HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1960 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
fee structure
course curriculum
entrance exam
average package
summer internship
loan facility
extracurricular
extra curricular
exam structure
faculty
mumbai
hostel
intern
admission
Jainam ShahB-VocPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Teacher Taught Us Don't Focus On Marks Focus On Your Future.

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Positive Remarks - They Support Every Sport Which I Love To Play. Negative Remarks - Course Such As BMS ,BAF BCOM ETC NEED MORE PERCENTAGE TO GET ADMISSION IN HR COLLEGE.


Admission -

While Applying University Form And Then College Form. after a certain Date Merit List Is Posted And Text Msg Would Come To Your Mobile Number Weather You Got admission Or Not. After Getting Admission Confirmation You Need To Pay Fees. And Than You Would Be The Part of HR Family.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Himanshu AgarwalBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HR College review

Admission -

I got shorlisted in the merit list for admission in the commerce stream of HR college. The admission process was quite smooth. There were a few forms to be filled and required to be submitted along with the fees amount in a bank draft form. The volunteers were mostly college students helping us throughout the process. College has Not any entrance examination. You get admission Depending upon the marks you score In 12th Board examination.


Placement -
10 /10

College conducts campus placement opportunities for internship as well as for full time employment. The companies that are a part of this placement includes a list of highly reputed organizations one would want to work for. In our campus big fours and many other mid sized firm came for articleship program.Every company have their different policies.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rushabh GadaB.ComBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

College is awesome. College life was great. The faculties were amazing. The friend circle that gets created is awesome. The feeling of lonliness is never there as teachers or students are always there for you.


Admission -

After 10th standard results, I filled a form with a list of colleges in a preferential order. Merit lists were announced. My first preference was H R college and since my % were high enough, I made it in the first list and got the admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Abhishek jainBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Favourable for CA students as they are allowed attendence concession because of their studies and college understands the pressure on students thus allowing liberal attendence. Also students are free to speak their opinion.


Admission -

Applying online on college website nd then merit list selection then submitting required documents under given time and payment of fees through demand drafts. My name was in the final merit list and therefore i got selected.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ashwini kesharwaniBcomBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT COLLEGE IN MUMBAI

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Yes.campus is a bit small thats the biggest drawback i guess.because when everything is so greta nad awesome. Campus should have been large in size also, Hr College doesn not have its own playground also.


Admission -

Solely on the basis of merit list.score well in class 13 and u got a fair chance to get admission in HR colege Mumbai.Admission also depends upon your academic perforamance in class 10. Admission process is quite simple


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Dhruv MehtaBachelor's in Financial MarketsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Curriculum

Remarks -
9.7 /10

One of the best college in Mumbai. Various outstation students including international students from Dubai and Nepal are a part of us. Various aluminis have been graduated from my college and are successful in their lifes.


Admission -

I got the admission on merit. The admission process was quiet easy and manageable for the students themselves. Moreover the student council and various other supportive staff added to the managing process of admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NIKHIL NAGDEVBachelor Of CommerceBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College of Mumbai

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Only positive one of the best colleges in the world. I can't describe in a few words how good this college is,we have amazing faculty and everyday extra curricular activities, great events and a great Canteen!!


Admission -

Walk In Entry - In 10th Standard as I scored 85% and under the Quota system and For Graduation it was In house Admission as I scored More than 85%. The admissions are a simple process you just have to Fill Certain Forms with required Documents


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nandikaa SachdevB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good educational institution

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college canteen needs to be more hygiene. Other than that the college has a big thumps up. It’s a great college. Inspite of the campus being very small, the college has all the facilities available.


Admission -

You first need to fill a Mumbai university form and then fill a form which can be bought from H.R college. There will be a merit list put up. If your name appears in the list you can go and pay the fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Prakshi Kothari(B.B.I)Bcom Specialisation in Banking and InsurancePursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

H. R. College - Review

Remarks -
8 /10

Well the placement of this college is really amazing. I think this the best part which students get attracted to. The management is very student friendly. Well negative is only i say they lack in infrastructure but they are trying hard to redevlop it.


Admission -

I got my admission after my 12 exams. It was through an online easy process through mumbai university. And also through college online portal. I secured my admission in the third merit list. Filling the forms is an important process and in correct order preference is vital.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Deepak LadhaB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

This college is a good choice for anyone and everyone for any of courses it offers. It's one of the most famous colleges in Mumbai and it's worth it. Teachers working here are good and supportive enough too. Overall its all positive from my side till now


Admission -

On the declaration of results the admission procedure started in the college. We had to complete some formalities regarding MU student registration online and apply in the college through same. Later we had to visit the college and submit the hard copy of the admission form. Again some online formalities regarding pre-admission form and finally I got admission in the first meri list. After that to confirm my admission I had to go to college with the required documents and then I got the seat in the college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

University of Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Nagindas Khandwala College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

January 17, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,762/Yr
3 Years
B.M.M.AVG FEE - ₹17,862/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹18,162/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[7]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. RajeshwariHead and Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Management
Dr. P. RamchandaniHead and Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Management
Dr. Jehangir BharuchaHead and Professor, Department of Business Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Wilson College, Mumbai logo

Wilson College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
8.3
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai

BBA/BBM , ₹ 18.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×