KJ Somaiya MBA Executive: Fees 2026, Course Duration, Dates, Eligibility

Ghatkopar East, MumbaiEstd 1981 Somaiya Vidyavihar University Mumbai, Mumbai NAAC Grade A

KJ Somaiya Latest Updates and News

17 Sep, 2026 CMAT 2027 exam date has been declared. CMAT 2027 will be held on Feb 7, 2027. Registrations will commence soon @cmat.nta.nic.in. Read News.

Total fees
INR 12.28 Lakhs
Full course, no hostel
Average pay
INR 15.73 LPA
MBA Executive, 2024 batch
Work experience
42 months
Minimum, after graduation
Highest offer
INR 24.95 LPA
Same batch, this course

About KJSIM MBA Executive

KJ Somaiya Institute of Management in Mumbai teaches the MBA Executive as a full-time, 15-month course for people who already work. It has 30 seats and five terms, and term 3 is a summer internship or a capstone project. The institute is AACSB accredited, and Collegedunia ranks it #60 in management for 2025. You need a three-year degree with 50% marks and at least 42 months of work after graduation. Admission uses a CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT or GMAT score, a Statement of Purpose and a personal interview. The full fee without hostel is INR 12.28 Lakhs. The 2024 batch got an average pay of INR 15.73 LPA.

KJSIM MBA Executive Fees

The total fees with hostel is INR 14.82 Lakhs while the fees without hostel is INR 12.28 Lakhs. The tuition fee is INR 9.70 Lakhs of that. The institute fixes the fee for the whole 15 months, and you pay it only on the Somaiya myaccount portal. The caution deposit of INR 10,000 comes back when you leave. Hostel and mess are extra, and you pay them only if you take a room.

Fee headAmountHow it is charged
Tuition feeINR 9.70 LakhsFull course
Development feeINR 2.04 LakhsFull course
Other feesINR 35,820Full course
Examination feeINR 12,780Full course
Convocation feeINR 2,500One time
Alumni feeINR 2,500One time
Caution depositINR 10,000One time, refundable
Hostel and messINR 2.54 LakhsFull course
Total, no hostelINR 12.28 LakhsFull course
Total with hostelINR 14.82 LakhsFull course

KJSIM MBA Executive Admission Dates

The 2027 form is expected to close in Aug 2027, and classes should start in Sep 2027. These are estimates, since the dates are not out yet. Last year the form closed on 31 Aug 2025 and classes started on 22 Sep 2025. The institute fixes every date and takes forms only on its own portal. Watch the admission page from mid 2027 and apply before the last date.

EventDateStatus
Entrance exam: CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT or GMATNov 2026 to Jan 2027Tentative
Entrance exam scorecardsJan 2027Tentative
Application form, last date to applyAug 2027Tentative
Candidate Profile Form and Statement of PurposeAug 2027Tentative
Personal interviewSep 2027Tentative
Provisional admission offerSep 2027Tentative
First fee paymentSep 2027Tentative
Document check and enrolmentSep 2027Tentative
Classes startSep 2027Tentative

KJSIM MBA Executive Eligibility

You need a three-year degree in any subject with at least 50% marks. You also need 42 months of work after graduation and a valid CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT or GMAT score. The institute counts your work only up to the last date to apply. If you fall short, wait and apply for a later batch.

RequirementWhat you need
DegreeThree-year degree in any subject, 50% aggregate marks
Work experience42 months after graduation, counted to the last date to apply
Exam scoreCAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT or GMAT
PapersMark sheets, work experience letters and a government ID

KJSIM MBA Executive Admission Process

The steps are the exam score, the form, the profile form and SOP, the interview and the offer. The institute shortlists you on your score and past record. You then write a Statement of Purpose and sit the interview. If you get an offer, you pay the fee only on the Somaiya myaccount portal.

