Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI] Rankings

×

Ranked 1112 for Overall by US News 2020
Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Kolkata - Reviews

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1931 Public Ranked 1112 for Overall by US News 2020

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.5/10

8.9/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Research
    Faculty
    Campus
    Hostel
    Experience
    Placement
    Stipend
    Admission Process
    Entrance Exam
    Examination
    Industry
    Fee Structure
    Selection
    Institution

    11 Reviews found

    N
    Nikhil SachdevaM.Stat.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Indian Statistical Institute

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    College management is perfect, just only negative point being they sometimes take too much time to reach a decision, rest everything is perfect.

    Admission -

    Firstly, there is written text which is conducted around Mid May every year which comprises of two exams, one objective and one subjective. Through result of written exam, an interview list is prepared and interviews happen in June end and then final merit list is shared.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    BharathMASTER OF TECHNOLOGYBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process is never easy, we have to work hard to get into any college and it was the same for this. I had done my bachelor's and applied for my masters for further studies. My application was processed and my bachelor's degree grades were taken into consideration.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    All top-notch companies visit our university. Some companies are on the panel and come every year for the recruitment of students. We are offered good packages after our course. The companies that come are Deloitte, Samsung, Accenture, etc.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RaviranjanMASTER OF SCIENCEBatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Golden days

    Admission -

    The admission process was simple and easy. I had applied for my course after the selection of my application I was called to the university to give an entrance exam which was mandatory for all. I had to submit my graduation documents.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements are the best part of the university we have top companies visiting us. Mostly everyone gets a decent placement and is happy with the result. The companies are Myntra, icici banks, OYO, Walmart, Microsoft, Flipkart, etc.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DishankB.Stats HonsBatch : 2017
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process is quite simple, I filled in the online application form and attached scanned copies of all the required documents and paid the registration fee. I gave the entrance exam which took place on the date announced earlier.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The institute tries to provide as many placements to the students as possible with the average package of about 14-16 lacs per annum and the highest package in my campus was of about 25 lacs in Masters.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    B.SaiPG Diploma in Statistical Methods and AnalysisBatch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I filled the online application form and paid 1250 rupees as the registration fee. The details about the entrance was available on the website itself along with the date of entrance exam which is conducted in offline mode.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements are extremely good with a lot of opportunities. We were provided special career counselling workshops to help us prepare well before the actual placements began. We also get 2,000 as monthly stipend which was awesome.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AineshMASTER OF STATISTICS [M.STAT.]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Insights

    Admission -

    I had completed my graduation in B. Stats (Hons) from ISI so I directly got admission in this course without any interview or selection process, but in case a student is not from the same they need to undergo examination and selection process.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Job opportunities at our campus are very appreciable as industries top companies come to the campus and select candidates for most interesting roles with compatible salaries. The students who do not qualify for certain companies are advised to participate in other companies.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KasimBachelor of statistics hons.
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bachelor of statistics hons.

    Admission -

    Indian Statistical Institute is one of the top institutions of our country. In order to get admission, the student must have passed 10 +2 or equivalent from any recognized Indian Board. Then the interested students will have to apply and give the entrance exam. On the basis of merit, the student will be called for the interview.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The institution is not only good in its education but they also assist the students in their careers by providing them internships and job opportunities. Microsoft, IBM Research lab, Samsung , TCS , ICICI bank, American Express are some of the recruiters.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    Ankita SamaddarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Disaster Management)Pursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Indian Statistical Institute conducts its own entrance examination followed by interview. It was in the month of May, 2015. There were two papers in the written test. One was on Maths and the other was on Computer Science. Then I was shortlisted for the interview. After clearing the interview, I got admitted to Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The whole batch who are interested to go for job get placed every year. The average package is around 15-18lpa. The highest package till now is around 24lpa in our batch. Companies like Microsoft, Directi, IBM Research lab, Goldman Sachs, Samsung Research Lab, TCS Innovation lab, ICICI bank, American Express and many others already came. A lot more to come.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    ARUP KUMAR PALMaster of Statistics [M.Stat.]Batch : 1999
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Memorable Days in College.

    Entrance Preview -

    I tool ISI JEE entrance examination. I never came to know how much I scored in entrance examination; ISI never reveals that; neither they shares rank. ISI only sends selection letter. I scored 76% in M.Stat. I opted for this particular college as this is the best college in ASIA in its curriculum.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Excellent placement opportunities each student used to get 3 to 4 offers.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Amlan BagMTech, Computer ScienceBatch : 2007
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Most student friendly campus I've ever seen. Every one is eager to help.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Since I've graduated long time back, I don't have exact figures. Interested people may visit it's website, for current status.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    NIMAS, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.6 / 10

    NIMAS

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Amity University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Amity University

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    August 11, 2020

    GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

    August 07, 2020

    New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

    IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

    August 07, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

    GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

    August 05, 2020

    GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

    On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

    July 29, 2020

    CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

    CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

    July 28, 2020

    GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹1,980,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,200,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Chennai Mathematical Institute - [CMI], Siruseri logo
    8.4
    University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

    University of Calcutta, Kolkata

    MA , ₹ 2.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad logo

    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad

    M.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], New Delhi logo

    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], New Delhi

    M.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Indian Statistical Institute, Giridih logo

    Indian Statistical Institute, Giridih

    PG Diploma in Computer Applications
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 32.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×