Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1925 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A 1 Questions Answered Ranked 3 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +19 more

College Rating

Based on 168 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (26)
Science (20)
Arts (19)
Management (8)
Computer Applications (2)
Agriculture (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (58)
Scholarship (58)
Department (46)
Campus (44)
Hostel Food (38)
Loyola (38)
Admission (35)
Fee Structure (31)
Internal Exam (31)
Good Food (27)
Semester Exam (27)
Course Curriculum (23)
Exam Structure (20)
Semester Fee (19)
Fee Concession (14)

77 Reviews found


J
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Lack of liberal atmosphere and high handedness of the management is the biggest flaw. Active support for the well being of the underprivileged and placements are the main positives.There is no real student participation in the management of the affairs of the college. The students' union in a teethless tiger.

4 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
3 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

No negative reviews.Even you can't find it.And also none of the students faculties can find the negative review about rhe college.One of the best infrastructure and course curriculum i have seen in my life

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.5 /10

Remarks :

the college is very good because it is second all over India but the thing I don't like about this college it is a fee structure it's too much for students we enjoy a lot in this college which is actually a positive quality of a good college student should not only learn but also know how to apply knowledge but the fee structure is quite expensive for students to handle specially for evening students get it cause about 80000 year

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
U
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing to say negative in loyola college everything is good there is negative points the only one negative point is it ia a boys college it'll be more good if the management change into co-ed college

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NJ
5.5 /10

Remarks :

The positive about Loyola is it's brand image outside of the college and also it's network of alumni's. However the faculty of the college is not so good based on the brand that it possess, the curriculum is still the same as all other colleges and there's no such change to bring out.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Though the college provides lots of facilities to the students it also has certain negative points to be considered. As the college is one of the best in the state there is a lot of competition in the admission. Since the college is run by Jesuit community the college gives atmost priority to the Roman catholics.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Yeah , overall the college is really good !! It has all the things you need for a college to have just it takes a little time for a north indian to adjust to , otherwise no problem at all , everything is as they say it is !!

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.5 /10

Remarks :

You cannot get any negative reviews about our college from any of the students of our college according to me.Because our college has done many things to there students every one of us will be benefited in one way or other

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is only get positive remarks from all the people because it deserves it. The management of the college is extremely good because it helps the college to get the title 'THE COLLEGE OF EXCELLENCE'

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
10.0 /10

Remarks :

On the whole, my college is the best and I have no bad remarks about my college. I'm a proud Loyolite!

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


14 Comments
Rajesh Rajesh's profile photo
rajesh rajesh
How much cutoff mark get into the clg in ba economic s and history group
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Rajesh, you can check the cut off marks on the official website of the college.
M
mayilrajan sudarshan
Can someone give review about visual communication and what is the eligibility for this course?
S
sarthak mahajan
Hi, The eligibility criteria for B.Sc. Visual Communication is a candidate must have passed 10 2 with Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics or any other subject from recognized board. The selection is based on the basis of merit followed by an interview.
D
dhivya
How to get admission for Msc food technology?
A
akansha expert

Hi Dhivya, You may please check the Admission Eligibility for Loyola college Chennai.

B
baski ram
Hi, I did my engineering at 2016, I like to join MBA in Loyola college , What I should do to get the admission? anyone tell me the fees structure include hostel fees.
A
akansha expert

Hi Baski, Please check this link for getting the Admission Procedure for Loyola college Chennai. and for Fee structure please contact to the college.

S
samraj raj
I got 76% in 11th matric . How much percent in need to get 12th to join in BSC computer science and in BE computer science engineering in Loyola college.
A
akansha expert

Hi Samraj, Please check this link for getting Admission eligibility of this college for the course.

U
ujjaval birthare
can i get admission now i have got 76.5% in 12 th cbse board
G
garima bansal

Hi Ujjaval, To get information regrading the admissions please check this link:- Admissions

N
nitish kumar
i am in bcom 3rd year now. And want to do MCOM in future to go in teaching line. can any one help me how i can get admission. in this clg?
G
garima bansal

Hi Nitish, For m.com you need to have a bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from an authorized university or academic institution.For the admission in m.com, the college conducts an entrance test as well as interview round. Final selection of the candidates is done on the basis of marks obtained in the exam and interview

M
md fahad
The college is CO or not
G
garima bansal
Hi Fahad, Yes this college is co-education college
S
sancta maria stuart
is there ba english lit in loyola for girls
P
priya sharma

Hi Sancta, yes this college does provide BA English for girls also.

H
hello babu
I am from Andhra pradesh. My son is appearing 10 2 exams, after completion of 10 2, I would like to join my son in Loyola College, Chennai. Pls. advise me how to get admission into B.com course and what is the fee structure for 3 years with hostel facility.
P
priya sharma

Hi Hello, Eligibility Criteria for B.Com is given below:

Candidate must have passed 10+2 with the following subjects:

1. Commerce 2. Accountancy 3. Mathematics / Business Mathematics / Statistics 4. Computer Science / Economics

To get hostel fee-related information, click here: Hostel

B
bhagath
HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE SHOULD I GET IN 12TH TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR B.A. COURSES IN LOYOLA
P
priya sharma
Hi Bhagath, please contact on 044-28178200 , OFFICE NUMBER - 28178261 , 28178262, to get relevant information.
R
ramu kalees
Is it Girl student will be admitted to Loyola college Chennai for B Com course either shift 1 or shift 2. Pls advise and looking forward your reply. Regards kalees
K
kalpana sharma expert
Hi Ramu, Loyola College is for boys but the undergraduate courses of VISCOM and French are open for girls. Post graduation is co-education.
Y
yogeshwar balannagari
Is there any seat availability in viscom for boys this year
A
akansha expert
Hi Yogeshwar, You will get the information through this no. 044-28178200.
P
p s sanira
Sir, I would like to join for Phd in commerce.Presently I am working as a guest lecturer.Can I pursue phd on part time mode.May I know the admission details and procedure
A
Admin

Hi Sanira, admissions are open for different courses, you may apply for the Ph. D Course by visiting the official website of the college and for part time Ph. D. Course, please contact the college.

P
pradeep
12 pass plese collage addmission plese one chance
A
Admin

Hi Pradeep, to know the admission procedure, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/college/2595-loyola-college-chennai/admission


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Madras
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MA 5.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.6 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here
October 29, 2020
Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here

Madras University arrear exam result 2020 has been declared on October 28 at the official website of the university, unom.ac.in. Madras University has announced the arrear results for both UG, PG and even professional courses. Hence, all the students who appeared in arrear exams can check th

Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19
October 18, 2020
Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19

University of Madras have declared the results for the UG and PG exam in which 99% of students cleared the exam. A total of 57,875 candidates appeared for the exam.  In contradiction, 70% of students had passed during the previous semester. University of Madras conducted the final year ex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Visual Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 16,790/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 45,350/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M. George Johnson Head of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. D. Suresh Kumar Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. Joseph Head of Department, Department of Commerce
Students also visited
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹7.19 K First Year Fees
8.3
PSG College of Arts and Science
8.3
Ethiraj College for Women
Ethiraj College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹10.06 K First Year Fees
8.1
Stella Maris College
Stella Maris College, ChennaiBA, ₹2.40 K First Year Fees
8.2
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
Women's Christian College - [WCC], ChennaiB.Sc, ₹40.91 K First Year Fees
8.7
The New College
The New College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹3.17 K First Year Fees
8.0
Presidency College
Presidency College, ChennaiBA, ₹1.25 K First Year Fees
8.2