International Institute of Management Studies - [IIMS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, MHRD Estd 2005 Private NAAC Ranked 133 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 34 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (34)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (23)
Campus (22)
Experience (20)
Management (17)
Hostel (14)
Industry (14)
Internship (12)
Knowledge (12)
Entrance Exam (10)
Support (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Gender Ratio (7)
Personal Interview (5)
Group Discussion (4)
Placement Cell (4)

34 Reviews found


AP
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Awesome environment for study and great infrastructure with modern facilities to achieve excellence in academics. Nice University, Well infrastructure and friendly & experienced teachers. A unique educational hub in India with a leading in excellence in professional studies. IIMS,Pune is a best platform and career torchbearer for every of its student.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Seniors from my department were very friendly starting front he beginning. They guide us to what exactly to do out here in the department and they always did encourage us to pursue things at a much higher standard than what they did. Even now for our placements we are in touch and they are also helping us out.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JG
8.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took C MAT entrance exam and Scored 98 marks. I opted for this college because It was reputed institute. Good experienced teacher. Good and talented students comes from all over the India. Good Placement history and student at good place.

Placement Experience :

Our college placements are considered to be the best in our region as maximum company enter in our campus and recruit a number of students. Many of our seniors got placed into well known companies and are satisfied there. They are very much thankful to our college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
7.2 /10

Remarks :

About my college. It has good environment. REMARKS -Good discipline and good management. I like the infrastructure and environment of the college. You can come and see the infrastructure if you wish to take admission in this college.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave the college level entrance exam which is CMAT in the college as I wanted to be the student of the college. I saw the college poster and then I had interest to be the student of this college.i opt for this university because of its job placement oppurtunity and its beautiful infrastructure.

Placement Experience :

The college supports the students in providing 100% placements and many good companies visit the campus of the college. Many many students got placed every year in good famous companies. Students visit the companies also for the industrial visit to have an idea.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
6.5 /10

Remarks :

The campus of the college is very good and there is sports places also in the college. Labs are also there for the students support so that they can enhance their lab skills. Debates and other competitions are also organised by the college in the timely manner.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

MAT, Score-67, I met with one of my person who is already doing PGDM from that college and they suggest me to choose this college. I have asked everything about my college then I have decided to take admission in this college.and the outcome was wonderful.

Placement Experience :

It was good. Many companies came at my college for the placement like mecedes-benz,johnson & johnson,sharp,icici securities,TATA consultancy services,microsoft dynamics and many more. Out of 60 students 45 students got placed in various company, all the placements were done till the course.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VB
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I scored 89% in MAT and this is the best college within my budget as far as goes at that time. Later the decision turned out to be the best.

Placement Experience :

Around 80% got placed in 2010 and now the number is much better as I am in touch with the key persons of the college. Average package is around 4lacs.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RM
8.3 /10

Remarks :

My college days were so good and impressive that every day I learned and explored a new thing and understanding. Also, the college had given me the best possible ways to learn the techniques to handle things professionally.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HC
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have passed my MAT entrance examination in he year 2010. I had chosen this college because they have excellent exposure in the Indian job market and besides these the faculty of this college are mostly from Indian corporates and they have vast experience.

Placement Experience :

College is able to provide ample placement and job opportunities to the students. Also, college focuses on both on the quantity and the quality of jobs i.e. they are concerned about the packages, companies, profile etc. Though college focuses on domain specific courses but it has not able to create enough market demand for the same.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

International School of Management and Research - [ISMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.8 4 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SaiBalaji International Institute of Management Sciences - [SBIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 4.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Institute of Management - [IIMP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Management Studies - [ISMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BBA/BBM 5.0 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Neville Wadia Institute of Management Studies and Research - [NWIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
PGDM Retail & E-Commerce AVG FEE - ₹ 450,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,250,000
Average Package 550,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses