Tvareta T's Review On Amrita School Of Business - [ASB], Coimbatore

TT
6.9 /10

Remarks :

Amrita is my dream college. The appearance of the college attracted me more. Though I haven't stepped inside, I long for it. Coming to the curriculum part, education was much based on practical problems than theoretical facts. Never did our college wait for the pandemic to get over to start the admission or the classes. They quickly adapted to the online mode and we too were pulled. I personally think it is really appreciable. They were also keen on providing many opportunities for internships in this online mode. I had my interview during to pandemic on 25 th July 2020 and the results were announced on 26 th July 2020. They were very fast in processing it. If it was in offline mode, we would have learned and explored more.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Management attracted me more during my UG. I studied biotechnology where I did my project on drug delivery. While examining More I wanted to know how it was being processed and given to the people. That made me do my MBA. The faculties are highly qualified. We have a trimester pattern where we have our semester once in three months. Being an online class, it was a bit hard to concentrate but later we had to do that as we didn't have any other option.

Internships Opportunities :

Britannia, Shriram finance, Blitz, KIMS health, Social Mantra, Grassroots LLP, Blue Star, Biz games, Manjushree Technopark private limited, Cargomar private limited, AMFAH group, Mobiush Knowledge groups, Air Asia. We have several companies for marketing, finance and Operations. Nearly 85% of the students have got the internship.

Placement Experience :

We are eligible to attend the campus placements from the second year ( FOURTH SEMESTER). As I am in my first year, we have our internship for three months. As for the last batch, mostly all the students were placed during the first six months.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The cost of the study is 6 lakh per year and for two years it's 12 lakhs. We didn't have a fee hike. Currently, I am pursuing my first year. I am yet to go for placements. We are currently looking for internships.

Campus Life :

As it is in online mode, we are given access to the e-Library for reference. I didn't get a chance to visit my campus. So the things are not completed as of now. As it is completely based on the online mode we always have network issues and there is not much interaction among our friends. We do conduct talks and management-related speeches once or twice a month.

Hostel Facilities :

We are currently in the online mode( second semester ). We haven't seen them. We may go for the next semester. All the meals provided all vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals are not allowed inside the campus.

Interview Experience :

The GD/ PI interview. I was on online mode. I was asked to talk about the topic " Me too" for the group discussion and About the Olympics. It also includes my UG degree, my UG percentage, and my final year projects. I prepared all the current topics and also about the COVID situation in the world. The interview was about for half an hour and the results were announced the very next day.


6.9 out of 10
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
2.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
7.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

Remarks :

IIFT is among the selected institutes which have programs focusing on International Business in India. It provides specialised courses like Trade Analytics, International Trade Operations and Documentation etc. IIFT selects applicants on the basis of Computer Based Test, Group Discussion, Writing Skills Assessment and Interview.Computer Based Test is organised in various cities across the country.Shortlisted candidates are called for Writing Skills Assessment, Group Discussion and Interview are held in March / April 2021 at Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow and Mumbai.

Placement Experience :

For the batch 2018-2020, average CTC was 20.84 and highest was 46.45 LPA(domestic) and 75 LPA (international). Highest number of placements were in the IT/Analytics/Consulting domain. Some of the top recruiters were Goldman Sachs ,HSBC, JPMC, Yes Bank, Citi Bank, ICICI Bank and DE Shaw, among others.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
5 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
D
8.3 /10

Remarks :

An MBA programme is good to my career intentions in management field. Admission to PGPM of IIM Trichy have to get above 98 percentile in Common Admission Test (CAT) Academics scores of class X and class XII ,graduation , Written Ability Test (WAT) and Personal Interview (PI) are also valued in admission.

Placement Experience :

Avalon Consulting, Deloitte, Godrej, Saint Gobain, HPCL, TAFE, Yes Bank, L&T, RBS, Bosch, GroupM, JP Morgan Chase, Shell,McKinsey & Company, Goldman Sachs, Franklin Templeton, ONGC, HSBC, are top recruiters in summer and campus placements. Placements are 100%.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PG
9.0 /10

Remarks :

IIM Tiruchirapalli, famously known as IIM Trichy across the country , has been ranked at 15th position in management field Rankings of 2020 by NIRF. It has also been ranked 7th in the Rankings of Outlook ICARE . Admissions to the 2-year PGPM Program are based on CAT score, Past Academic Scores and Personal Interview round performance of the Candidate.

