Fakir Mohan Autonomous College, Balasore - Reviews

Balasore, Orissa Estd 1944 FMU, Balasore Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (10)
Commerce (8)
Arts (2)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (21)
Faculty (19)
Problem (15)
Experience (14)
Government (14)
Extracurricular (11)
Fee Structure (11)
Admission Fee (9)
Merit List (7)
Course Curriculum (5)
Admission Process (3)
Common Room (3)
Study Loan (3)
Extra Curricular (2)
National Scholarship (2)

29 Reviews found


LH
9.3 /10

Remarks :

This college is good from every side like good in teaching, good in internship, good in grade, every few year NAAC team visit to our college and give review or remark about college. According to their review the college get grade.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive: Faculty is good, infra is good, located in the heart of town, seniors are good. Negative: Low iq students who scored decent marks or those who are in other courses like CA read here.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MN
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Our college is known as the second best college in Odisha. Hence there is a lot of positive remarks. And a few negative remarks are also there. The college campus is a little bad. The college building was made in time of British. So now the infrastructure become old. There is no other negative remarks.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sp
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college one of the best college in our district as well as in our States inspite of some problem like sortage of faculty, lab facilities not much good, matter problems, parking area problems, medical facilities, etc.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college needs to be improved in all areas. 1. For drinking water. 2. Library facilies are not so good. We get to issue book once a month and that is on a specific date. That specific date is always a holiday and we can't issue any book on that day. 3. Our infrastructure is getting improved so that's a positive point.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Cp
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive. Hmm kaha please let us know what the same as well I am select odia honors pilaku kahile exam is very much appreciated thanks and best regards to your email find all the time I have been able you have to do your best in exam.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

First thing is 5000 students get admission in the college every year in different subjects through many competitions, because of it's staffs, infrastructure, environment, and good seniors, so my opinion is my college is best for me.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MP
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Yes it is a good college for all.Some little problems are there which can be solved but there are such problems in almost every college.So it is not a big deal.One good thing is that examination are always very strictly done.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sb
9.0 /10

Remarks :

So many positive things of our college like seminar system and much more things are provided . I didn't found any negetive thing yet in my college . I thing my college is best for financially poor student .

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Is the best college. It produces talents. And the administration & management system is very good.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fakir Mohan University - [FMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 10.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rama Devi Women's University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.7 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhadrak Autonomous College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MA 1.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ravenshaw University - [RU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 26.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gangadhar Meher University
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Gangadhar Meher University

Sambalpur, Orissa
BA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Fakir Mohan University - [FMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 10.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fakir Mohan University, Directorate of Distance and Continuing Education  - [DDCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BA 15 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
PG Diploma in Arts 6.2 87 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rama Devi Women's University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.7 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Fakir Mohan University to Open Center of Excellence on Bioresources, Read Details Here
January 15, 2021
Fakir Mohan University to Open Center of Excellence on Bioresources, Read Details Here

January 15, 2021: Fakir Mohan University, Balasore, Vice-chancellor, Dinabandhu Sahoo has inaugurated the construction of the center of excellence 'Bioresources Management and Energy Conservation Material Management” on Thursday, January 14, 2021.  Fakir Mohan University is receivi

Odisha : State  Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
Odisha : State Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here

The Higher Education Department of Odisha has released the tentative examination schedule of MBBS for the academic session 2021 to 2024 which will be applicable to all the Universities of Odisha. The guidelines issued by the National Medical Commission was approved by the state government of Odis

Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here
October 12, 2020
Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here

Odisha CPET 2020 examination for the admission of MA Geography is being conducted on October 12, 2020. Odisha CPET 2020 MA Geography examination is conducted by the Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha from October 12, 2020, to October 22, 2020, from 12:30 p.m to 2:00 p.m.  Odisha

Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors
June 11, 2020
Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors

The Governor of Odisha has issued a notification that the tenures of Vice-Chancellors of six state-run universities in the state have been extended for three months. This decision has been made with the current situation in India brought about by the pandemic. The vice-chancellors whose tenur

Fakir Mohan University Results 2021 (Released) Check @fmuniversity.nic.in: UG, PG, Doctoral courses Result
February 22, 2021
Fakir Mohan University Results 2021 (Released) Check @fmuniversity.nic.in: UG, PG, Doctoral courses Result

FMU stands for Fakir Mohan University located at Balasore, Orissa. It provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. It has 8 departments namely: Applied Physics and Ballistics, Bioscience and Biotechnology, Environmental Science, Information and Communication Technology, Business Management, Populat

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?