filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1964 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
exam structure
campus life
gender ratio
entrance exam
hostel facility
loan facility
job opportunity
food facility
placement
faculty
internship
commerce
management
Amit BaradBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Small trip to NM

Remarks -

Yes, it has good management in adjusting lectures and all daily routines but online management is poor sometimes.


Admission -

I am pursuing CA and so I wanted to do Bcom for graduation. NM is known as the CA factory. Their faculties are helpful to students who are doing CA. I applied online at MUMBAI University and then filled college form. My name appeared on the very first list and I got admission after paying fees. The college started from 1st July 2019.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sejal NagpalBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is very good

Remarks -

The college is good but attendance is compulsory in the college u can’t just miss the classes


Admission -

Firstly u have to fill Mumbai university’s form and after that go to NM college website and fill the form online only. If your percentage is equal to more than the cutoff set by the college then u get admission in the college. All those students who want to check whether their name is there or not in the college list they can check it online


9/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Poorvi JainBMSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The reality of NM

Remarks -

NM college is one of the best colleges in Mumbai and not only in Mumbai, it is also among the top 10 commere colleges in India. It helps the students to develop their personalities and provide amazing experience.


Placement -

The best thing about NM is the training and placement cell of the college. They provide internships as well as placements to the students. They also arrange for soft skills classes for the students. The stipend for internship are around 5k - 15k per month and for placement it is around 5-6 lakhs per year.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Bhoomi HarsoraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most Memorable Moments Book

Remarks -

It is the best college. Yaa its is true that many people consider N M as No Mercy because of the compulsory 75% attendance but this compulsion makes every student active and talented.


Admission -

If you are Gujarat, you'll get at 91% under Gujarati Quota. If you are an inhouse student or belonging from other SVKM schools you must get above 80% and other than this you should at least get 94% in SSC. In Degree college, it's up to the number of seats available with college after the admission of their own students. Minimum expected for the degree is more than 94% (other than N.M., Mithibai and A.V.P.College)


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Kartik ShahBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NM college - The masters of personality development

Remarks -

The college is very good overall there any least negative sides to it. Otherwise the college, campus, infrastructure, faculty, students everything is worth every penny you spend for this college. You learn a lot and gain a lot of friends at the end of 5 years in this college.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Parth ShahBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nmite=dynamite

Remarks -

The college is really disciplined with strict attendence rules.


Entrance Preview -

Nm college is the best commerce college in mumbai. It a dream of every student of mumbai to graduate from this college. The quality of student and infrastructure is best in the city. With the cutoff percent being so high, it gives you the best environment to study.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
SagarB.Com
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure but not good management

Remarks -

College principal is very rude and not good. Infrastructure is good. Canteen food is also awesome. Teacher are also good professionally


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam my 10th marks are considered for merit basis. Gujarati minority quota is also there so you get with 2 3 less percentage compared with merit.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AmishBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Financial Markets)Batch : 2014
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is one of the best college i could expect for.

Placement -

I have no idea about this. But since this is one if the best college not only in Maharashtra but in whole India I believe that the placement would be very good and students are giving many opportunities.


Course Curriculum -

I chose B.com since I am pursuing CA with it. Only if I had to go for any course alone I would have gone For BMS. Though the course is very easy. For the 1st sem, we have most of the things related to class 12th only.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
PremMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best social and academical life. Chnages you as a person. Focuses on Overall Development.

Internship -

Internship options are available. Students who have been to interns share their wonferful experience. Though I have not done any internship yet.


Fees -

The fees for all three years of B.com are around fifteen thousand being the college government aided. Per year five thousand Fees cannot justify the value of teaching in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Kiran MankodiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 1998
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NMite

Remarks -

Overall good experience. During my time it was rated amongst top 5 colleges of Mumbai. Also today it has got a good name. I don't have any specific comments for the Management since I was not involved in any college elections or activities.


Entrance Preview -

I didn''t take any entrance examination for getting admitted to Narsee Monjee College. I applied for FYJC immediately after my 10th SSC Examination Results.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Mithibai College of Arts
Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
BA 7.2 ₹26.61 K first year fees
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Nagindas Khandwala College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹6,551/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹6,551/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Geetha MenonProfessor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Ms. Asha BalasubramaniumProfessor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Ms. Kusum S. MahadikProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC], Mumbai logo
6.9
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
×