filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai > Reviews

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1960 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
Racheet MehtaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life Ban Jati hai HR me aane se

Remarks -

No words to describe such a Great colllege. The Best


Entrance Preview -

I Gave my HSC Maharashtra Board exam. I scored whopping 85%. This is the Number 1 college in Mumbai for Commerce background. If you say anyone that you are from HR automatically your standard rises


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Racheet MehtaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life Ban Jati hai HR me aane se

Remarks -

No words to describe such a Great colllege. The Best


Entrance Preview -

I Gave my HSC Maharashtra Board exam. I scored whopping 85%. This is the Number 1 college in Mumbai for Commerce background. If you say anyone that you are from HR automatically your standard rises


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Amrin Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Batch : 2010
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable stepping stone.

Remarks -

Its small, bias towards the rich and influential focuses on just few poor food arrangements.


Entrance Preview -

During my time the entrance for BMS got scrapped out by Mumbai University hence it was based on HSC exams to enter BMS.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Vaibhav ShettyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2014
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management keeps Students preference first. It's a student oriented college completely.


Entrance Preview -

HR is undoubtedly the best commerce college in Mumbai. I didn't have to take any special entrance. Your 12th board score is the qualification pass to enter the world full of opportunities - HR college. I chose BCOM as it's very much suitable for people who are looking for a course that allows you to pursue career in marketing or accountancy


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shraddha Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Fifth Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Yes the infrastructure. It's extremely taxing to give examinations in locked rooms after climbing 5 floors. ACs are rarely turned on.


Entrance Preview -

I scored a 95% and got admission in fyjc in the year 2012. I chose the college because it is the best college, not just in south Mumbai but in entire Mumbai.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Vaibhav . N . AngaraBachelor of Vocational Studies [B.Voc.] (Retail Management & Foreign Trade)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 79 for the entrance exam the reason why chosen this course was it was full of experience of retail management .


Placement -

In this course there are many placement which has to be gain . There are many opportunities which will be given cause its a retail sector .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Chandni purswaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is not just an institution of knowledge but a place where you've seen your life ahead.

Remarks -

HR binds all the students into one and imparts such great values and knowledge which is very important in everyone's life. It is one of the best colleges in Mumbai and it deserves to be in it life begins entering into this college. I love my college.


Entrance Preview -

Admission process is done by college students itself which is too much fun. Also but is one of the best courses in the college which made me just do it from here.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Srishti MalhotraBachelor of Commerce with Banking and Insurance [BBI]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfection guaranteed.

Entrance Preview -

12th HEC Boards, 80%.


Placement -

Good, big 4's in campus average package 4.5 lacks.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Prerna DugarBachelors in Banking and InsuranceBatch :
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra Boards HSC exam. Scored 80%I opted for this college because it is the best and elite college of South Mumbai.I was interested in Finance and Banking as a career. It is a specialized course and gives better focus on finance than B.Com


Placement -

Companies were banks, financial services, and consulting companies - ICICI, SBI, HDFC, Bank of Baroda, Kotak Mahindra Bank, NABARD, CRISIL, Oriental Insurance, PWC, KPMG, and ENYAverage package of Rs. 30,000 monthly.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Kunal KingerB.COMPursued FINAL/THIRD 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

As i am pursuing an undergrad course at HR college i did not appear for any entrance exams as such.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum involves all the basic knowledge of accounting and finance along with economics, communication commerce,tax and exports as additional subjects.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-09-07 14:45:54

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year a

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BMS
3 Years
B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹3,133/Yr3 Years
B.Com Accounting and Finance
AVG FEE - ₹3,133/Yr3 Years
view more courses[9]

Placements

faculties

Dr. RajeshwariHead and Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Management
Dr. P. RamchandaniHead and Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Management
Dr. Jehangir BharuchaHead and Professor, Department of Business Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×