StepWhat you do
1. Get an exam scoreWrite CAT, XAT, CMAT or NMAT, or use a GMAT score
2. Fill the formApply on the KJSIM admission portal before the last date
3. Profile form and SOPFill the Candidate Profile Form and write the Statement of Purpose if shortlisted
4. Personal interviewOnline or on campus, as the institute decides
5. Offer and feeAccept the offer and pay on the Somaiya myaccount portal

KJSIM MBA Executive Cutoff

KJSIM does not publish a cutoff for this course. Your final score is 50% interview, 30% exam score, 10% past academic record and 10% Statement of Purpose. So a strong interview can make up for an average exam score. The institute decides the final list.

Part of the scoreWeight
Personal interview50%
Qualifying exam score30%
Past academic record10%
Statement of Purpose10%

KJSIM MBA Executive Placements

The 2024 batch of this course got an average pay of INR 15.73 LPA. The median was INR 13 LPA and the highest offer was INR 24.95 LPA. The institute has not published the share of the batch placed. Amazon, Standard Chartered Bank, HCL Technologies, Tata AIG, Accenture and PwC have hired from the campus.

MetricValue
Average payINR 15.73 LPA, 2024 batch
Median payINR 13 LPA
Highest offerINR 24.95 LPA
Batch placedNot published
RecruitersAmazon, Standard Chartered Bank, HCL Technologies, Tata AIG, Accenture, PwC

KJSIM MBA Executive Scholarships

Somaiya financial aid cuts up to 100% of the tuition fee, which is INR 9.70 Lakhs. EWS and BPL students with family income up to INR 8 Lakhs can get it. PwD students and defence wards get 50%, which is INR 4.85 Lakhs. You can hold only one Somaiya aid in a year. It continues if you meet the marks and attendance rules.

ScholarshipWho can get itAmount or waiver
EWS or BPL financial aidFamily income up to INR 8 Lakhs a yearUp to 100% of tuition, INR 9.70 Lakhs
PwD financial aidBenchmark disability of 40% or more50% of tuition, INR 4.85 Lakhs
Defence ward financial aidWard of a disabled or deceased defence person50% of tuition, INR 4.85 Lakhs
Somaiya ScholarshipMerit and financial needAmount not published

KJSIM MBA Executive Ranking

Collegedunia ranks KJSIM #60 in management for 2025, and NIRF ranks it #65 in the same year. The institute also holds AACSB accreditation. Collegedunia ranks on placements, fees and student reviews. NIRF ranks on data the institute sends every year.

Ranking bodyYearRank or grade
Collegedunia Management2025#60
NIRF Management2025#65
AACSB2025Accredited

KJSIM MBA Executive Course Structure

The course has five terms over 15 months. Terms 1 and 2 cover finance, marketing, strategy and people management. Term 3 is the summer internship or capstone, and terms 4 and 5 add electives and a Master's Thesis.

TermWhat you study
Term 1Strategic marketing, financial reporting, supply chain, strategic HRM
Term 2Corporate finance, corporate law, strategic management, R and Python
Term 3Summer internship or capstone project
Term 4AI in business, fintech, project management, investment management
Term 5Brand management, corporate strategy, management consulting, Master's Thesis

KJSIM MBA Executive Seats and Intake

The course takes 30 students in each batch. It is full time on the Vidyavihar campus in Ghatkopar for 15 months. No category-wise seat split is published for this course.

ItemDetail
Seats30
Length15 months, five terms
ModeFull time, on campus

Should you pick MBA Executive at KJSIM?

This course suits working people who want to move into general management in Mumbai without a two-year break.

