filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A | Estd 1925 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 54 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.9/10social
AbhishekBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Let your light shine

Remarks -

No comments about it is not a question of education for all those


Entrance Preview -

Based on the Ranking of institute. transparency is fabulous and we need to get it right in 4 to ensure we are working hard to keep our jobs going to improve our lives as we continue working in our communities for the national economy in the national interest of


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BenniyalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heavenly Loyola

Remarks -

Awesome college, wonderful college more then Heavenly College


Entrance Preview -

There are many colleges in Chennai but everyone knows that Loyola is the best of all that. So I choose Loyola and I got admission in merit list, B.A Economic but I applied for BBA because of my mark in my 12th std I had to go on it. But I choose to read it and I am doing.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R Karthik RajBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola is the best arts college in tamilnadu

Remarks -

Overall it is a very good College for arts and commerce.


Entrance Preview -

Best College in Chennai and also convenient for me to travel and also the best for ba economics course. This College has an amazing environment for scope and development. The faculty is good. Quality of education is also very good here. Beautiful campus with the presence of king church.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
C Cruz sloth victorBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

The college contains a subject named personality development which also ameks you irritate but . It is the best subject which molds you into a proper channelized man for interview and placement


Entrance Preview -

It is one top colleges in India with high infrastructure and greenery! In Loyola college, it has its own best studies and cultural which takes place every interval respectively. you will have the best future if you join the college. Good and reputed college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
EVANGEL ROSARIOBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

As far as concerned there are no negative remarks. Students have a bright feature when they join this college.


Entrance Preview -

I have chosen this college because it gives a wide opportunity to overcome everything in life. Most of the alumni of this college are holding the main role in this society. The motto of this college is let your lite shine. Most of the Loyolites are given an opportunity to shine their life in this world.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DharanishBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Let your life shine

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about my College, but only students have to keep their attendance as minimum 80 %, if attendance decrease below 78% management will cut Major paper, likewise they cut Major paper for improper attendance. Management detains the students below 60 %.


Entrance Preview -

No, I didn't write any specific entrance exams to get my Undergraduate degree. Based on my 12th results I've got the admission in my College.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SreekanthMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

That was greatto be studying in this college. I'm so happy I'm doing that this was my great pleasure to meet them as well


Entrance Preview -

Cat exam and I have scored 85 marks although I'm very much interested in this MBA to become a human resources management so I did this CAT exam and joined this course.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N.AbishakeBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Mostly I don't have any bad remarks about my college the college management is really strict actually about the discipline and the bad remark is that when we enter close a little late then we would be marked absent and that to really make a sad.


Entrance Preview -

Loyola doesn't have any entrance exam for arts thought it ranks 2nd best in India and I scored 80% in my Hsc and I chose ba.eco is that I like to study about the Indian economy and I think Loyola has the best staffs for that.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vinith SrinivasanBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola is life!

Remarks -

Good and bad. Mixed reviews. Hope it is good in future.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance exams to get into Loyola college. They require only your 12th Grade marks (irrespective of your board).


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ilampari MBAPursued 2019 2018 - 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

innovative teaching and good research

Remarks -

The co education process was little bit taken more advantage by the students which get adopted to modern society. Food facility were given in a proper and hygienic way.


Entrance Preview -

First i have choose engineering but with the current engineering situation i prefer to choose arts college. A small entrance test with the basic knowledge of English and maths. First i choose BSC computer science but i due to current scenario i choose BA English.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


11 Comments
Baski Ram

Hi, I did my engineering at 2016, I like to join MBA in Loyola college , What I should do to get the admission? anyone tell me the fees structure include hostel fees.

03 Sep, 2018 13:27
Akansha Expert

Hi Baski, Please check this link for getting the Admission Procedure for Loyola college Chennai. and for Fee structure please contact to the college.

03 Sep, 2018 13:41
samraj raj

I got 76% in 11th matric . How much percent in need to get 12th to join in BSC computer science and in BE computer science engineering in Loyola college.

08 Jul, 2018 12:03
Akansha Expert

Hi Samraj, Please check this link for getting Admission eligibility of this college for the course.

09 Jul, 2018 16:39
ujjaval birthare

can i get admission now i have got 76.5% in 12 th cbse board

03 Jun, 2018 01:38
Garima Bansal

Hi Ujjaval, To get information regrading the admissions please check this link:- Admissions

12 Jun, 2018 15:28
Nitish kumar

i am in bcom 3rd year now. And want to do MCOM in future to go in teaching line. can any one help me how i can get admission. in this clg?

11 May, 2018 22:35
Garima Bansal

Hi Nitish, For m.com you need to have a bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from an authorized university or academic institution.For the admission in m.com, the college conducts an entrance test as well as interview round. Final selection of the candidates is done on the basis of marks obtained in the exam and interview

15 May, 2018 13:20
Md Fahad

The college is CO or not

05 May, 2018 23:31
Garima Bansal

Hi Fahad, Yes this college is co-education college

01 Jun, 2018 16:32
Sancta Maria Stuart

is there ba english lit in loyola for girls

06 Mar, 2018 19:54
Priya Sharma

Hi Sancta, yes this college does provide BA English for girls also.

31 May, 2018 13:26
Hello babu

I am from Andhra pradesh. My son is appearing 10 2 exams, after completion of 10 2, I would like to join my son in Loyola College, Chennai. Pls. advise me how to get admission into B.com course and what is the fee structure for 3 years with hostel facility.

05 Mar, 2018 18:26
Priya Sharma

Hi Hello, Eligibility Criteria for B.Com is given below:

Candidate must have passed 10+2 with the following subjects:

1. Commerce 2. Accountancy 3. Mathematics / Business Mathematics / Statistics 4. Computer Science / Economics

To get hostel fee-related information, click here: Hostel

30 May, 2018 18:53
bhagath

HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE SHOULD I GET IN 12TH TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR B.A. COURSES IN LOYOLA

02 Mar, 2018 19:21
Priya Sharma

Hi Bhagath, please contact on 044-28178200 , OFFICE NUMBER - 28178261 , 28178262, to get relevant information.

30 May, 2018 12:07
Ramu Kalees

Is it Girl student will be admitted to Loyola college Chennai for B Com course either shift 1 or shift 2. Pls advise and looking forward your reply. Regards kalees

21 Sep, 2017 12:33
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Ramu, Loyola College is for boys but the undergraduate courses of VISCOM and French are open for girls. Post graduation is co-education.

21 Sep, 2017 18:01
Yogeshwar Balannagari

Is there any seat availability in viscom for boys this year

22 May, 2018 13:51
Akansha Expert

Hi Yogeshwar, You will get the information through this no. 044-28178200.

22 May, 2018 14:40
P S Sanira

Sir, I would like to join for Phd in commerce.Presently I am working as a guest lecturer.Can I pursue phd on part time mode.May I know the admission details and procedure

01 May, 2017 11:55
Admin

Hi Sanira, admissions are open for different courses, you may apply for the Ph. D Course by visiting the official website of the college and for part time Ph. D. Course, please contact the college.

02 May, 2017 17:23

Show More comments

news view all

November 21, 2018

Madras University Results 2019: Revaluation, Time Table

Madras University conducts the term end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular & distance UG & PG programmes

November 21, 2018

Loyola College Result 2019: Exam results, Student portal, Revaluation

Loyola College is an autonomous college, Jesuit Institution affiliated to University of Madras. The college offers various Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in multiple specializations. The institution has adopted the semester cum choice based credit system. At the undergraduate level the cu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. M. George JohnsonHead of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. John R. DevadasonProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. JosephHead of Department, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

×