filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Loyola College, Chennai > Reviews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A | Estd 1925 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

8.6/10

8.8/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.1/10social
Aravinth KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 3 years of my life

Remarks -

There are so many things in this college to enjoy, learn, and it help us to develope ourself in this society. It has its own brand name as LOYOLITE and it will help us at any situation in our life. I love My College than anything else.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam for Commerce degree. I am doing Chartered Accountancy course right now. Hence it is advisable for me to prefer Commerce based degree. While searching for best place for commerce, here comes our college. which is one among top 5 commerce colleges in India. That attracts me a lot. And it worths it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AkshayBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to undertake an entrance exam devised by the college which included an interview. I wasn't informed on how much I had scorn. But my name had been displayed on the first list. Usually exemplary students gets the opportunity to have their names displayed in the first list.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M. Arun VikneshBachelor of Arts [B.A.]+ Master of Arts [M.A]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For joining UG programme there is no entrance and such things followed. Only scrutinized applications are brought into the selection list. The candidates are selected on the basis of many factors based on the admission panel of Loyola. It is unique. For PG admissions one must apply and get a call letter, which is a hall ticket for the PG entrance exam also.


Placement -

Loyola provides 100% placements to the students who have registered with the campus placement cell. It is free of cost and available to all the final year students. Big companies will start to recruit students from the very starting of the academic year itself. All the top companies visit Loyola every year and recruit many number of students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kris CorreyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Applied Physics)Batch : 2004
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance required for Bsc. This college is good college thats why i choose this college.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Placement in Dell, CTS and HCL. Don't remember the packages.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Naveen RobinsBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2007
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams. I was selected out of my HSC exam results. I chose B.Sc. Physics because of the fact that the employment opportunities were higher compared to other courses and also, I have a particular interest towards Physics as a subject.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SohanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Life Worth Living

Remarks -

The first time I entered the college for admission purpose, it felt like heaven. The infrastructure was beautiful, the buildings looking royal, the classrooms extremely spacious with all the greenery and neat roads and a statue of St. Ignatius of Loyola at the center.


Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance examinations for admission in my college. The only criteria being marks scored in the 12th boards. There was a brief interview with the HOD of the department I had opted for.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
harshad dhokaBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2005
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Finest college.

Remarks -

No the college is excellent is all the ways. One can think of getting admitted to learn new things.


Entrance Preview -

This College Loyola is the finest in Tamil Nadu State as well as in the country. It comes in top ten colleges of India. BA in English is very high in demand and really good course hence I took it and did learn a lot about what literature is read and called as. The college keeps adding new papers every 5 years. Which helps the student in understanding the course as well as what he or she is learning.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dharmesh SBachelor of Corporate Secretaryship [B.C.S]Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience.

Remarks -

I love Management because they have taught every student how to be independent in their life and that helps me when i am working in concern.


Entrance Preview -

I Din't write any entrance but got through Merit.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Barath AvinashB.Sc computer science Pursued 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Joyous experience being there

Remarks -

The college has great campus and faculty. but just because the college is old, The classrooms (some) are not well furnished. That must be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam to get into the college, i was selected on the basis of my higher secondary grades.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Susin JB.comBatch : 2010
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam for Loyola college . Best college in India I got through personal interview from the college. It was an one on one interview with the principal and he is impressed and placed me in the college.


Placement -

Top companies from al over indiia prefer our colleges. Interestingly in the the stream there are placements assured. You enter Loyola your whole world changes. You Will be recognized and appreciated.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
Ramu Kalees

Is it Girl student will be admitted to Loyola college Chennai for B Com course either shift 1 or shift 2. Pls advise and looking forward your reply. Regards kalees

21 Sep, 2017 12:33
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Ramu, Loyola College is for boys but the undergraduate courses of VISCOM and French are open for girls. Post graduation is co-education.

21 Sep, 2017 18:01
sanira baiju

Sir, I would like to join for Phd in commerce.Presently I am working as a guest lecturer.Can I pursue phd on part time mode.May I know the admission details and procedure

01 May, 2017 11:55
Admin

Hi Sanira, admissions are open for different courses, you may apply for the Ph. D Course by visiting the official website of the college and for part time Ph. D. Course, please contact the college.

02 May, 2017 17:23
pradeep

12 pass plese collage addmission plese one chance

20 Apr, 2017 13:07
Admin

Hi Pradeep, to know the admission procedure, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/college/2595-loyola-college-chennai/admission

22 Apr, 2017 17:49

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-30 21:46:15

Loyola College Result 2017

Loyola College is an autonomous college, Jesuit Institution affiliated to University of Madras. The college offers various Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in multiple specializations. The institution has adopted the semester cum choice based credit system. At the undergraduate level the cu

2017-03-07 13:08:51

Madras University Results 2017

Madras University conducts the term end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular & distance UG & PG programmes

2015-06-20 19:04:23

University of Madras IDE UG Admissions 2015

Institute of Distance Education is the Distance mode education of University of Madras. It was established in the year 1981 to provide learners achieve their educ

2015-06-20 19:08:02

University of Madras Ph.D. Admissions 2015

University of Madras's establishment was initiated in 1840 and Mr. George Norton was the first president of the university. The university was established on Sept

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹4,614/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹4,614/Yr3 Years
BA French
AVG FEE - ₹4,614/Yr3 Years
view more courses[65]

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. M. George JohnsonHead of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. John R. DevadasonProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. JosephHead of Department, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×