AJK College of Arts and Science - [AJKCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2007 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (5)
Science (5)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (12)
Course (11)
Campus (10)
Scholarship (10)
Department (9)
Semester (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Interview (8)
Admission Process (7)
Computer (7)
Conduct (7)
Internal Exam (6)
Model Exam (5)
Bus Facility (4)
Science (4)

12 Reviews found


JK
7.0 /10

Remarks :

they are always stubbron characters. once they decided something that decision will not change whatever the situation is sometimes its difficult for the students

Admission :

I heard this college from my senior and I visited the college understood the facilities and took the admission. Am passionate in computer and programming so I opted BCA as my degree course. for my BCA degree college providing beautiful library and computer lab.

5 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
RG
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Basically it's a good college, there is no other bad remarks and every college students have a part in it to play in their college. Thus it's a perfect college to take by to admission.

Admission :

Basically the admission process in this college is by interview. They ask about how we did in schools and marks etc. I chose BSc Computer science in this college because faculties are very much good and experienced. For getting admission its not a demand, every student have the right to ask about the admission system direct to the office and being selected on the basis of interview.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Very nice and good management the college secretary is very bice and conducting so many programs in college

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
UK
5.3 /10

Admission :

I decided to take the course, I saw on the internet that this institution is very good in this particular department and they counseled like that and I visited the institute which is quite far from the city and in that institution they made us pay an initial amount and I made an admission directly and the admission process is on direct.

Remarks :

They are giving some fake advertisement but they can make them true, but good

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Nice campus I have ever seen in my life. The faculties are wom much friendly to the students. And also the management is capable of doing or finding some new stuff to the students for their brighter future.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rk
7.7 /10

Remarks :

My college have good facilities when compared to other colleges including free bus facility. It is a eco friendly college. Teaching staffs are also good. They are providing good placement opportunities while compared to other arts and science colleges. The only negative point I have noted is their expensive fees structure.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

In our department few professors are not good enough for teaching such as our department BCA hod and few teachers. Some are extraordinary in teacher such as our Rajesh Kumar sir. The college is not giving importance to sports and that should change. The college busses are ok for travelling and can be improved. Other than that it is good college.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
IS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

For saying about the positive, there are many things to be shared like the courses facilities classrooms , etc. The college is a well eco friendly college. For saying negetive, there is not much to say.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
7.3 /10

Remarks :

College is situated in a rural area. Transportation is the main problem that we face there. If we are going by our own we will face so much difficult there. But the college provides free bus services so that students no need to take care of the transportation expenses. And they provide long distance transportation around 100 km from the college.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Eco friendly College, A budget college where we can learn more and gain knowledge. The food is bad in the cafe and we have a free period to hang out with friends We have some Celebrities as a Chief guest to our college

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sree Narayana Guru Institute of Management Studies - [SNGIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Diploma in Engineering 11.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Angappa College of Arts and Science - [ACAS]
B.Com 17.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Subash Arts and Science College Pollachi
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
B.Com 38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Texcity Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Texcity Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College - [STC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
June 02, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

MAH-MBA/MMS CET Counselling Likely to be Conducted in October 2020
September 17, 2020
MAH-MBA/MMS CET Counselling Likely to be Conducted in October 2020

Maharashtra State CET also known as MHT-CET has announced that the counselling process for admission into the MBA/MMS programmes offered by the state colleges and universities has been proposed to start in the beginning of October 2020. The notification released by MAH-MBA/MMS CET on September 16

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021
April 20, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company