Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1925 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 118 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

hostel food
internal exam
fee structure
exam structure
semester fee
course curriculum
semester exam
fee concession
good food
scholarship
campus
department
placement
loyola
experience
A
ArungokulDigital JournalismPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
8.3 /10

As of now, it's good and i wish they move like this. As of now, no bad remarks and let's hope for best.


Admission -

I choosed this institution because it's my dream college. And i wish to be a Journalist and so i choosed this course. For undergraduation, After 12th examination results are out, we need to apply and we'll be called on the basis of marks we score. And for post graduation, After 12th examination results are out, we need to apply and we'll be called for entrance exam and then by interview. And we'll be selected accordingly


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Makesh SB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

There is no Bad remarks on my college it is the best college and will be the best college ever.


Admission -

Applications will be available online in the college website once the 12th results are out after that messages will be sent to the selected students regarding the date and time of the interview. A set of teachers will be interviewing the students and give them the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
D
DeepakB.comBatch : 2017
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
4 /10

Overall i think the potential for the college is really good but the major downsides are bad faculty, outdated syllabus and older methods, traditional methods of learning which are not effective and plus the poor management is also depressing


Admission -

Applied the form, name didn't appear in merit list as I'm cbse student and preference given to state board students, then got in thourough recommendation and donation, i wanted to make a career only in commerce hence i chose b.com


3/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
C
ChouristeneB. Com (Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

B. Com honours in Loyola College Chennai

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The College have the best brand name in South India. So it may help the students for their future. They changes their syllabus in every 3 years, So, they could bring productive students to the market.


Admission -

the students who studied Commerce with maths can only enroll in this course Call letter for entrance came fisrt after clearing the entrance, the call letter for interview came on the following day Admission call letter for B. Com honours came within 1 week.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rahul JainB.com corporate SecretaryshipBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Instagram

Remarks -
10 /10

LOYOLA COLLEGE is the best in the world. I can give 10/10 for all categories. Because they are top in the all fields like education, infrastructure and lots of events. My 3 years experience in loyola college was best and unforgettable.


Admission -

I have got good marks in my 12th grade so i prefer to study in a reputed college that is LOYOLA COLLEGE. So i applied online and submitted online application. After few days i got message that i have been selected for admission in loyola college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
T
Taneru MaheshMcaBatch : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

The lectures, syllabus were not completed in time because they used to spend more time on the important topics used to repeat the same thing untill the students get the topic and at the same time they fail to complete the syllabus in time.


Admission -

Admission process with clearling Entrance exam, I made to choose this mca course because I have seen many apps using in my mobile and others application were not properly working with minor mistakes that are not tested properly and releasing to the users.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
v
vyshnaviBiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Our college is very perfect in every aspect except in drugs and sometimes I feel like I am in a park for some excursion total environment of the college and the behaviour of the students gives you such kind of feeling


Admission -

I paid money they gave admission and they also asked few questions for formality because I did my graduation in biotechnology and for post graduation I opted for food technology there's nothing much to share


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
B
BarathBachelor of Computer ApplicationPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola - Heaven on Earth

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Loyola- Temple of Education is the only thing i wish to say. Negative remarks in the sense, the infrastructure is little bit Old but still it makes a part of Loyola so I don't feel much uncomfortable on part of that.


Admission -

To be honest, Loyola is something every Guy who lives in Chennai wants to join.(to purse in the field pf Arts and Science) likewise same, I joined Loyola. But no just for the name, but for the Value of Education I'd get from there. There's more than just Studies. Outreach to help in Slum areas, Club Activities and many more. BCA is stream is more likely better than Engineering in the current trend i felt, and Loyola is the perfect place for it.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
N
NarendranB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Positive only people may say loyola is not worth. Even I also felt the same. Once u go out only everyone will know loyola is heaven? As everyone says college days never come back I might say loyola is the best place where you can explore your dreams


Admission -

It is very simple process. U have to bring certificates after that u have to meet principal and get sign and u have to pay fees. So it take a duration of half a day. U start procedure from mrng after that u should have lunch thn continue evening 5pm it will end


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vignesh waranB.sc( visual communication)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My loyola college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Its only positive remarks. its very beautyful college. good atmospheare and giod ambience. its very useful to our students. Very good college in india. very best education and very experinced facaluty.


