AJK College of Arts and Science - [AJKCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

AJK College of Arts and Science - [AJKCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 2007 BU, Coimbatore Private Institute

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.1/10

7.4/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
model exam
bus facility
course
semester
science
placement
campus
department
conduct
admission
interview
scholarship
process
computer
U
Udaya KrishB.ScBatch : 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

They are giving some fake advertisement but they ca make them true, but good


Admission -

I decided to take the course,I saw in internet that this institution is very good in this particular department and they councilled like that and I visited the institute which is quite far from the city and in that institution they made us to pay an initial amount and I made an admission directly and the admission process is on direct.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
2/10social life
S
Savio ThomasB.Sc Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About the college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Nice campus I have ever seen in my life. The faculties are wom much friendly to the students. And also the management is capable of doing or finding some new stuff to the students for their brighter future.


Admission -

I heard about the college during my HSC time. All about the college like course structure, fees, offers, and the reviews from the students who passed out from the college. It helped me to choose the college. Admission process is much smoother and they are straight forward.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ranjith kBachelor of computer applicationsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about AJKCAS

Remarks -
7.7 /10

My college have good facilities when compared to other colleges including free bus facility. It is a eco friendly college. Teaching staffs are also good. They are providing good placement opportunities while compared to other arts and science colleges. The only negative point I have noted is their expensive fees structure.


Admission -

I just enquired about the college after seeing their advertisement in the newspaper.After that I went to the college with my parent and started the admission process.Students who have secured 50% or more marks in their higher secondary exams are eligible for getting admission in this college. They just verified my 10th and plustwo marksheets and I chose my degree and filled the form for admission with required details. Then I got the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vipul SBachelor of Computer ApplicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place to learn and grow

Remarks -
6.3 /10

In our department few professors are not good enough for teaching such as our department BCA hod and few teachers. Some are extraordinary in teacher such as our Rajesh Kumar sir. The college is not giving importance to sports and that should change. The college busses are ok for travelling and can be improved. Other than that it is good college.


Admission -

Sumbitted certain things like Some passport type photos of myself and parents, Marklist of 10th and 12th with photocopies, 10 postal cards for sending marklists of college internal, modal and semester marklists, filled up a form containing personal details and more, received a lecture about my course and then I choosed it and joined the college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
I
INSHAD SBachelor of Computer ApplicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Journey to success

Remarks -
7.2 /10

For saying about the positive, there are many things to be shared like the courses facilities classrooms , etc. The college is a well eco friendly college. For saying negetive, there is not much to say.


Admission -

The admission process in the college is based on the marks scored on 12th and 10th. Those who are scored more than 65 % marks can only acquire the admission.there is also special merit on the admission fees according to the marks.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ajith ksBCABatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the good college in walayar

Remarks -
7.3 /10

College is situated in a rural area. Transportation is the main problem that we face there. If we are going by our own we will face so much difficult there. But the college provides free bus services so that students no need to take care of the transportation expenses. And they provide long distance transportation around 100 km from the college.


Admission -

You can directly does into the college and can take admission. You should keep all the required documents with you. Or you can seek help of an educational consultancy to take an addmission from the college. All the process will be handled by them. Most of the consultancy wouldn't charge anything from students.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
K.Keerthi KiranBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Short Review On A.J.K College of Arts and Science

Remarks -
8 /10

Eco friendly College, A budget college where we can learn more and gain knowledge. The food is bad in the cafe and we have a free period to hang out with friends We have some Celebrities as a Chief guest to our college


Entrance Preview -

Interview


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammed Hazeel HBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AJK CAS - a better one

Remarks -
8 /10

Ajk college of arts and science have very good in studies but I note a bad remark that very expensive fees structure...that's all Thank you


Entrance Preview -

Ajk college of arts and science is a college which easily passes ours under graduation. because it's base under barathiyaar University.it is very simple when compared to other University in all over India.so I choose the ajk college of arts and sciences.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
u
ullas kishanBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2011
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance examination to join to this college, i joined merit with my plus two score. I guess under this bharathiar university there is no entrance test for graduation entry.


Admission -

I got press notification with the course detail and the free bus facilities. So i directly consult with the near admission office, i got the all information regarding the course such as course duration mode of examination and fees. They were asked me to fill the application form. And i provide the same and admission fee also they collecting and also i provide donation.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sree Narayana Guru College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Sree Narayana Guru College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Vidyasagar College of Arts and Science - [VCAS], Udumalaipettai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Vidyasagar College of Arts and Science - [VCAS]

Udumalaipettai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

K.S.G. College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Texcity Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Texcity Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Veerammal Engineering College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Veerammal Engineering College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about Bharathiar University results from the official website of the Universi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

Placements

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Subash Arts and Science College Pollachi, Pollachi logo
10.0
×