Government College of Technology - [GCT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 104 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 90 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1945 AU, Chennai Government NAAC Grade A Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 32 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Engineering
    Campus
    Experience
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Government Scholarship
    Faculty
    Hostel Fee
    Mess Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Extra Curricular
    State Government
    Extracurricular
    Gender Ratio

    32 Reviews found

    V
    Vignesh V RB.E mechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Over all college is good.faculties are very supportive and students run all the societies.

    Admission -

    I got this college by counseling based on cut off marks that secured on 12th.after 12th results anna university announces the date for application for counseling.you fill that form and give fee.Then based on your cut off they allot dates for counseling through online.you have to select colleges which you like.Based on cut off marks TNEA allot seats for colleges.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mohammed SajeerMechanical engineeringBatch : 2018
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Heaven

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Management is very good towards students growth and success.

    Admission -

    As 12th marks were published. We need to apply for engineering admission through Anna University. They will provide us with ranking and call for counseling on particular date as per ranking allotted. On that day we need to go to Anna University accompanied by any one of the parents. From the list of colleges available at the time will be selected.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Madhu Roopa.GPT BE- ECEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    My college containe only good habits. They are too good in their own way.

    Admission -

    First I saw the email to join part time course in paper then I should ask permission in my working company they gave me a permission to study. I went to the CIT college more than six times then I ll corrected my mistakes then only I have been admitted via councling.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SHARANKUMAR RBEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Traffic Sign board dedection

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    No my college doesn't get any bad remarks. My college is top 5 college in tn

    Admission -

    I got 1156 in my HSC at 2016 batch. With the 97.25% cut off mark for engineering. I searched the best college in tamil Nadu. So I choosed one of best college in tamil Nadu. I lost 0.75 cut off matk to join medical counciling. At that time very tough to get medicatsheat. Finally I got this BE posting.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    K.praveen kumarCivil_B.EPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    My college is good when compared to other colleges in studies and extracurricular activities

    Admission -

    By merit,I choose this college for good surroundings. Fees are paid first in Aug 2017 and college start in 10,as i am middle class so I have paid less then after the college reopen we have paid all the fees,my school seniors most of the members choose this college so I have made this option to choose this college And this college make me more comfortable in some many things.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    TENSINGhourAJA GME Thermal EngineeringBatch : 2017
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's not a College, it's a Heaven for us. Students and Staffs are as a Angels. We Learner alot from

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Everything as a positive only. More trees in and around the college with Eco friendly Environment and Pure Water facilities. Students hostel staff Quarters and Office was maintained properly. Sports ground and indoor stadium everything maintained properly.

    Admission -

    I cleared TANCET Entrance exam conducted by Anna University and Joined ME Thermal Engineering. Tamilnadu's First and Best Engineering College it's around 75 years old college infrastructure and Development was very Good. Now they improved lots for students development and extra curricular activities aswel.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PrabhuB. EBatch : 2020
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Most famous college. Old college

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    Gud college for other than mechanical Its good. 2014 syllabus. Exams are simple. because its autonomous. If professpr fixes, we can pass. Labs are so lenient. Its very easy to pass labs in government College of Technology is good college

    Admission -

    Councillng tamilnadu quota. On the cut off mark we are slected. Only one seat for sports quota. Now tamilnadu government has changed the mood of councillng. Npw its online. Government College Of Technology coimbatore.

    5/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    J
    JosewinMechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About GCT

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    The things that can be said negative about my college are the faculties and the hostel facilities.The faculties could work a bit more efficient.Also the funds from the government can be utilized properly and so the hostel and the college infrastructure can be developed.

    Admission -

    I chose Mechanical over other courses because the area which I wished to be a part of is Aeronautics.I couldn't get that branch of engineering. So I thought of doing a UG in Mechanical and a PG in Aeronautics. The admission process was thourough Anna University Counseling.

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    S.vijayProduction engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I like my college and the only negative. Is to adjust for all environment the hostel food was not so good and infrastructure are quite old andyou have to work hard nobody will motivate you and you only have the responsibility in this college

    Admission -

    This is based on the counseling conducted by government (tnea) and I have choose the production engineering based on my interest this college allow only the merit students for admission there is no administration seats

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sasidharan.SBE electronics and instrumentationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my cologne

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The positive thing is GCT is a college full of freedom, students are allowed to their wish. Which allows them to grow their thinking. The negative thing is the infrastructure is in the need of improvement.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement activity is good and the college is visited by lot of companies yearly. They provides us with a good package of salary if we can satisfy their needs. Our college doesn't provide internship, they allow students itself search for companies

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    V
    Vaibhav R

    I Am Form Maharashtra I Want to take Admission In this College For B.E (E

    28 Feb, 2019 12:29
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Vaibhav, for admission in BE, kindly go through the Admission Procedure of the college from here.

    28 Feb, 2019 12:50

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    September 05, 2020

    AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences

    In a move against the cancellation of the student arrears, All India Technical Education Council (AICTE) warned Anna University that it would be constrained to withdraw the varsity approval if the arrears had been cancelled as proposed by the Tamil Nadu government. The Government has announced th

    September 04, 2020

    Anna University Likely to Hold Final-Year Exams from Third Week of September

    On 2 September, Anna University asked around 500 engineering colleges to start preparing for offline examinations. The university is planning to hold examinations in the third week of September. Students in Tamil Nadu may take the examinations near their homes. Anna University was preparing f

    September 02, 2020

    Tamil Nadu Universities to Conduct Final Year Offline Exams after September 15: KP Anbalagan

    Tamil Nadu government is gearing up to conduct final year university exams after September 15. About 4 lakh students in arts, commerce, science, engineering and professional courses are yet to take exams. As a fact, State Higher Education Minister, KP Anbalagan, asked students to start their prep

    August 29, 2020

    Anna University: Time Table for Final Semester Exams Expected to be Released Soon

    Anna University will soon be releasing the time table for Undergraduate and Postgraduate final semester exams. As per UGC guidelines, all the universities are expected to complete the examination by September 2020. Anna University has already announced the cancellation of intermediate exams and h

    August 26, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Random Number 2020 (Released), Check @tneaonline.org

    TNEA 2020 Random Number Allotment has been Released on August 26, 2020, by Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu. Earlier, the dates were announced as August 21, 2020.   TNEA Random Number 2020 is now assigned on the official website tneaonline.org. Candidates will have to

    August 10, 2020

    Anna University Gives 75 Days to Complete next Semester, Colleges Want More Time

    The new academic schedule issued by Anna University will give 75 days to engineering colleges to complete the syllabus for the next semester. Engineering colleges have sought more time as they may have to conduct the whole semester online. Anna University affiliated colleges need to begin the

    August 04, 2020

    Anna University: End Semester Exams for Final Year Students to be Held Online

    More than 20,000 engineering students with a job offer eagerly awaiting the start of their careers, Anna University has decided to take the final-semester exams for final-year students as online proctoring tests by the end of this month. Anna University is the first state university to decide

    July 23, 2020

    Anna University yet to publish list of affiliated colleges, causes consternation among engineering candidates

    Anna University has completed an online inspection of engineering colleges for affiliation this year. However, the complete list of affiliated colleges has not been uploaded on its official website so far. This is causing consternation among engineering candidates. Registrations for Tamil Nad

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo

    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Coimbatore logo
    7.4
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    8.0
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×