

    July 23, 2020

    Anna University yet to publish list of affiliated colleges, causes consternation among engineering candidates

    Anna University has completed an online inspection of engineering colleges for affiliation this year. However, the complete list of affiliated colleges has not been uploaded on its official website so far. This is causing consternation among engineering candidates. Registrations for Tamil Nad

    July 21, 2020

    NATA Preparation Plan (30 Days): Check Revision Plan, Tips & Tricks

    Do you want to know how to crack NATA 2020 in 30 days? If yes, then you have come to the appropriate place. NATA 2020 entrance examination is round a corner, and aspirants must have already started the revision. Since not enough time left for NATA Phase 1 and 2 exams, it is important for the aspiran

    June 11, 2020

    Anna University Transcripts: Online, Offline Process, Fee

    Anna University allows students to apply for transcripts both in online and offline mode. For online application, students need to visit the official website of Anna University. Alternatively, students can get an application form from the Controller of Examination (COE) office and apply offline. Thi

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechatronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[28]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹320,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹850,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigul logo

    PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigul

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo

    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Fatima Michael College of Engineering and Technology, Madurai logo
    6.8
    Sethu Institute of Technology, Kariapatti logo

    Sethu Institute of Technology, Kariapatti

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Mangayarkarasi College of Engineering - [MCE], Madurai logo

    Mangayarkarasi College of Engineering - [MCE], Madurai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi logo

    Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Thiagarajar College, Madurai logo

    Thiagarajar College, Madurai

    B.Sc , ₹ 40.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×