Pick it if:
You want to move from one function into general management: the course is built around leadership and strategy, and every classmate joins with years of work behind them.
You want to stay close to the finance firms: the campus is within 10 km of Bandra Kurla Complex, and alumni of this course work at JP Morgan and KPMG.
You want a short break from work: the course takes 15 months, not two years, and term 3 is a summer internship or capstone you can use to switch roles.
You want the fee back fast: at the 2024 average pay the fee without hostel comes back in about one working year, as the ROI tile shows.
Skip it if:
You want a big batch and a long list of recruiters: the batch is only 30, so the placement process is small and you should build your own contacts too.
You are counting on the highest offer: the 2024 median was INR 13 LPA against a highest offer of INR 24.95 LPA, so plan your loan on the median.
You are a few months short of 42 months of work: the institute counts work only up to the last date to apply, so an early form does not help.
You need a scholarship to join: Somaiya financial aid goes only to EWS, BPL, PwD and defence ward students, and you can hold one aid in a year.
Counsellor's advice
If you have 42 months of work and want a general management role, apply early in the cycle. Prepare hard for the interview, since it carries half of the final score.
MBA Executive Eligibility
Degree: A three-year degree in any subject with at least 50% marks.
Work experience: At least 42 months after graduation, counted up to the last date to apply.
Exam score: A valid CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT or GMAT score.
Papers: Mark sheets, work experience letters and a government ID.
MBA Executive Admission Process
Get a score: Write CAT, XAT, CMAT or NMAT, or use a GMAT score.
Fill the form: Apply on the KJSIM admission portal before the last date.
Profile form and SOP: If shortlisted, fill the Candidate Profile Form and write a Statement of Purpose (SOP).
Personal interview: Online or on campus. It carries half of the final score.
Offer and fee: Accept the offer and pay only on the Somaiya myaccount portal, never by cheque.

MBA Executive Admission Dates 2027

The 2027 calendar is not out yet. These dates are estimates based on the 2025 calendar. A date marked Confirmed is official.

Tentative
Nov 2026 to Jan 2027
Entrance exam: CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT or GMAT
Last year the institute took CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT and GMAT scores.
Tentative
Jan 2027
Entrance exam scorecards
Keep the scorecard ready; the form asks for it.
Tentative
Aug 2027
Application form, last date to apply
Last year the last date to apply was 31 Aug 2025.
Tentative
Aug 2027
Candidate Profile Form and Statement of Purpose
Only shortlisted students fill these.
Tentative
Sep 2027
Personal interview
Online or on campus. It carries 50% of the final score.
Tentative
Sep 2027
Provisional admission offer
Selected students get a provisional offer after the interview.
Tentative
Sep 2027
First fee payment
You pay only on the Somaiya myaccount portal, never by cheque or demand draft.
Tentative
Sep 2027
Document check and enrolment
Bring original mark sheets and your work experience letters.
Tentative
Sep 2027
Classes start
Last year the inauguration was on 16 Sep 2025 and classes started on 22 Sep 2025.

Source: KJSIM MBA Executive admission page. Confirm on the official site before you act.

KJ Somaiya Institute of Management MBA Executive Fees 2027

This is the full 1.25-year cost (15 months), not one year. The rows carry the 2025-26 batch fee, the last one published. Turn on the toggle to add hostel and mess.

Tuition fee
Full course, as published for 15 months
INR 9.70 Lakhs
Development fee
Full course, as published
INR 2.04 Lakhs
Other fees
Full course, as published
INR 35,820
Examination fee
Full course, as published
INR 12,780
Convocation fee
One time
INR 2,500
Alumni fee
One time
INR 2,500
Caution deposit Refundable
One time, returned when you leave
INR 10,000
Add hostel + mess
Hostel and mess
Full course, for the 15 months
INR 2.54 Lakhs
Total course fee
INR 12.28 Lakhs
1.25 years (15 months) · tuition, development and other fees, hostel not added
Total course fee
INR 14.82 Lakhs
1.25 years (15 months) · all course fees + hostel and mess
Education loan EMI
INR 20,702
7 yr · 10.5% per year
ROI
128%
average pay INR 15.73 LPA, 2024 batch, vs the full fee
Education loan EMI
INR 24,984
7 yr · 10.5% per year
ROI
106%
average pay INR 15.73 LPA, 2024 batch, vs the full fee

Source: KJSIM MBA Executive admission page, 2025-26 fee. Confirm on the official site before you act.

