KV Institute of Management and Informations Studies - [KVIMIS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 AU, Chennai Private Ranked 113 For MBA By The Week 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
8.9/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
9.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (9)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (11)
Campus (9)
Program (9)
Internship (8)
Process (8)
Scholarship (8)
Admission (7)
Interview (7)
Management (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Business (3)
Course Curriculum (3)
Faculty Member (3)
Overall Development (3)
Alumnus Meet (1)

12 Reviews found


S
9.8 /10

Admission :

Interview

Remarks :

Hi, I am an MBA student from the KV Institute of Management and Information Studies, Coimbatore. Since my childhood pursuing MBA was my dream and I wanted to do it in a good place, Hopefully choosing this college made my dream come true. From providing a world-class education to making ourselves competitive for the modern world, our college has always been giving us the best. Admission is a simple process, that we need to write competitive exams like Tancet, XAT, ATMA, CAT, AICET, and MAT or Gmat, etc even direct admission is possible with certain formalities. I was admitted in May 2020. The reason for preferring this college over others because of very good management, caring Principal and well resource Professors, encouraging at a first sight, understanding the capability of students, and giving special care according to our skills.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
8.6 /10

Remarks :

To take admission in this college I didn't think much as the course curriculum is furnished as per the demand of the corporate world. Further, the fee is too affordable, also the placement rate is matchless. So, without any doubt I decided to get into this college. The admission process of my college is same as other management institutions. Post registration, my score of CAT examination and marks acquired in previous academics were considered and further I got selected for admission.

Placement Experience :

Our college hold 100% placement record since it's establishment. If I say about the top recruiters, it includes leading companies like Hyundai, ICICI Securities, Airtel, Deloitte, HP, IBM, Axis Bank. The highest CTC achieved last year was 10 LPA. However, the average package offered was 5 LPA. Above all, the most important thing to know about the placement is to prepare properly for WAT, GD and PI rounds. Our seniors got selected only after they cleared all the rounds. Also, their resumes were built strong by the mentors and were prepared to face everything through the placement process.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.9 /10

Remarks :

I applied to this college because of its recognition in south reason in management sector along with a minimal fees structure as compared to other similar management institutions. I had prepared for GMAT in order to take admission in UK's university but due to some silly issues, I was unable to secure a seat outside the country. But nevertheless, due to scoring 620 marks in GMAT exam, I got admission in KVIM. Admission process was somewhere similar to the abroad culture for which I was already prepared, so I found it quite easy. In admission process there were several GD rounds followed by an interview.

Placement Experience :

Companies came over to the college for recruitment were CITICORP FINANCE INDIA LTD., VOLKSWAGEN, CANARA BANK, FEDERAL BANK, CONCENTRIX, etc. Placement rate of my college was average during my duration. The highest CTC during my campus drive was 7 LPA.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I got to know about this institute through a friend of mine who graduated from here. I decided to choose this Institute for my studies because of it's previous placement records, practical curriculum, and experienced faculty members. Also, it has been ranked among good B-schools of India. To start the admission process, I had to submit an application form online through the official website of the college. For the process, I had to pay an application fee of INR 1000.

Admission :

After I got shortlisted on the basis of CAT scores, I was then called for a personal interview in which the panelists judged me on the basis of my communication skill, reasoning ability, organization skill, listening, and interpersonal skills by asking various questions. To pass the interview, I had to think out-of-the-box and come out with innovative answers.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The college maintains a 90% placement record. Citi Bank, Concentrix, Volkswagen, Kotak, etc. were some of the frequent visitors from our campus. Along with this, the college provides summer internships for the students

Remarks :

1.Well-planned curriculum, Well-run campus/city safety systems, Helpful academic support services, Dependable alumni network 2.The KVIM admission process is very quick and good 3.Good curricular activities and Extra activities 4.shiksha.com

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RN
9.7 /10

Admission :

The students who are graduate in any discipline with atleast 50 percent are eligible for admission to MBA program in this institution. They will have to give any one the entrance exam CAT/MAT/XAT/ATMA. Based on the score, the student will be called for the interview and given the admission.

Placement Experience :

The college has a Placement Cell which helps and guides students. They organize the placement programme for the students. Companies like Asian paints, icici, Hyundai, airtel etc visit the campus and recruit the students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
9.3 /10

Remarks :

A place where you can trust and pay the fee as an investment and I am sure you will earn back multiple time than your investment as a return and reward

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
8.8 /10

Admission :

The college requires the candidate to score minimum 50% in under graduation and further process includes shortlisting through TANCET/CAT/MAT etc and final selection takes place through the Personal Interview conducted by the college.

Placement Experience :

The college maintains a 100% placement record with minimum packages of 5.5 lakhs and maximum of 8 lakhs annually. These are in companies like accenture, airtel, infosys. Along with this the college provides summer internships for the students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In our college, placements are good as the maximum number of students got placed in many companies. The placement rate of our college is 100%, and the college puts its best efforts to get everyone placed. There is a corporate and industry relations department in the college, and it takes care of the placements. They start the placement training from the very first week of the academic schedule. The salary packages offered are also good.

Remarks :

Students who are looking for an MBA program in this institution should have graduated in any discipline with atleast 50%. Entrance exam like CAT/ MAT/ XAT/ ATMA should be held. Based on the score, the student will be called for the interview and given admission.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.8 /10

Admission :

In order to get admission to the MBA program at our university, students have to attempt a management level entrance test. After getting shortlisted, I was invited to a basic round of interview which went well. The admission process was pretty smooth though and the administration was very friendly during the interview round.

Placement Experience :

Our college has a good placement record, overall. The major companies which visit our campus for recruitment include Infosys, Elecon, Citi Group, etc. The packages offered are also pretty decent. Though the salary packages offered to the students were pretty nominal at around 4 LPA.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Akshaya Institute of Management Studies - [AIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sankara Institute of Management Science - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Merit Swiss Asian School of Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Happy Valley Business School - [HVBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.7 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCT Business School - [KCTBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

KCT Business School - [KCTBS]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 6.2 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies - [VIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International School of Textile & Management- [SVPISTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
2 Years
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. C. Kumar MD & Associate Professor
Dr. S.Lara Priyadharshini Associate Professor
Dr. Prakash.N Assistant Professor
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college review"

Students who are looking for an MBA program in this institution should have graduated in any discipline with atleast 50%. Entrance exam like CAT/ MAT/ XAT/ ATMA should be held. Based on the score, the student will be called for the interview and given admission.

by Student
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""The Best campus for Business Studies""

Hi, I am an MBA student from the KV Institute of Management and Information Studies, Coimbatore. Since my childhood pursuing MBA was my dream and I wanted to do it in a good place, Hopefully choosing this college made my dream come true. From providing a world-class education to making ourselves competitive for the modern world, our college has always been giving us the best. Admission is a simple process, that we need to write competitive exams like Tancet, XAT, ATMA, CAT, AICET, and MAT or Gmat, etc even direct admission is possible with certain formalities. I was admitted in May 2020. The reason for preferring this college over others because of very good management, caring Principal an

by Student
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Life at KVIMIS, Tamil Nadu"

To take admission in this college I didn't think much as the course curriculum is furnished as per the demand of the corporate world. Further, the fee is too affordable, also the placement rate is matchless. So, without any doubt I decided to get into this college. The admission process of my college is same as other management institutions. Post registration, my score of CAT examination and marks acquired in previous academics were considered and further I got selected for admission.

by Anjali Kashyap
Students also visited