Bharathidasan Institute of Management - [BIM], Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1984 BU, Tiruchirappalli Private 2 Questions Answered Ranked 76 For MBA By NIRF 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (14)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (13)
Course (11)
Management (10)
Faculty (8)
Education (7)
Finance (7)
Internship (7)
Process (7)
Structure (7)
Increase (6)
Industry (6)
Interview (6)
Program (6)
Trimester (6)
Online Registration (3)

15 Reviews found


AS
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placements are decent, especially when one talks about its authenticity and compares it to a lot of colleges in the country. We are associated with some good names like EY, Asian Paints, SBI, Vedanta, etc. The mean and median hover around 8.5 - 9.5 LPA mark. Last Highest: 15 LPA and Lowest: 5.5 - 6lpa. Roles offered may not be the best, but they are decent too.

Remarks :

A small batch of 120. Decent reputation, especially in the South. 36 years young and has withstood the test of time. The college didn't advertise a lot unlike others and is very authentic. At my CAT score, this college seemed to be the best, given that I had already done my engineering down South.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
UG
6.3 /10

Remarks :

The college management is not very active. There is a communication gap because few of the non teaching staff can only speak their native language which makes the student from outside the state difficult to communicate. Also proactiveness in taking decisions is missing.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
6.5 /10

Admission :

I gave Cat test and was shortlisted for the GD-PI round. I cleared the GD-PI tests and secured admission. Reasons for me to choose the institute were 1.Among the top 25 in the country 2.Based out of Tamil Nadu 3.Had a tradition of 26 years 4. Strong alumni base

Remarks :

Very good ROI when compared to other b-schools with decent placements.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Back then, a few insensitive decisions threw the management in bad light. I really hope they must have mended their ways. Besides that, the management is really friendly and enabling. If you put behind the peer-pressure and peer-politics and strive hard you can take the best out of this institution.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college gave me a good opportunity to focus on my efficiency to increase my innate ability to focus on developing my professionalism through overall business development process and the college infrastructure was very fascinating. I really love being a part of this college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The college gave me a good opportunity to focus on my efficiency to increase my innate ability to focus on developing my professionalism through the overall business development process and the college infrastructure was very fascinating. I really love being a part of this college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KL
8.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had taken CAT as part of the assessment and i had scored 90.91 percentile int he same. The interview process involves strenuous group discussion and personal interview where in panel of 2 professors would try to poke your interest and your activities.

Placement Experience :

The placement process at BIM is a focused process 84 students or 70% of the batch were placed on the 21st November 2014, the DAY 1 of the placement process. The result is because today a large number of alumni are in the top most position in organizations across .

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I feel there is a bit of internal politics. however they do not reflect upon the students. The faculty ensure that the students gain out of their teaching. They are easily approachable and friendly. Its more of a flat organisation where students need no appointments to meet anyone unless it the top most management. The infrastructure needs to improved. The currents facilities just meed our need and not our wants. There is value for money when it comes to academics, food and pleasant environment. But no value when it comes to infrastructure.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KL
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Time management is one real asset that I developed in these three months. Joining BIM has given me with an opportunity to meet people with varied backgrounds, get a good network of intellectual people and give a chance to learn Tamil. Much software that I learnt for problem solving has given me an edge over any other MBA graduate of first year in the country.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VM
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Great college, always a student run college until recently where the professors have taken charge of placement committee. Not sure how that is faring, although the recent placements has been good. Management not that great though, liking for the college will not be immediate but it will grow on you.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 8.1 8.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SOIL Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 7 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Great Lakes Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
PG Diploma in Management 8.0 16.01 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Management Studies, Anna University - [DOMS]
MBA/PGDM 7.0 20.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiagarajar School of Management - [TSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 8.1 8.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hallmark Business School - [HBS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Hallmark Business School - [HBS]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 6.3 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MAM BSchool - [MAMBS]

MAM BSchool - [MAMBS]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 6.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's Institute of Management - [JIM]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 3.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Management Studies NIT - [DMSNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.7 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CARE School of Business Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

CARE School of Business Management

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 4.1 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dr Asit K Barma Director at Bharathidasan Institute of Management
April 27, 2021
Interview Dr Asit K Barma Director at Bharathidasan Institute of Management

With 33 years of industry and academic experience, Dr. Asit K Barma is presently working as the Director of Bharathidasan Institute of Management, Tamil Nadu. An IIT Madras and IIM Ahmedabad alumnus, he has worked with Dr. A Parasuraman, the Guru of Services Marketing, to

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Expected to be Released on Dec 14; File Objections till December 11, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Expected to be Released on Dec 14; File Objections till December 11, Check Details Here

IIM Indore will release the final answer key of CAT 2020 tentatively by December 14 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. CAT authorities will allow candidates to apply for objections till December 11 (5 P.M). The final answer key of CAT 2020 will be released after the analysis of the challe

CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing on Dec 8 @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here
December 07, 2020
CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing on Dec 8 @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore on December 8, 2020. Candidates will be able to access the Objection Management Tab from CAT’s official portal to check individual responses and CAT

CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes
November 30, 2020
CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here
November 30, 2020
CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Operations AVG FEE - ₹ 723,901/Yr
2 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 723,901/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 723,901/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,700,000
Average Package 930,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. M. Sankaran Professor, Department of Finance
Dr. V. P. Sriraman Associate Professor, Department of Finance
Dr. Satyanarayana Rentala Associate Professor, Department of Marketing
Students also visited
SSN School of Management - [SOM]
SSN School of Management - [SOM], ChennaiMBA/PGDM, ₹2.65 L First Year Fees
8.0
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI]
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI], ManipalMBA/PGDM, ₹7.55 L First Year Fees
8.4
Hallmark Business School - [HBS]
Hallmark Business School - [HBS], TiruchirappalliMBA/PGDM, ₹80 K First Year Fees
9.4
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
8.5
Department of Management Studies, IIT Madras - [DoMS IIT Madras]
Department of Management Studies, IIT Madras - [DoMS IIT Madras], ChennaiM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹11.20 K First Year Fees
8.8