ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1995 Private 2 Questions Answered Ranked 71 For MBA By The Week 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 80 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (75)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (30)
Experience (29)
Person (24)
Finance (23)
Process (19)
Mumbai (15)
Fee Structure (14)
Gender Ratio (14)
Exam Score (13)
Entrance Exam (11)
Good Placement (11)
Course Curriculum (10)
Exam Structure (9)
Loan Facility (9)
Group Discussion (8)

80 Reviews found


SD
7.7 /10

Remarks

Its a decent college, where you'll learn and grow. However, the management is not good. Theres quantity and no quality. They are taking admissions in bulk, but no quality placements.

Admission

I had just completed my graduation and wanted to do MBA, I gave entrance exam for IBS, cleared it, then went to Hyderabad, the main college of IBS, IBS is running 9 institutes offering different courses in PGPM. So, i cleared Group discussion and Personal interview and then on my performance got mumbai as my college. This all happened in the month of feburary. However, if anyone wants to join they take interviews in the month of march and april too based on your'e NMAT and CET scores if you have not given IBS entrance exam.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
JP
8.8 /10

Remarks

As of today, I have only one problem with my college. Batch size is humongous and very hard to place everyone.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

VK
6.8 /10

Remarks

College management is good but due to small area of the campus the management in terms of activities events becomes bad and not interesting.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PA
8.7 /10

Remarks

The college is good in every terms. And the College is trying to get Global accreditation which will just help to get more name of the college as well as it will also attract More companies om Global level for placements.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
9.2 /10

Remarks

The college is very good and the students will get the best knowledge here. The faculty, environment, students, facilities, clubs, sports and everything are helpful in building a person and his or her career.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
6.8 /10

Remarks

College is decent. It's good for good performers, but those who are average, I'm not sure if it does Justice to them.College can do better if it can bring in better companies for placement. Also, it should not accept crowd of 1200 students in a batch, this is degrading the quality of outcome.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
6.8 /10

Remarks

College is decent. It's good for good performers, but those who are average, I'm not sure if it does Justice to them.College can do better if it can bring in better companies for placement.Also, it should not accept crowd of 1200 students in a batch, this is degrading the quality of outcome.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GA
10.0 /10

Remarks

Basically, IBS was a place where we've garbage and metal. Many were garbages. But metals were there who have done their best. Mumbai is a place that can make someone and that can break someone. So we've both types of Opportunity. I've tried making one. I've built my personality in Mumbai. Choosing IBS Mumbai gave me a different Gyandeep that I was dreaming for long before.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RV
7.8 /10

Remarks

IBS Mumbai is pretty decent college if you make use of it properly. A normal day at IBS comprise of total 6.15 hours of lectures, each lecture of 1.15 hours, sometimes it feels too hectic.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ug
9.5 /10

Remarks

Overall the college is very good and provides you good placements options with 100+ companies visiting the campus every year

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Durgadevi Saraf Institute of Management Studies - [DSIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MMS 6.4 2.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBA/PGDM 6.4 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IES's Management College and Research Centre - [IES MCRC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.5 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.2 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.5 4.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.0 19.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MMS 7.9 49.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 6.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Graduate Diploma in Management 7.6 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.5 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NMAT 2021 Additional Registration Window Open Till Jan 31, Second Phase to be Conducted in Feb; Check Dates, Eligibility, Registration Guidelines
January 18, 2021
NMAT 2021 Additional Registration Window Open Till Jan 31, Second Phase to be Conducted in Feb; Check Dates, Eligibility, Registration Guidelines

Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC), the conducting body of NMAT has announced that a second phase of the examination will take place in February 2021. The application process for the second phase of the NMAT 2020-21 phase has been started today (Jan 18) and will be concluded on 31 Jan

IBSAT 2020: Dec 26th Exam Analysis Released; Check Section-Wise Difficulty Level, Paper Analysis Here
December 29, 2020
IBSAT 2020: Dec 26th Exam Analysis Released; Check Section-Wise Difficulty Level, Paper Analysis Here

IBSAT 2020: ICFAI Business School began IBSAT 2020 from December 26. For the first time, IBSAT was held in online proctored mode, in view of COVID-19 pandemic. Check IBSAT 2020 detailed paper analysis for 26th December exam. On December 26, IBSAT 2020 was held from 10 am to 12 noon as scheduled.