Admission -

I had my interview and i had selected for my course. Interview is only for my course. they selected accordingly my hsc marks and my score i got from my interview. They selected me also known my economical status.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


14 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Rajesh Rajesh

How much cutoff mark get into the clg in ba economic s and history group

11 Feb, 2020 13:07
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rajesh, you can check the cut off marks on the official website of the college.

11 Feb, 2020 13:18
M
Mayilrajan Sudarshan

Can someone give review about visual communication and what is the eligibility for this course?

25 Jan, 2019 11:59
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi, The eligibility criteria for B.Sc. Visual Communication is a candidate must have passed 10 2 with Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics or any other subject from recognized board. The selection is based on the basis of merit followed by an interview.

25 Jan, 2019 15:48
D
Dhivya

How to get admission for Msc food technology?

28 Dec, 2018 00:05
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Dhivya, You may please check the Admission Eligibility for Loyola college Chennai.

28 Dec, 2018 10:45
B
Baski Ram

Hi, I did my engineering at 2016, I like to join MBA in Loyola college , What I should do to get the admission? anyone tell me the fees structure include hostel fees.

03 Sep, 2018 13:27
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Baski, Please check this link for getting the Admission Procedure for Loyola college Chennai. and for Fee structure please contact to the college.

03 Sep, 2018 13:41
s
samraj raj

I got 76% in 11th matric . How much percent in need to get 12th to join in BSC computer science and in BE computer science engineering in Loyola college.

08 Jul, 2018 12:03
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Samraj, Please check this link for getting Admission eligibility of this college for the course.

09 Jul, 2018 16:39
u
ujjaval birthare

can i get admission now i have got 76.5% in 12 th cbse board

03 Jun, 2018 01:38
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ujjaval, To get information regrading the admissions please check this link:- Admissions

12 Jun, 2018 15:28
N
Nitish kumar

i am in bcom 3rd year now. And want to do MCOM in future to go in teaching line. can any one help me how i can get admission. in this clg?

11 May, 2018 22:35
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Nitish, For m.com you need to have a bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from an authorized university or academic institution.For the admission in m.com, the college conducts an entrance test as well as interview round. Final selection of the candidates is done on the basis of marks obtained in the exam and interview

15 May, 2018 13:20
M
Md Fahad

The college is CO or not

05 May, 2018 23:31
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Fahad, Yes this college is co-education college

01 Jun, 2018 16:32
S
Sancta Maria Stuart

is there ba english lit in loyola for girls

06 Mar, 2018 19:54
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Sancta, yes this college does provide BA English for girls also.

31 May, 2018 13:26
H
Hello babu

I am from Andhra pradesh. My son is appearing 10 2 exams, after completion of 10 2, I would like to join my son in Loyola College, Chennai. Pls. advise me how to get admission into B.com course and what is the fee structure for 3 years with hostel facility.

05 Mar, 2018 18:26
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Hello, Eligibility Criteria for B.Com is given below:

Candidate must have passed 10+2 with the following subjects:

1. Commerce 2. Accountancy 3. Mathematics / Business Mathematics / Statistics 4. Computer Science / Economics

To get hostel fee-related information, click here: Hostel

30 May, 2018 18:53

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

May 23, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

January 31, 2020

Loyola College Result 2020: Exam Results, Student Portal, Revaluation

The end semester exams of Loyola College usually conducted in the month of December and June for odd and even semesters, respectively. Semester exam results for all the courses are announced on the university website within a month from end semester examinations. The College also releas

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. M. George JohnsonHead of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. John R. DevadasonProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. JosephHead of Department, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
University of Madras, Chennai logo

University of Madras, Chennai

MA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×