Will your work experience get you a seat at KJSIM?

Pick your work experience and degree marks. The card shows whether you can apply; the cutoff for this course is not published.

Work after graduation
Degree marks
Yes, you can apply
You clear both entry rules. Your exam score, interview, past record and SOP now decide the seat.
Not eligible on these answers
The course needs at least 50% marks in a three-year degree. Check the rule on the admission page before you apply.
Almost there
Your degree marks are fine. Apply once you have 42 months of work after graduation, counted to the last date to apply.
Not yet
The course needs both 50% marks in your degree and 42 months of work after graduation.
EDITOR'S NOTE

The interview carries 50% of the final score and the exam score 30%. A clear story about your work can matter more than a few percentile points.

KJ Somaiya Institute of Management MBA Executive Scholarship Calculator

Answer two questions to see what you can claim. Confirm the final amount with the scholarship office.

Category
Annual family income
Scholarships you missedYou do not qualify on your answers. Tap to see why.

Each card below says who the scheme is for.

EWS or BPL financial aid
INR 9.70 Lakhs
Somaiya Vidyavihar University
Up to 100% of the tuition fee. It continues each term if you meet the marks and attendance rules.
Who qualifies: EWS or BPL, family income up to INR 8 Lakhs a yearApply before the first fee payment
Not eligible on your answers
PwD financial aid
INR 4.85 Lakhs
Somaiya Vidyavihar University
50% of the tuition fee. You cannot hold another Somaiya aid in the same year.
Who qualifies: benchmark disability of 40% or moreApply before the first fee payment
Not eligible on your answers
Defence ward financial aid
INR 4.85 Lakhs
Somaiya Vidyavihar University
50% of the tuition fee. You cannot hold another Somaiya aid in the same year.
Who qualifies: ward of a disabled or deceased defence personApply before the first fee payment
Not eligible on your answers
No scheme matches these answers. Ask the college about paying in parts and about education loans.
Estimated total waiver
INR 0
Your net course fee: INR 12.28 Lakhs
Estimated total waiver
INR 9.70 Lakhs
Your net course fee: INR 2.58 Lakhs
Estimated total waiver
INR 4.85 Lakhs
Your net course fee: INR 7.43 Lakhs

KJSIM MBA Executive vs similar colleges

Tap a college to see it next to KJSIM. The cream box marks the better number in each row: lower fees, higher pay, more seats.

Compare with
This page
KJ Somaiya Institute of Management
Mumbai
Compared with
Great Lakes Institute of Management Chennai
Chennai, PGPM, 1 year
Compared with
Great Lakes Institute of Management Gurgaon
Gurgaon, PGPM, 1 year
Compared with
Institute of Management Technology Ghaziabad
Ghaziabad, PGDM ExP, 18 months
Compared with
International Management Institute New Delhi
New Delhi, PGDM for experienced professionals, 18 months
Total feesfull course, no hostel
INR 12.28 Lakhs
2025-26 batch fee
INR 19.39 Lakhs
INR 7.11 Lakhs more, 2026-27 fee
INR 18.81 Lakhs
INR 6.53 Lakhs more, 2026-27 fee
INR 21.03 Lakhs
INR 8.75 Lakhs more, 2025-27 batch
Not published
Average paylatest published batch
INR 15.73 LPA
2024 batch
INR 18.1 LPA
INR 2.37 LPA more, Class of 2026
INR 16.2 LPA
INR 0.47 LPA more, Class of 2026
INR 19.11 LPA
INR 3.38 LPA more, year not stated
INR 15.64 LPA
INR 0.09 LPA less, year not stated
Median paylatest published batch
INR 13 LPA
2024 batch
Not published
Not published
INR 18.75 LPA
INR 5.75 LPA more, year not stated
Not published
Highest offerlatest published batch
INR 24.95 LPA
2024 batch
INR 43 LPA
INR 18.05 LPA more, Class of 2026
INR 34.5 LPA
INR 9.55 LPA more, Class of 2026
INR 25.25 LPA
INR 0.3 LPA more, year not stated
INR 21.42 LPA
INR 3.53 LPA less, year not stated
Seatsone batch
30
15 months
Not published
Not published
Not published
30
Same, one batch
In short
Great Lakes Chennai charges INR 7.11 Lakhs more and its one-year batch averaged INR 18.1 LPA. If the fee is your limit, take KJSIM; if you can pay more to finish sooner, weigh Great Lakes Chennai.
In short
Great Lakes Gurgaon charges INR 6.53 Lakhs more for an average pay close to this page's. If you want to work near the Mumbai firms at a lower fee, KJSIM is the better seat.
In short
IMT Ghaziabad charges INR 8.75 Lakhs more and reports higher average and median pay for an 18-month course. If you can fund the higher fee, sit both interviews; if not, take KJSIM.
In short
IMI New Delhi has the same 30 seats and about the same average pay, but it publishes its fee only with lodging included. If you want to work in Mumbai, pick KJSIM; if you want Delhi, weigh IMI New Delhi.

