filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai > Reviews

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1964 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.2/10social
Kiran MankodiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 1998
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NMite

Remarks -

Overall good experience. During my time it was rated amongst top 5 colleges of Mumbai. Also today it has got a good name. I don't have any specific comments for the Management since I was not involved in any college elections or activities.


Entrance Preview -

I didn''t take any entrance examination for getting admitted to Narsee Monjee College. I applied for FYJC immediately after my 10th SSC Examination Results.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Rinkle KBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2005
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for Secondary School Certificate Examination, Maharashtra Board and passed the examination scoring around 81%. It is one of the top colleges of Mumbai offering best undergraduate courses for commerce stream.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Himanshu singhBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Management of Tourism Business)Batch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was need to be given. Only 12th pass and that too above 97% marks. I scored 97.82% in 12th class final exams.


Placement -

Around 20 companies visited just to hire us in 2015. So the placement cell of NM college is outstanding. We were first trained for the interviews during our college days like how to dress up , how to talk, how to express your doubts etc by our placement cell.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ayushi HiraniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in the city.

Remarks -

The college management staff has been very helpful among my college days it has always been fun and friendly relations with them but sometimes they do not co-operate and miss manage stuffs creating a fuss and get on our nerves where sometimes students have faced many difficulties but among all the bad things not the forget the good things the college has done for the students.


Entrance Preview -

My college has been the top and the most well-known college in the town whether in case of education, extra curriculum activities or being the most prestigious college to enjoy the flying years with joy and hard work made me choose this college for my B.Com studies and passing out from this college would be a feeling of pride and prestige.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
RishiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Financial Markets)Batch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

12th ISC (Delhi Board) to get into NM college. I scored 84%. Narsee Monjee's reputation precedes itself. It is considered as one of the premier institutes of India for commerce. The college is very strict when it comes to discipline and attendance. BFM as a course is perfect for anyone who has an interest in the financial markets of the world.


Placement -

During the start of the final year, the students are trained in their soft skills by the placement cell. It is extremely helpful and effective. The quality of the companies coming is extremely high. Companies like JP Morgan, KPMG, ICICI Bank, Edelweiss, E&Y, etc come in the first few weeks of the placements.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
Krutika Vankani Bachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

"Narsee Monji "The name which will earn you respect throughout your life.

Remarks -

The management is strict thereby developing a habit of being disciplined which is lacked in most colleges. The college years will add so much to who you growing up as a person professionally and personally. The crowd is from very decent families which ensures that you make good friends and are in a good company.


Entrance Preview -

Direct entry was applicable based on the percentage secured in SSC.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Bhavya TalatibcomBatch : 2010
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

once in life time experience

Remarks -

College managment was superb and strict to maintain discipline and decorum of our college


Entrance Preview -

I scored 85% in SSC board and I opted for this college as it is one of the best college in suburbs for commerce


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Bhavya TalatibcomBatch : 2010
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once in life time experience

Entrance Preview -

I scored 85% in SSC board and I opted for this college as it is one of the best college in suburbs for commerce.


Placement -

No placements were there from our college. As our college is commerce related so no placements from various companies were offered to our college.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Harshit ShahB. ComBatch : 2005
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Career moulding years of my life

Remarks -

The college has been managed by professional management team. They are very experienced and qualified to hold the respective posts.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 76.40 % in my Xth (SSC) exams which ensured that I get an admission to the best commerce college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Harsh MehtaB.Com (FM) Financial MarketsPursued 2015 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at NM

Remarks -

The attendance criteria is strictly dealt with. Each student has to maintain overall 75% attendance and minimum 50% in each subject in order to qualify for giving the examinations conducted by the college. Attendance is very strict.


Entrance Preview -

Got into one of the best colleges for commerce in Mumbai- Narsee Monjee College popularly known as NM College. I applied for a degree course offered by MU in Financial Markets. The admissions are based on merit and cut offs are really high for Commerce.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-09-07 14:45:54

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year a

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BMS
AVG FEE - ₹15,498/Yr3 Years
B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹14,500/Yr3 Years
B.Com Accounting and Finance
AVG FEE - ₹14,500/Yr3 Years
view more courses[5]

Placements

faculties

Ms. Geetha MenonProfessor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Ms. Asha BalasubramaniumProfessor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Ms. Kusum S. MahadikProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×