Admission :

Admissions to the Institute are bases on various Fields. The Candidates are firstly shortlisted for the Interview round on their CAT score & Academic Scores basis, which is further followed by Personal Interview. In this round questioning regarding different domains are asked to the candidate. The final selection is done with regard to the Students overall performance in all the different rounds.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
A
7.6 /10

Remarks :

Some factors that made me to decide which college to join are as follows are Placement, Faculty, Infrastructure and Location. IIM Trichy gets the advantage of near to Bangalore and Chennai where most of the companies have their presence. The college was in my home town and heard a lot about this reputed college. So it was a dream to join here.

Admission :

The interview was not difficult for me. They begin with asking self introduction , home town, hobbies etc. Meaning of your name. Some of the question asked are Name some companies that hire electrical engineers, Name a foreign company that hires electricals. etc. Admission is based on CAT percentile and interview performance.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
G
9.3 /10

Remarks :

IIM Tiruchirappalli, famously known as IIM Trichy was ranked 15th in management Field all across India by NIRF. The Institute was ranked 7th in Outlook ICARE Rankings also. Admissions to the Program are based on various Things like CAT score, Past Academic Scores and PI round.

Admission :

Shortlisting of candidates is based on CAT score & Academic Scores of the candidate, which is then followed by PI Round. In this round different aspects about the candidate are examined by the Judge panel.Final selection of admissions is Based on the overall performance of the candidate in all these Rounds.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The average placement is around Rs.10 lakhs. The highest placement is around Rs.21.5 lakhs.100% of students get the final placement. The key recruiters include Angel Broking, Nippon, ITC, Dell, HSBC Technologies, JP Morgan, Infosys, Crisil, McKinsey etc.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
J
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Placements are excellent. The standard of education is very good as all the teachers are well-experienced.The campus is maintained well and the food is good.The other factors are they offer all facilities i.e from bus to books to food, everything is taken care of.

Placement Experience :

Students have been placed under various specialisations and also in various departments.They have 100% placement guarantee for engineering students especially.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life

Admission :

Candidates applying to UG or PG courses offered at the University need to fill in the registration form and pay the registration fee. The registration form can be obtained from the Alagappa University, Karaikudi through a Demand Draft. The application fee would be reasonable The University conducts its own entrance exam for admission to MBA, MCA, MEd, BEd and MSc Biotechnology courses. Furthermore, for admission to MBA, PGDM, MCA, MSc (Biotechnology), the University holds Group Discussion and Personal Interview for candidates shortlisted on the basis of the marks obtained in the entrance test. The final selection of the candidates is done on the basis of the performance in group discussion and personal interview. Admission to rest of the PG courses and UG courses is done on the basis of merit.

Placement Experience :

Yes, the university has a great placement cell that works to provide the best placement opportunities to its students. The placement cell is committed to provide all possible assistance to graduates and postgraduates in their efforts to find employment.Some of the leading industry names that have become a part of its placement process comprise of HDFC Bank, IFFCO-TOKIO General Insurance Co. Ltd, Atria Convergence Technologies (ACT) Ltd., Kerakoll India Pvt. Ltd., Kotak Mahindra Bank, Standard Chartered Bank, Sundaram Finance Ltd. And Reach Management Consultants among various others.Yes our college provides internship and that would be turned to a permanent post in a due course of time

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
RB
4.3 /10

Remarks :

It's A Government University but has nice Decorum and Auditorium and Good Number of Mixed Faculties

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
6 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
GP

Remarks :

My college canteen has to be improved, Since there is no adequate quantity of food is available, The management has to take more steps to solve this.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

SSN School of Management - [SOM]
SSN School of Management - [SOM], ChennaiMBA/PGDM, ₹2.65 L First Year Fees
8.0
Jansons School of Business - [JSB]
Jansons School of Business - [JSB], CoimbatoreMBA/PGDM, ₹1.70 L First Year Fees
8.9
Amrita School of Business - [ASB]
Amrita School of Business - [ASB], KochiMBA/PGDM, ₹6.60 L Total Fees
9.4
Amrita School of Business - [ASB]
Amrita School of Business - [ASB], BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹10.60 L Total Fees
8.8
Sona School of Management
Sona School of Management, SalemMBA/PGDM, ₹1.70 L First Year Fees
8.1