IBSAT 2020 Starts Today (Dec 26); Check Guidelines for Remote Proctored Test Here
December 26, 2020
IBSAT 2020 Starts Today (Dec 26); Check Guidelines for Remote Proctored Test Here

December 26, 2020: The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India (ICFAI) Business School will be conducting the ICFAI Business Studies Aptitude Test (IBSAT) 2020 exam as a remotely proctored internet based test for the first time. The exam will be conducted on two days, Dec 26 and 27,

IBSAT 2020: Admit Card Released, Exam to be Held on Dec 26-27; Check Details Here
December 24, 2020
IBSAT 2020: Admit Card Released, Exam to be Held on Dec 26-27; Check Details Here

IBSAT 2020 Admit Card: ICFAI Business School is all set to conduct the IBSAT 2020 exam on December 26 and December 27, 2020. The institute has already released the IBSAT admit card 2020 on December 22 on its official website; ibsat@ibsindia.org. IBSAT 2020 is being conducted by ICFAI Bu

IBSAT 2020: Last Date of Registration Extended; Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
IBSAT 2020: Last Date of Registration Extended; Check Details Here

ICFAI Business School has extended the deadline to register for the IBSAT 2020 examination to December 21, 2020. Previously, the deadline for submission of the application form was announced to be December 16, 2020.  Candidates who have not yet filled the application form were provided anoth

NMAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines Released, Check Instructions Here
November 25, 2020
NMAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines Released, Check Instructions Here

November 25, 2020: Graduate Management Admissions Council (GMAC) has released the exam guidelines for NMAT Exam 2020, which is scheduled to be conducted from November 4, 2020, to January 30, 2021.  NMAT Exam 2020 Guidelines are released for candidates appearing for the examination.

NMAT 2020 Second Week Paper Analysis: Know the details and difficulty level
November 24, 2020
NMAT 2020 Second Week Paper Analysis: Know the details and difficulty level

Candidates who appeared in the second week which spanned from November 9 to 15th of November 2020, have precisely mentioned that the difficulty level of the examination was by far moderate, and not on the tougher side as assumed looking at the previous papers. Narsee Monjee Institute of Management S

NMAT 2020 First week Paper Analysis: Know complete details about difficulty of the Paper
November 24, 2020
NMAT 2020 First week Paper Analysis: Know complete details about difficulty of the Paper

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies has started conducting its annual management entrance test to offer admission to candidates in some of the courses offered by the college. The exam which started from November 4 2020 and will last till December 30 2020, has garnered mixed reviews from al

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
PGPM AVG FEE - ₹ 400,500/Yr
2 Years
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Vanita Joshi Faculty Member
Ms. Juhi Ranjan Faculty Member
Arijit Bhattacharya Faculty Member

Reviews

8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college with decent fees for MBA"

The faculties are very good and the learning is also very good, including the placements. I'm very happy with my decision and I would like to suggest to others that the college is very good with learnings and faculties and extracurricular activities.

by Rushabh
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

Our college also organises intra-college and inter-college fest, and every student gets a fair enough chance to participate in all events. Students get high chance to express their talent.Teachers teach us by providing real-life examples so that we can understand it in a better way and in-depth.

by Ghea maokih
1.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Think before you take admission in ibs mumbai"

I had done my pgpm from ibs mumbai and I had wasted my 2 years and also my money and in return I got nothing. The college will say that our college is the best in the terms of placements but guys they just provide the sales jobs and nothing which we can also get by just doing graduation. They will also make fool that they provides mba degree but they don't provide. I recommend to you guys that please don't take admission in ibs mumbai it's the time waster even if you live in Mumbai and people who are not from mumbai I would say no to them that they should not take admission at all. Most of the students in Ibs are not from mumbai and they have to spend there money on rent. The placements of i

by Student