Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions - [VGI], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh PCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2000 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 64 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
6.8/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
5.9/10Placement
6.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (59)
Management (4)
Scholarship (45)
Semester (32)
Hostel (30)
Fee Structure (27)
Admission (25)
Government (24)
Engineering (18)
Campus Life (17)
Campus Placement (16)
Course Curriculum (14)
Entrance Exam (13)
Faculty Member (12)
Average Package (8)
Computer Science (8)
Meal Quality (7)

64 Reviews found


rk
4.0 /10

Remarks :

When I started my graduation, I was unaware about the collage campus, faculty and atmosphere. But when I started to meet the faculty of VGI, i got relaxed as I was very far from home and they are the only guiders who used to motivate and also used to show the right path. After all, VGI is not like that we all think but some problem comes in each and every one’s life and that needs to sorted by yourself.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
5.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

UPSEE- There are so many options for me. Either go with AIEEE or UPSEE but my parents told me to stay near NCR region so went with this college through counselling.

Placement Experience :

Out of the 600 studentsapprox 100 were placed. Only TCS was there with a fine package of 3.3 for btech studentselse only off campus or pooled companies came including landis & gyr, barclays in which only 1 got selected. So many bonds with companies expired and the college management never renewed them.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HN
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took admission in a B.tech college for the sake of a settled future. At present i m pursuing my b.tech from vishveshwarya institute of engineering and technology.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Total syllabus is completed in 4 years which includes 8 semesters. Subjects are very interesting.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MJ
8.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave this college from UPTECH, an state level engineering entrance examination. Here are various engineering courses. For admission u have to give entrance exam. After that a common admission in kanpur.

Placement Experience :

Placement was not guaranteed. At my college time some companies visited as ata consultancy services, HCL, ICICI, hdfc and some other companies. Package was fine.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

ITS Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

ITS Engineering College

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IEC Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

IEC Group of Institutions

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G L Bajaj Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Mission College of Engineering & Technology - [MGMCET]
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 88.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram-Eesh Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.1 49.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bennett University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 6.14 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida International University - [NIU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IET to Introduce Two New Courses For Academic Year 2021 to 2022
July 07, 2021
IET to Introduce Two New Courses For Academic Year 2021 to 2022

IET Course 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) constitutes a college, Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) is now set to introduce M Tech and B Tech Computer Science and Engineering in artificial intelligence for the academic year 2021-2022.  Institute of Engineeri

AKTU MBA Admissions 2021 UPCET Scores To Be Considered For Admission
July 03, 2021
AKTU MBA Admissions 2021 UPCET Scores To Be Considered For Admission

AKTU MBA Admissions 2021: Uttar Pradesh Government has declared that Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, AKTU MBA Admission for the upcoming session 2021 will begin on the basis of UPCET scores of the students.  With the announcement made by the UP Government, students who meet the

AKTU Placements 2021 AKTU Holds First International Recruitment Drive
June 28, 2021
AKTU Placements 2021 AKTU Holds First International Recruitment Drive

AKTU Placements 2021: Amid the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic in the country, APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University has conducted its First International Recruitment Drive in 2021 for final year students.  APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Recruitment Drive 2021 was conducted on the int

AKTU University Exams 2021 Students Raise Concern Over Online Exams
June 28, 2021
AKTU University Exams 2021 Students Raise Concern Over Online Exams

AKTU University Exams 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University, AKTU is all set to conduct the university examination for all students in the month of July. However, university students have raised various concerns regarding the online exam commencement.  Students of Dr. APJ Abdul Kala

AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students
June 20, 2021
AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) on Saturday, announced that it will conduct a ‘demo mock test’ for all university students in order to prepare them for the upcoming semester examination.  As per the announcement made by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AK

AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19
June 14, 2021
AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19

June 14, 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken a step forward to support students who lost their parents to the COVID-19 pandemic by offering them financial assistance.  As per the official announcement, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University's (AKTU) will

AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi
June 11, 2021
AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University announced that its affiliated colleges are now set to offer B.Tech in Computer Science program in Hindi.  Vice-Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University made the official announcement regarding availability of cours

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 44,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Abhay Shanker Rai Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Altamasg Raza Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Gagan Varshney Professor, Department of Computer Science
Reviews
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Provide useful, constructive feedback."

Take the admission through UPSEE entrance exam and also Direct admission option available. Admission perceive criteria minimum 60% in PCM, No, any age limit. If you have given any entrance exam, you take admission through Counselling.

by Prashant Kumar verma
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""Such a beauty""

The admission process is so simple its not that complicated that its sound . After getting my 12th class result it I registered myself on different different Colleges websites. Then I got a call from many of the colleges. And after comparing the price and after comparing the things that college provides. I choose this college. Yes, I got quota from the college because I am from Bihar and this college provides additional discounts for the students who got good marks and also they from Bihar state. The admission criteria for my program is a minimum of 18 age for doing the BTech and a minimum of 76% of marks in physics chemistry and maths and also a minimum of 80% of marks in your top five su

by Vaibhav
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""Pathetic at all""

The admission process is simple in this college after completing and declaration of my class 12th result I go to the college for registration. And after a group discussion with the admission faculty, I got a call from the college that you are successfully admitted into the college. The admission criteria for BTech looks like this - Minimum 65% marks in PCM and you should know about basics of computer for taking admission in CSE branch. And you should be at least 17-18 On admission day you just have to fill the enrollment form provided by the University and after successfully filling and doing payment of that form your admission procedure.

by Himanshu
Students also visited
Greater Noida College
Greater Noida College, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹95 K First Year Fees
6.1
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
6.9
IIMT Group of Colleges
IIMT Group of Colleges, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.5
Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]
Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹95.48 K First Year Fees
7.9
United Group of Institutions - [UGI]
United Group of Institutions - [UGI], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.17 L First Year Fees
7.5