filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1945 Anna University, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.7/10

7.8/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.2/10social
Karthik Gopalan JBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Science & Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have just got into GCT through my HSC mark. In my Higher Secondary School, i took a score of 1150 out of 1200 with the Cut OFF of 196.25 out of 200. I took this institution because its PURELY reserved seats and no management seats are allotted. Also, this is top 5th Institution out of 220 College under Anna University Counselling.


Internship -

Yes, we will be hired by some reputed organisations like Zoho, Huawei and Amazon who will provide 3 to 6 months of internship and the stipend will vary from 15k to 30k.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
AJAY RAMBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

From board examination mark i opted this college a cutoff mark of 197 out of 200 is enough for this course.I got 197.5 and i choose mechanical engineering. I opted this because the college is best in rank and near to my home town.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Vigneshwaran M KBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Batch : 2014
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience beyond boundaries.

Remarks -

The college management was extremely helpful in shaping our career well the college were run for charity purposes and that many students from villages were able to succeed in life after getting an admission here. Also we were able to connect with people of different culture after joining here.


Entrance Preview -

TNEA. TamilNadu Engineering Admission is one of the Entrance examination to get admission in colleges in and around Tamil Nadu. This particular college located in Coimbatore is one of the best in Tamil Nadu and stands fourth in the ranking. We got some good experience and lots of memories to cherish through out the entire college life.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Roy ThomasBE ( Mechanical Engineering)
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

TamilNadu Board. There was no entrance exam in 1987. Only Interview existed. The Interview and admission process was good and exhaustive.


Placement -

The placements also were no that exhaustive as it is today .There were few companies that came but as on date an told that the situation has improved drastically.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Beena Betsi PramilaInformation TechnologyBatch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best Engineering college

Remarks -

The is the best college in tamilnadu which gives a best engineer to the society.


Entrance Preview -

TNPSC exam conduted by tamilnadu government.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
VishnuMechanicalBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is really good considering all the freedom you get but in the recent times the management had stopped cultural fest in the college. Although it is because of the altercation between departments, the college could have done better in handling t


Entrance Preview -

When i got into GCT my cutt off was 197 out of 200(obc). The difference between a general candidate and obc candidate would be just around 0.5marks. GCT do not have any entrance exams. It all depends on the cut-off marks i opted for gct because it is one place where you can build upon your other talents apart from academics. They give you all the freedom in the world to develope skills on your own.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Jawahar KanagarajElectronics And Communication EnggBatch : 2008
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was lateral entry that means i did diploma in computer engineering so i did not have entrance examinations.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities are very good all tier1 companies will come for recruitment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M.NandhiniBEPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All well experienced staffs and knowledgable very pleasant environment and not much restricted.


Entrance Preview -

I chose GCT because we have many experienced faculties,teaching soo well and the fees is so less .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Narendran RCivil EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is too good.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance college taken from only by anna university engineering counselling.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S.B.ShirishaElectronics And Communication EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Friendly management and very helpful to students.


Entrance Preview -

I have done my schoolings in andhra pradesh and completed my 12th with 97.6%.i cleared state entance of A.P and JEE.But among all other institutions, my college where i am pursuing my course has satisfied me in all terms.i have joined here for its reputation and infrastructure at a very minimal expenditure i always wished to study in a government firm and my native state.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

October 18, 2018

Government College of Technology (GCT) Coimbatore Result 2019: Ranking, Time Table

Government College of Technology (GCT), Coimbatore is affiliated to Anna University and is an autonomous body. The academic curriculum of GCT is semester-based. Ev

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹8,980/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹8,980/Yr4 Years
BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹8,980/Yr4 Years
view more courses[25]

Placements

faculties

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×