filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed  College For Women - [JBAS], Chennai - Reviews

Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed College For Women - [JBAS], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1955 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
scholarship
management
campus
semester
curriculum
reason
faculty
interview
internship
placement
structure
psychology
admission
Jowahar NishaBcomBatch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

In our college, they provide placements and job opportunities. yes they also provide project internship.this is the new experience I have never seen because the 30 days I have done my internship in the company. that is just awesome


Course Curriculum -

Bcom.i choose the course because I'm interested in BCom(ism)ism to have both accounts session and computer-based subjects that's why I choose it.the exams structure are normal basis only, not very much restricted.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
vishakha MANEKBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance examination,i joined on the basis of marks scored. The reason i choose this college was it was in close proximity of my home and had lot of positive reviews from my friends in regards to the college.


Admission -

I had accompanied with my parents ,and there was a small personal interview and after that i followed the instructions of filling the form payment of the term fees etc and my seat was confirmed. The process was not complicated like many other colleges where lot of processes take place before one moves forward.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
BhavyaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Mathematics)Batch : 2006
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't take entrance exams, once I finished my HSC and got the marks, I wanted to do maths course which is my favourite subject. I found many colleges but as this was nearer and had good reviews I entered with my marksheet to get my admission.


Admission -

First and foremost, once I entered in this college to get admission, they treated me really good and the process were really easy to finish it up. They provided the admission form and made us to speak to the principal. She was a kind lady and gave the admission as my marks were good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
khaiser BegumBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy days.

Remarks -

Best education, well disciplined & many cultural activities take place which encourages a student performance all over.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam undergone 70% frankly speaking in chennai every college give first preference to the top scored student, next one who pays donation & lastly religion.My college does not have such conditions all r allowed to get admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Fathima zuhaBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days

Entrance Preview -

I scored 90%in HSC examination and I had heard many good reviews from the alumni and so decided to join this college .


Course Curriculum -

I am currently doing my BCom course . We have a very good updated library which keeps us updated with the current curriculum.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Fahima MBSC PSYCHOLOGYBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A mix of good & bad.

Remarks -

Overall, the experience was a mixture of good and bad. I feel like if the management opened up to ideas a bit, it would help in the students' flourishing.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take nay entrance exam for the course. I chose Psychology because it was something that always interested me. Given my love for reading, the reasoning behind the behaviour/personalities of characters has always interested me, and Psychology felt like a logical next step.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Yasmeen SultanaB.Com(C.S)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memory of my college

Remarks -

College management and teachers are good but college doesnt provide scholarship only for muslim students and not to other religions person which is like making difference between muslims and hindus which is not good.


Entrance Preview -

I have not give any entrance exam and reason to join in siet college is because it is muslim and girls college.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Husna NaazM.Sc. Textile Science & Fashion DesigningBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management does an excellent and smooth job at running the college. Understands the students difficulties and maintains a perfect relationship.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance test at the college through which I got selected.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S.A.Yasmeen TajB.Sc MathematicsPursued 2nd Year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not attended any of the entrance examination and since my father requested to join this college I opted the same.


Placement -

Still i did not attend the placement but to my knowledge Wipro technologies, Cognizant technology Solutions, TCS, Citi Bank Capegemini, IGate ,Infosys ,Bajaj Allianz ,RBS , Sutherland, AMP Technology, HCL and Jain Housing are the companies which offer to our college campus many are selected in campus interview.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹17,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[44]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs. M. Hameeda BanuHead and Professor, Department of Historical Studies
Mrs. Rashida BegumHead and Professor, Department of Physics
Mrs. S. JameelaHead and Professor, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
5.9
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
6.7
×