filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A | Estd 1925 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.9/10social
SreekanthMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

That was greatto be studying in this college. I'm so happy I'm doing that this was my great pleasure to meet them as well


Entrance Preview -

Cat exam and I have scored 85 marks although I'm very much interested in this MBA to become a human resources management so I did this CAT exam and joined this course.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N.AbishakeBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Mostly I don't have any bad remarks about my college the college management is really strict actually about the discipline and the bad remark is that when we enter close a little late then we would be marked absent and that to really make a sad.


Entrance Preview -

Loyola doesn't have any entrance exam for arts thought it ranks 2nd best in India and I scored 80% in my Hsc and I chose ba.eco is that I like to study about the Indian economy and I think Loyola has the best staffs for that.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vinith SrinivasanBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola is life!

Remarks -

Good and bad. Mixed reviews. Hope it is good in future.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance exams to get into Loyola college. They require only your 12th Grade marks (irrespective of your board).


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ilampari MBAPursued 2019 2018 - 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

innovative teaching and good research

Remarks -

The co education process was little bit taken more advantage by the students which get adopted to modern society. Food facility were given in a proper and hygienic way.


Entrance Preview -

First i have choose engineering but with the current engineering situation i prefer to choose arts college. A small entrance test with the basic knowledge of English and maths. First i choose BSC computer science but i due to current scenario i choose BA English.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Tamilarasan AMAPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellence for the innovative teaching in my college

Remarks -

Some games are not in my college and but good as international player are most preference in my college students and hostel as some material bad .othwise college is good .


Entrance Preview -

UG finished after to my college UG studying it entrance exam will conduct it's formality .college principal to interview students to select them.Many of social management are read I my college campus.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college

Remarks -

There is no bad remarks in my college loyolo college,there is more thing to highlight in my college,my overall experience in the campus is very best college.


Entrance Preview -

There is an entrance exam for the admission,i land up by the college bus,yes there is interview process was available in there,i choose the course because of the selecting the teaching line.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Elampari MBAPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience was good.

Remarks -

My college is one of the best college to learn the new technology things and make our self a better graduate.It gives me enough opportunity to excel in my career.


Entrance Preview -

I was joined this college through common entrance exam.Since i took more marks in my exams i got seat in this college.There is no interview process in my college.My parents insisted me to do this course.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most reputed college in Chennai

Remarks -

Education, Experience & a lots of fun at the same place. You will enjoy the college life at its best. Seniors are very much helping & treat u like a family member.


Entrance Preview -

An internal test by the college administration is being organised & the students who qualify the test along with fulfilling the minimum criteria of 60% in their 10+2 are eligible to take admission & are called for the admission process continuation.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college where i got more experience about life.

Remarks -

It is one of the good college in Tamil Nadu, Students can learn many things and cultivate good habits here.Special category students are also managed by the institute.


Entrance Preview -

I was joined in this college through the Tamil Nadu sate government quota, i took more marks in the higher secondary board so i got seat in this college.There is no interview process in my college.My parents insisted me to do this course.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
JoeB.ScPursued 2020 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A land of fruitful opportunities to be attained through quest and hard work.

Remarks -

My overall experience is that this college is apt for people who are willing to succeed. This is a real opportunity. These opportunities are to be attained through interest and hard work. The prevailing canteen problem has been devastating. They closed the cheaper canteens through which students can avail snacks at low rates and brought expensive canteens.


Entrance Preview -

I am currently pursuing B.Sc Visual Communication. We had a three stage interview process to get the seat. We had to go through a panel of internal,external and administrative department. Before attending the interview, I had read about it. Trust me it is not as easy as they make it sound. The competition has increased an they have raised the stakes. Drawing and creative art is highly preferred. Then comes digital work like photography, editing and video making. From my personal experience I was...


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


9 Comments
ujjaval birthare

can i get admission now i have got 76.5% in 12 th cbse board

03 Jun, 2018 01:38
Garima Bansal

Hi Ujjaval, To get information regrading the admissions please check this link:- Admissions

12 Jun, 2018 15:28
Nitish kumar

i am in bcom 3rd year now. And want to do MCOM in future to go in teaching line. can any one help me how i can get admission. in this clg?

