International Institute of Management Studies - [IIMS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, MHRD Estd 2005 Private NAAC Ranked 133 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 34 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (34)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (23)
Campus (22)
Experience (20)
Management (17)
Hostel (14)
Industry (14)
Internship (12)
Knowledge (12)
Entrance Exam (10)
Support (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Gender Ratio (7)
Personal Interview (5)
Group Discussion (4)
Placement Cell (4)

34 Reviews found


PB
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 86. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.though it has god best infrastructure and a pleasent climate to study.

Placement Experience :

In this college placement is pretty decent that we are getting Infosys, citi bank, icici securities, mercedez-benz , etc every year for placements. They are sending us off campus as well as arrangement of on campus too. Every company is giving standard packages as per IIMS,Pune norms, As a fresher they are getting, more than 3 lacs per annum.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
8.2 /10

Remarks :

My two year stint with IIMS,Pune was a very enriching experience. The management programme is broad-based and specialized in business education, which helped me to counter the conflicting situations in the business environment with elan and confidence.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

My experienced was very touchy, and Yes the Alumni network and Senior students are still touch with me. It was 1st time when i went to outside from my home, in another words i was home sickness but due to my seniors and friends, i could sustain and finished my studies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gone through the entrance test which is CMAT. I got qualified in the entrance exam and then appeared for the further GD round.i chose this institute because some of my cousins has been passed out from here and i got positive feedback from them so on that note i decided to go for this institute.

Placement Experience :

There are many good opportunities offered by the college. Till the end of the semester, mostly all the students got placed in very good companies. Many good MNCs also come to the college campus for the recruitment process. College also offers many mock interviews for the students.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RIIM - Arihant Group of Institutes - [RIIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Management & Human Resource Development - [IIMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira School of Business Studies - [ISBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 2.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies - [KIAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 12.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Management Studies - [ISMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BBA/BBM 5.0 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
PGDM Retail & E-Commerce AVG FEE - ₹ 450,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,250,000
Average Package 550,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses