International Institute of Management Studies - [IIMS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, MHRD Estd 2005 Private NAAC Ranked 133 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 34 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (34)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (23)
Campus (22)
Experience (20)
Management (17)
Hostel (14)
Industry (14)
Internship (12)
Knowledge (12)
Entrance Exam (10)
Support (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Gender Ratio (7)
Personal Interview (5)
Group Discussion (4)
Placement Cell (4)

34 Reviews found


AM
10.0 /10

Admission :

Personal interview

Remarks :

I was selected in this college by telephonic interview as I took admission when covid was at the peak. I was suggested by a friend to take admission here because he said by just spending 7 lakh or stuff he got a package of 12 lakh and is placed with Byjus. He said the college has a nice environment, brilliant professors, everybody is supporting students from the date of admission till they are placed. I was very happy listening to something which was true and which is reality. Because everybody out there just needs your admission by being influenced through brokers and all which is fake but as I heard my friend I applied for this college, I was selected and I'm really really happy with the quality of knowledge that they provide. Highly highly recommend this college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Pc
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Overall college is very good. Academics, infrastructure and college faculty are very good.

Admission :

After my graduation i wanted to do post graduation and i am also good in numbers that why i opted for finance stream. I choosed this college because there past placements was very good, they have good infrastructure, good faculty and they help every student. Admission procedure for the college is that we have yo give GD followed by interview.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
KS
8.0 /10

Admission :

Placement records

Placement Experience :

Placements is really good, it always completes it 100 Percent placement record. Yes our college provides internship in various fields and various companies and each Company has different stipend policy

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

My overall, journey in this college was the best, as I achieved a lot of new things and look forward to some of the latest upgrades in my profile. Professionally I was able to flourish with good exposure as well as guidance.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark would be the placement as because at the end of the day it’s all about your placement and packages. So, yeah in this field i think you can not get the best out of it. As i have seen many of the colleges which actually tells u that we give 100% placements and all but at last they fail to but this is not in my college. Last batch that is 2017-19 batch has just passed and almost everyone had been placed with some or other good companies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ys
9.5 /10

Remarks :

I Love the energy of this institute everyone is very very energetic. Even a small event is very grand here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JT
8.5 /10

Remarks :

I am satisfied with my college management at my college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
8.0 /10

Remarks :

No comments, I think I have opted for the best college in terms of my capabilities and pocket.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The overall I would rate IIMS as a great college. I feel this is the best college according to me.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vm
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Class timings can be scheduled much better, visiting faculty can be much much better, no foreign language with ib, canteen can be much better, and our director is very supportive as well as faculty,

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Balaji Institute of Management and Human Resource Development - [BIMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira School of Business Studies - [ISBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 2.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SaiBalaji International Institute of Management Sciences - [SBIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 4.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Neville Wadia Institute of Management Studies and Research - [NWIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

PGDM Retail & E-Commerce AVG FEE - ₹ 450,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,250,000
Average Package 550,000
company
company
company
company
company
company