filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi > Reviews

Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1997 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.9/10

7.7/10academic
5.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
Vishnu S nair Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All things management

Remarks -

There are lot of improvements that need to be mare . There is a lack of professionalism and infrastructure, both of which need to be taken care of. The college management needs to be a little more organized .


Entrance Preview -

I went for MAT and Scored a 560. I went for Jims kalkaji, because the return in investment here, based on the fees n average placement is quite reasonable.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Paritosh SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exams that i had to pass was CET (Common Entrance Test) of G.G.S.I.P.U. ,the entrance test was not easy to crack but i got 8365th rank which is not that great. I was worried at first that will i get admission in any good college of G.G.S.I.P.U. or not but after a long period of time i got response from G.G.S.I.P.U. about my enrollment for JIMS, Kalkaji.


Placement -

Their is wide variety of companies to choose from while placement. The companies like Godrej interio came for placements in the college, the package that the companies usually provide after completing B.B.A. from JIMS is from 3 lac rupees per year to 4 lac rupees per year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RITESH KUMARPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the MAT examination and my score was 93 percentile. I opted for this college because it has good Infrastructure, faculty and the course fee is also reasonable. The institute focuses on overall personality development.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Madan GopalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Common Entrance Exam that was conducted by the IP University. I scored 5048 rank in the entrance exam.


Placement -

Over the year , JIMS alumni have established their pride of place across leading corporate holding key position. This is a proven fact as the skills and knowledge acquire by the college students are today valued and well appreciated in the industry.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Lokesh ChawlaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM) (Finance and Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I scored 86% and this is the best college with all the best placement. They are providing good opportunities to the student.


Course Curriculum -

The course was good. The faculty is very good and they are helping the students to be professional. The presentations and the communication training they are providing is one of the best thing they are providing.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Arpit Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I opted this college because it has good faculty, good course good environment.


Placement -

College provide placement in Delloite , kpmg, khimji ramdas. Every year almost 90 to 95% students were placed in good companies.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Aastha SwarupBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome and amazing.

Remarks -

The institute is good in terms of education facilitation and faculty.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU entrance examination. I secured 2453 rank and chose JIMS as it was known to be one of the reputed colleges for PGDM program.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhatiabbaPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the CET exam for IP university and got a rank of 1800. Except for surajmal college i was eligible for all colleges in the university with JIMS rated as 3rd best college of the university. Maharaja agrasen was the second best but it was located in rohini so i dropped that college and opted for JIMS.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum includes a well defined set of rules and regulations especially *no ragging*. A formal dress code is also to be maintained.the course structure is also well defined almost equivalent to the b.com(hons) course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-14 16:06:46

5 Things to Keep in Mind During XAT Registration 2018

The exam dates for XAT 2018 have been announced. Those who wish to appear for the exam can perform XAT Registration latest by November 30, 2017. The application form for

2017-10-13 17:44:32

XAT 2018- Gateway to MBA from Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB)

Master of Business Administration (MBA) is one of the most lucrative post-graduate courses available for students who have a keen desire to join today’s corporate world. In today’s era of globalization, with expansion of businesses and growth of MNCs in the country, the demand for man

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-12 19:06:21

7 Pointers to Check in XAT Admit Card 2018

XLRI has announced to conduct XAT 2018 on January 7. One important document to carry at the XAT Exam Center is your hall ticket. It is like an access card to the exam hall. Without it,

2017-10-11 18:19:40

XAT 2018 Model Paper Released

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) draws nearly 1 lac students from all corners of the country each year. It is definitely one of the biggest entrance exams, after MAT & CAT. However, XAT neve

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-11 11:53:15

Top XAT Coaching Institutes to Boost your Preparation

The number of applicants for Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) increase every year and so does the competition. Candidates who wish to pursue a management course must be looking forward to take XAT 2018, but only the fortu

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Jagannath UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹317,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,475,000

faculties

Dr. Rudresh PandeyAssociate Professor
Dr. Neelam TandonAssociate Professor
Dr. Komal J KhatterAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×