Fees and pay can change. Check each college site before you decide.

FAQs on KJSIM MBA Executive

Short answers to what students ask before they apply.

What is the full fee for the KJSIM MBA Executive?
The fee without hostel is INR 12.28 Lakhs for the 15 months. With hostel and mess it comes to INR 14.82 Lakhs. The caution deposit of INR 10,000 comes back when you leave.
How much work experience do I need?
You need at least 42 months of work after graduation. The institute counts it up to the last date to apply, so check your months before you fill the form.
Which exam scores does KJSIM take for this course?
It takes CAT, XAT, CMAT, NMAT and GMAT scores. The score carries 30% of the final result, and the interview carries 50%.
Is the MBA Executive full time or part time?
It is full time and on campus in Mumbai for 15 months. Plan to take a break from work for the whole course.
How many seats does the course have?
The course takes 30 students in a batch. With a batch this small, apply as early as you can.
What pay did the last batch get?
The 2024 batch got an average of INR 15.73 LPA and a median of INR 13 LPA. The highest offer was INR 24.95 LPA.
Can I get a fee waiver?
Somaiya financial aid gives EWS and BPL students up to 100% of the tuition fee. PwD students and defence wards get 50%. The calculator above shows your amount.
How do I pay the fee?
You pay only on the Somaiya myaccount portal. The institute does not take cheques or demand drafts, and it has no agents.

This page is AI assisted and human verified.

Collegedunia Team's profile photo

Collegedunia Team

Content Curator | Updated on - Sep 15, 2026

KJ Somaiya: 1 Answered Question

What is the fee for MBA at K J Somaiya, Mumbai?

Seema AgrawalMBA from K.J. Somaiya Institute of Management Studies and Research (2019)

K J Somaiya Institute of Management is an autonomous college located in Mumbai. It is one of the top-rated business schools in India. Somaiya Institute is well known for its financial education. Their faculty members are good and cooperative. Their placement is also good, but accommodation is a bit costly.

The fee details of K J Somaiya Institute of Management is as follows:

Category 

A.Y. 2021-22

A.Y. 2022-23

Application Form Fee

INR 2850 (+Applicable Transaction Charges)

-

Tuition Fees

INR 6,47,350

INR 7,12,085

Development Fees

INR 64,735

INR 71,209

Other Fees

INR 59,700

INR 61,700

Caution Money

INR 10,000

2,500

Total Fees 

INR 7,81,785

INR 8,47,494

This is the fee structure for MBA / IB / FS / RM / IMC / HCM / HR / SM/ DSA. For the rest of the details, you can check the K J Somaiya Institute of Management official website.

...Read More
0
0
View All Questions and Answers

Comments


No Comments To Show