Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi - Reviews

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, NAAC-A+ | Estd 1956 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

8.4/10

9.0/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
exam structure
hostel room
course curriculum
campus life
internship experience
mess food
western music
scholarship
faculty
scholar
teacher
interest
department
Samridhi ahujaHistory HonPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lsr Review.

Remarks -

It is a very elitist college. You will have to find your own space. A very competitive college. As a fresher you will feel very uncomfortable in the starting, but you will find your space sometimes later. If you want to grow, this college will help you, but for that you will have to participate. Also being a girls college, this college will empower you!


Admission -

You just need to score good in your class 12th exams. General category needs marks more than 96,in almost all the courses. After the cutoff is released and you meet the desired cut off, you just need to come to Lsr with your marksheet(10th and 12th),address proof, school passing certificate, 4 photographs.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Koyel ShethMaster of Arts [MA] (English)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Does Lady Shri Ram College even needs a review? Still...

Remarks -

Not bad so far, it was one of the best years of my life living in LSR. I have had the best moments with the best of people. I was the happiest I've ever been, the saddest and the most lost I've ever been.


Admission -

I have done M.A. in English from Lady Shri Ram College which is a master degree in English Literature. Lady Shri Ram College is one of the best and reputed colleges of Delhi University. Students pursuing masters from DU belong more to the University and less to the allotted college. To pursue masters from DU, there are two criteria, either you clear the Delhi University Entrance Test(DUET) organized by NTA or you get through the merit list. The number of seats for master degree in Delhi University has divided two categories, 50% for the merit list and 50% for the DUET. One can apply through merit list only if he/she is graduate from Delhi University. Delhi university graduates, who scored v...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Karishma KhatriBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LSR- The Space for Empowerment

Remarks -

LSR changed me in a beautiful way, it empowered me to have a vision for my life and my surroundings.


Admission -

The first step towards LSR admissions is the online DU registration, followed by the release of cutoffs by different colleges for different courses. The admissions can be confirmed once the cut off is met. I got in through the third cut off for B.A.(H) English, securing 96% in my XII. Being a prestigious institution the cutoffs released by LSR tend to be on the higher side in comparison to the other colleges in DU. lsr.edu.in/images/Admission-Schedule-June2019.jpg


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
RBachelor of Elementary Education [B.El.Ed]Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience

Remarks -

The management can be a little slow and rude, although they are helpful.


Admission -

There are an entrance exam and counseling before getting into the college for this course. The entrance test happens in June and the rest of the procedure takes about 20 days.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
shweta nidhaniaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Political Science)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awsome college give you a lot of things to learn

Remarks -

college is good i will never forget the college life they will give me a lesson and many things to learn


Entrance Preview -

because this college is in 1st position in overall india all the students and as well as the parents wanted that their children will study in this college.... the college us best in teaching, in sports, in laboratory, in auditorium... over all this is the best college in delhi


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
AditiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LSR Magic!

Remarks -

The college management is fairly good. The college itself is amazing.


Entrance Preview -

Being a part of Lady Shri Ram College for Women is every girl's dream. Be it for Arts or Commerce, this college is ranked the best in all of India. And in my opinion, rightly so. LSR is not just a college, it is an experience. It is an experience which people cherish for all their lives. Being in this college would changes you, intellectually, academically and socially. For anyone considering this as an option, I'd say GO FOR IT!


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sulochana parjapatiMaster of Arts [MA]Batch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a very nice college

Remarks -

College management is good. But they are a little rude as every college staff like. I'll gave four out of five


Entrance Preview -

Because it's a girls college not that the only reason. This is the best college in South Delhi and I already attend a Co add college in my graduation time that's why I was thinking why don't I join the girl college too. I'm graduate from Ramjas College Delhi University


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Vijaylakshmi ramanBachelor of Arts [BA] (Psychology)Pursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

The management is effective and any complaint is looked into immediately. All are cooperative and help the girls efficiently.


Entrance Preview -

It is the best college in the country and has a great reputation! They provide an amazing atmosphere for students to shape themselves and opportunities in both academic and extra curricular activities! There is a lot of inter-departmental interaction.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
KajolBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Political Science)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Number 1 college

Remarks -

Nothing is bad. the each and every things in LSR is Excellent


Entrance Preview -

Because it's near to my residence and of course LSR comes in top 5 college. And it's a women college. The activities and faculty are too awesome. The top best college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Lisa AnchaliaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud to be ELSA!

Remarks -

No negative Feedback. I just have positive things to say about college. I feel lucky to be an ELSA.


Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Exam was required. 12th Exam score was enough to get into LSR. LSR is a renowned college and I always wanted to study economics. I scored 96.50 percentage in my board exam. I was lucky enough to clear its cutoff!


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Pooja Saroh

Can i get admission in sociology honours, my cbse 12th percentage is 77.8%

04 Jun, 2019 10:46
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pooja, students who have scored 45% (40% for SC/ST candidates) in intermediate will be held eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible to apply. However, admission will be based on merit.

04 Jun, 2019 12:01
Ruchika Kumari

When will be forms of masters in mass communication out?

03 May, 2018 00:46
Garima Bansal

HI Ruchika, To get application form details for mass communication you may contact to 011-26434459 , 45494949

31 May, 2018 13:27

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
BA 7.8 ₹28.91 K first year fees
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Delhi - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Delhi - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 19, 2018

LSR College For Women Result 2019: Cut Off, Semester, Time Table

LSR College For Women, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergradu

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week

December 29, 2017

KCET Result 2019

KCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 on the official website. Candidates can check their KCET 2019 Result by logging onto the result portal using their registration number. The result will comprise the ranks and scores obtained by candidates. Those who qualify

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹21,290/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹16,390/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹16,390/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[25]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Savita GopalProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Rita JoshiAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. Neelam J. MalhotraProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lady Irwin College, New Delhi logo

Lady Irwin College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 26.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.9
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.7
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×