11 May, 2018 22:35
Garima Bansal

Hi Nitish, For m.com you need to have a bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from an authorized university or academic institution.For the admission in m.com, the college conducts an entrance test as well as interview round. Final selection of the candidates is done on the basis of marks obtained in the exam and interview

15 May, 2018 13:20
Md Fahad

The college is CO or not

05 May, 2018 23:31
Garima Bansal

Hi Fahad, Yes this college is co-education college

01 Jun, 2018 16:32
Sancta Maria Stuart

is there ba english lit in loyola for girls

06 Mar, 2018 19:54
Priya Sharma

Hi Sancta, yes this college does provide BA English for girls also.

31 May, 2018 13:26
Hello babu

I am from Andhra pradesh. My son is appearing 10 2 exams, after completion of 10 2, I would like to join my son in Loyola College, Chennai. Pls. advise me how to get admission into B.com course and what is the fee structure for 3 years with hostel facility.

05 Mar, 2018 18:26
Priya Sharma

Hi Hello, Eligibility Criteria for B.Com is given below:

Candidate must have passed 10+2 with the following subjects:

1. Commerce 2. Accountancy 3. Mathematics / Business Mathematics / Statistics 4. Computer Science / Economics

To get hostel fee-related information, click here: Hostel

30 May, 2018 18:53
bhagath

HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE SHOULD I GET IN 12TH TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR B.A. COURSES IN LOYOLA

02 Mar, 2018 19:21
Priya Sharma

Hi Bhagath, please contact on 044-28178200 , OFFICE NUMBER - 28178261 , 28178262, to get relevant information.

30 May, 2018 12:07
Ramu Kalees

Is it Girl student will be admitted to Loyola college Chennai for B Com course either shift 1 or shift 2. Pls advise and looking forward your reply. Regards kalees

21 Sep, 2017 12:33
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Ramu, Loyola College is for boys but the undergraduate courses of VISCOM and French are open for girls. Post graduation is co-education.

21 Sep, 2017 18:01
Yogeshwar Balannagari

Is there any seat availability in viscom for boys this year

22 May, 2018 13:51
Akansha Expert

Hi Yogeshwar, You will get the information through this no. 044-28178200.

22 May, 2018 14:40
P S Sanira

Sir, I would like to join for Phd in commerce.Presently I am working as a guest lecturer.Can I pursue phd on part time mode.May I know the admission details and procedure

01 May, 2017 11:55
Admin

Hi Sanira, admissions are open for different courses, you may apply for the Ph. D Course by visiting the official website of the college and for part time Ph. D. Course, please contact the college.

02 May, 2017 17:23
pradeep

12 pass plese collage addmission plese one chance

20 Apr, 2017 13:07
Admin

Hi Pradeep, to know the admission procedure, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/college/2595-loyola-college-chennai/admission

22 Apr, 2017 17:49

- No more comments -

news view all

February 16, 2018

Loyola College Result 2017

Loyola College is an autonomous college, Jesuit Institution affiliated to University of Madras. The college offers various Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in multiple specializations. The institution has adopted the semester cum choice based credit system. At the undergraduate level the cu

February 16, 2018

Madras University Results 2017

Madras University conducts the term end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular & distance UG & PG programmes

June 20, 2015

University of Madras IDE UG Admissions 2015

Institute of Distance Education is the Distance mode education of University of Madras. It was established in the year 1981 to provide learners achieve their educ

June 20, 2015

University of Madras Ph.D. Admissions 2015

University of Madras's establishment was initiated in 1840 and Mr. George Norton was the first president of the university. The university was established on Sept

June 18, 2015

University of Madras M.Phil Admissions 2015

University of Madras established in 1840 by a public petition (1939) and it provides undergraduate, post graduate in its more than 68 departments of study and research. It has 4

June 17, 2015

University of Madras 2015 Admission Notification for M.A.

University of Madras has announced admission notification for M.A. Degree course Bharathanatyam (2 years) and M.A. Degree Course in Rhythmology (2 years) under Private Study (CB

January 29, 2015

Top 10 Distance MBA Institutes in Chennai 2014 Rankings

Distance education in India has grown by leaps and bounds in present times and more and more colleges and institutions are offering distance learning programs to students. Here are some institutes that will definitely make a place for themselves in the top 10 distance MBA Instit

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com Corporate Secretaryship
AVG FEE - ₹4,614/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹48,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹48,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[65]

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. M. George JohnsonHead of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. John R. DevadasonProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. JosephHead of Department, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×