Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1973 BU, Coimbatore Private Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Arts (2)
Commerce (2)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Admission (6)
Internship (6)
Education (5)
Infrastructure (5)
Semester (5)
Extracurricular (4)
Extra Curricular (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Final Year (3)
Knowledge (3)
Placement Cell (3)
Sem Fee (3)
Curricular Activity (1)
Extracurricular Activity (1)

12 Reviews found


D
5.3 /10

Remarks

i choose this college because, kongunadu college is best arts college in the mettupalayam road. And also the standard of sleducstion are up to the level.overall the collge is well to know among the locals.

Placement Experience

4/10

the placements are not up to the concern. but some small amount of companies are visiting our companies every year.

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
SP
6.7 /10

Remarks

College has good faculties good study and also good library and we have good laboratories but I want vibrant inter departmental courses and diploma courses in engineering and our College should develop in infrastructure

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
9.2 /10

Remarks

It is a very good college for the smart students and it is the perfect college to know our tradition and our tradition festival and a good Manus and our college has the very good computer facility by the ratio of 1:7 with the high speed internet.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GS
7.7 /10

Remarks

Right from my view, It is a good institution to pursue our carrer and has a good and peaceful environment for learning.After all, It has a good library with a wide variety of books from various fields which we often won't get in other institutions.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KP
9.2 /10

Remarks

It’s in a secluded area of the district and therefore is a very ideal environment for education. There is no traffic and no noisy vehicle around the campus. It is quite and peaceful with no disturbances of any sort. But the only drawback is that the campus is slightly small.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.7 /10

Remarks

Most of the activities like positive only but the negative means the bike stand was flexible to us it was an outside of the college but the security was good only that one thing only negative thoughts

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GM
7.7 /10

Remarks

Our college got positive remarks like College of excellence and our college adapted some villages present around our college and backward villages. At the weekend our college students and NSS volunteers helped them.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.2 /10

Remarks

Positive - academic wise the college gives a greater impact in every students life.The infrastructure was so peaceful and clean and greeny environment. Negative - There should have some changes in the syllabus and question papers.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
4.8 /10

Remarks

My college is good but improves some hospitality and college ground facility to play the ground.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
5.8 /10

Entrance Preview

I took TANCET Entrance Exam i attended entrance exam i scored 16 marks in entrance. But i got engineering college in tanjure i didn't like to relocate there so i joined in this college with self course.

Placement Experience

3/10

Only 10% of student placed at my time period software field goes under down.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.0 44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 5.9 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CBM College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10

CBM College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 3.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 7.6 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here
February 15, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable: Direct Links  Candidates can check the table below to download the Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable for the specific courses from the direct links.  Course Name Direct Links B.A. Exam March 2021 Timetable (Academic

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) Check@b-u.ac.in: UG, PG, Distance Education Result
March 01, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) Check@b-u.ac.in: UG, PG, Distance Education Result

Bharathiar University Result 2021: Direct Link to Check Exam Name Date Result UG Intermediate Second Semester Results 2020 March 01, 2021 Check Here Affiliated Colleges / University Departments / PG Extension Centre – Final Semester Examin

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com Professional Accounting AVG FEE - ₹ 52,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Costume Design and Fashion AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr.K. Murugesan Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Tamil
Dr.R. Manimegalai Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil
Dr.S.P. Sasirekha Associate Professor, Department of English