Amrita School of Business - [ASB], Coimbatore - Reviews

Amrita School of Business - [ASB], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC, NBA | Estd 1996 Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore Private

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
total fee
course curriculum
average package
entrance exam
placement
management
campus
infrastructure
support
curricular
knowledge
experience
opportunity
system
S
Suryabhan SinghMBABatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Knowledge Hub

Admission -

I took admission in the MBA program at this college. Because my sister was from this college, hence, right after submitting my documents as well as giving my CAT entrance scorecard and Marksheets for all the academic qualifications.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell of the college worked for shaping the career of the students. As we were given the opportunity to work for reputed organizations. All because of the campus placement recruitment where organizations like HCL, Amazon, and Godrej were invited by the college for the hiring process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pavan BottaMBABatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Admission -

I was sure of getting into this college to pursue MBA Program. Hence, right after completing my graduation I enrolled myself in this college by giving all my academic profile as well as my MAT scorecard.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell of the college worked efficiently for all of us during our final year. The companies with good brand names as well as reputations visited our campus for recruitment purpose. Like I was placed in Godrej as senior marketing head through campus placement.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Karthik RMBABatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good experience

Remarks -
9 /10

Every institution has there on style and culture. Here I am totally satisfied with this institution. No other negative remarks. Experience the real MBA life. And one thing I have to mention here is in this institution they are try to train us as a top corporate officers not as a students. So those who join here for having fun and enjoying the college life then this is not the right place for you.


Admission -

I have appeared for MAT and I scored 550 then I applied for MBA programme in Amrita. Amrita have 4 MBA campuses Coimbatore, Bangalore, Kochi, Amritapuri (Kollam). I got interview call from Amritapuri campus but my preference of campus was coimbatore. Campus selection is done by the university only. If the MAT score is 600+ then you will get interview call from Coimbatore campus. I attended the interview and written test I got cleared.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
R
R Dev AbhishekMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for study

Remarks -
8 /10

The college is good for the overall development of a student. The students have ample amount of time to explore different fields as it is a private college. The library of the college is extremely well and regularly updated.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement is very good and the average package is around 6.15 lakhs.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sankara NarayananMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is fairly on a positive side when you look at the facilities provided an opportunity or support it offers. In terms of environment is great as you get lots of free time to prepare for your career.


Placement -
7 /10

Placements and job opportunities are well and good for eligible students. If you are eligible then you are placed for companies like Infosys, TCS and many more come for placements.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Suman GhoshMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college is the best among the others in all aspects like fees, placements, education, support, infrastructure wise, faculty experience, faculty support and many more. I like the college atmosphere.


Admission -

I got seat through the entrance test. After completion of 10+2, we need to appear for the entrance test.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhishek SharmaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Yes college is good in the academics, faculty, all sports, lab facilities, infrastructure is also good, overall it is good. It's better in all aspects.


Admission -

I have got admitted to college through an entrance exam, I got a seat under general ranking, students can apply for a seat under the management quota, I have got admission copy after paying fees.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
Meeniga RameshMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of ASB

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall a good college, extracurricular activities are held regularly and helpful for one's overall development. The placements are improving year by year and some great companies are coming year after year. They are providing a good package to students with good knowledge.


Placement -
7 /10

The placements are too high. The average package is 6.25 lakh and the highest package is 14 lakh. It's requirements visit and give placements to all branches students like Wipro TCS Accenture Infosys etc.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ajendranath MMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College campus is awesome

Remarks -
7.7 /10

No negative comments about the college as based on the behaviour of our management. They give freedom to some extent to the students and they also give suitable time for the fee payment to all type of students and fee structure was feasible.


Placement -
8 /10

The Job opportunities and placement are doing well and many new and corporate companies are doing their workshops in college and many starter companies will make the drive and recruiting some students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ajeesh GopinadhanMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice Experience

Remarks -
8.5 /10

This college is an excellent choice for management students. The curricular and extracurricular activities are well supported. Finally, it gives you memorable college life.


Admission -

I have got the admission through the entrance test. Further allotment process is there for the admission. If you get good rank in the entrance exam you will get admission to get a good rank. You should have a good score in the entrance exam as well as in 10+2.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Coimbatore Institute of Management and Technology - [CIMAT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
SSN School of Management - [SOM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

SSN School of Management - [SOM]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Great Lakes Institute of Management

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Amrita School of Business - [ASB], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Amrita School of Business - [ASB]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies - [VIMS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

May 25, 2020

XAT 2022 Admit Card

Admit cards for XAT 2022 will be released in the third week of December,2022.Candidates can download the admit card online from the official website of XAT.The admit card is supposed to be downloaded only from the official website.No hard copy of the admit card will be sent to any candidate via post

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 22, 2020

XAT 2022 Result

Results for XAT 2022 will be declared in the last week of January 2022 by XLRI which is the conducting authority for this examination. Candidates can check their results on the official website of XLRI by entering the login credentials i.e. registration number and password. Candidates can also downl

May 20, 2020

Renowned B-schools not Accepting GMAT Score This Year

There is no dispute about the fact that Covid-19 pandemic has marred the education system. There is further no surprise about the fact that the abroad B-schools are also part of the plight. Every year, we witness innumerable students establishing themselves to secure a chance in one of those MBA col

May 19, 2020

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria and CAT Cutoff

IIM Lucknow has decided to scrap Written ability test of 10 marks from its selection process and will be conducting online Personal interview. The measures have been taken considering COVID-19 pandemic and nationwide lockdown.  IIM Lucknow reduced weightage of CAT Score and final merit lis

May 18, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT Using Arun Sharma’s Book?

There are many books available in the market to help students prepare for CAT. While there is no shortcut to the road to success, there are guides that can help you reach your goal faster and easier. Choosing the correct study material makes a lot of difference. Some CAT Books are more trusted and p

May 14, 2020

KJ Somaiya Admission & XAT Cutoff

The admission process at K. J. Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research, Mumbai (SIMSR) for PGDM 2020-22 began in the first week of October 2019 and will close in the first week of February. Students who appeared for XAT 2020/CAT/CMAT/GMAT can apply till February 4, 2020, for the

May 14, 2020

Preparation tips to non-English speakers for GMAT Verbal

As a non-English speaker, the Verbal section in GMAT can be an added difficulty for you. But, if you have studied English as a second language or a third language in your previous curriculum, you might want to worry a little less. As a part of your previous learnings, you have already been acquainte

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Amrita Vishwa VidyapeethamCoimbatore, TAMIL NADU
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBAAVG FEE - ₹530,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Business AnalyticsAVG FEE - ₹530,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹530,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[10]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹625,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

Dr. Deepak GuptaProfessor, Department of Marketing
Dr. P. BalasubramanianAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. Mridula SahayAssociate Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jansons School of Business - [JSB], Coimbatore logo

Jansons School of Business - [JSB], Coimbatore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.25 L TOTAL FEES
8.9
Knowledge Business School - [KBSS], Salem logo

Knowledge Business School - [KBSS], Salem

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
KCT Business School - [KCTBS], Coimbatore logo

KCT Business School - [KCTBS], Coimbatore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 8.7 L TOTAL FEES
8.6
Sona School of Management, Salem logo

Sona School of Management, Salem

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM], Coimbatore logo
8.7
Rathinam Institute of Management - [RIM], Coimbatore logo

Rathinam Institute of Management - [RIM], Coimbatore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Thiagarajar School of Management - [TSM], Madurai logo

Thiagarajar School of Management - [TSM], Madurai

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 8.67 L TOTAL FEES
8.4
×