filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A | Estd 1925 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 57 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.0/10social
RAHUL SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year 2019 - 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOYOLA COLLEGE REVIEW

Placement -

YES, MY COLLEGE OFFERS INTERNSHIP FOR FINAL YEAR UG STUDENTS. THE OVERALL DAYS IN INTERNSHIP IS 24 DAYS. IF OUR COMPANY GIVES STIPEND WE CAN ENJOY COLLEGE NOT BOTHER ABOUT STIPEND. WE SHOULD SUBMIT THE REPORT TO COLLEGE YET, MY COLLEGE GIVES PLACEMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMMES MANY REPUTED COMPANIES COME AND THEY OFFER CAMPUS INTERVIEW FOR STUDENTS AND SELECT ELIGIBLE CANDIDATES AND OFFER JOBS, MANY REPUTED COMPANIES LIKE DEPLOYED, E AND Y ATE COMING


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Noel JosephB.Sc.(Chemistry)Pursued 3rd year 2019 - 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college for exposure and eduction

Remarks -

excellent...I am gonna miss my college days soon.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ShibinrajBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year 2019 - 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about this college. The management is going to be changed in our college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AbhishekBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Let your light shine

Remarks -

No comments about it is not a question of education for all those


Entrance Preview -

Based on the Ranking of institute. transparency is fabulous and we need to get it right in 4 to ensure we are working hard to keep our jobs going to improve our lives as we continue working in our communities for the national economy in the national interest of


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BenniyalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heavenly Loyola

Remarks -

Awesome college, wonderful college more then Heavenly College


Entrance Preview -

There are many colleges in Chennai but everyone knows that Loyola is the best of all that. So I choose Loyola and I got admission in merit list, B.A Economic but I applied for BBA because of my mark in my 12th std I had to go on it. But I choose to read it and I am doing.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R Karthik RajBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola is the best arts college in tamilnadu

Remarks -

Overall it is a very good College for arts and commerce.


Entrance Preview -

Best College in Chennai and also convenient for me to travel and also the best for ba economics course. This College has an amazing environment for scope and development. The faculty is good. Quality of education is also very good here. Beautiful campus with the presence of king church.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
C Cruz sloth victorBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

The college contains a subject named personality development which also ameks you irritate but . It is the best subject which molds you into a proper channelized man for interview and placement


Entrance Preview -

It is one top colleges in India with high infrastructure and greenery! In Loyola college, it has its own best studies and cultural which takes place every interval respectively. you will have the best future if you join the college. Good and reputed college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
EVANGEL ROSARIOBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

As far as concerned there are no negative remarks. Students have a bright feature when they join this college.


Entrance Preview -

I have chosen this college because it gives a wide opportunity to overcome everything in life. Most of the alumni of this college are holding the main role in this society. The motto of this college is let your lite shine. Most of the Loyolites are given an opportunity to shine their life in this world.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DharanishBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Let your life shine

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about my College, but only students have to keep their attendance as minimum 80 %, if attendance decrease below 78% management will cut Major paper, likewise they cut Major paper for improper attendance. Management detains the students below 60 %.


Entrance Preview -

No, I didn't write any specific entrance exams to get my Undergraduate degree. Based on my 12th results I've got the admission in my College.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SreekanthMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

That was greatto be studying in this college. I'm so happy I'm doing that this was my great pleasure to meet them as well


Entrance Preview -

Cat exam and I have scored 85 marks although I'm very much interested in this MBA to become a human resources management so I did this CAT exam and joined this course.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


13 Comments
Mayilrajan Sudarshan

Can someone give review about visual communication and what is the eligibility for this course?

25 Jan, 2019 11:59
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi, The eligibility criteria for B.Sc. Visual Communication is a candidate must have passed 10 2 with Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics or any other subject from recognized board. The selection is based on the basis of merit followed by an interview.

25 Jan, 2019 15:48
Dhivya

How to get admission for Msc food technology?

28 Dec, 2018 00:05
Akansha Expert

Hi Dhivya, You may please check the Admission Eligibility for Loyola college Chennai.

28 Dec, 2018 10:45
Baski Ram

Hi, I did my engineering at 2016, I like to join MBA in Loyola college , What I should do to get the admission? anyone tell me the fees structure include hostel fees.

03 Sep, 2018 13:27
Akansha Expert

Hi Baski, Please check this link for getting the Admission Procedure for Loyola college Chennai. and for Fee structure please contact to the college.

03 Sep, 2018 13:41
samraj raj

I got 76% in 11th matric . How much percent in need to get 12th to join in BSC computer science and in BE computer science engineering in Loyola college.

08 Jul, 2018 12:03
Akansha Expert

Hi Samraj, Please check this link for getting Admission eligibility of this college for the course.

09 Jul, 2018 16:39
ujjaval birthare

can i get admission now i have got 76.5% in 12 th cbse board

03 Jun, 2018 01:38
Garima Bansal

Hi Ujjaval, To get information regrading the admissions please check this link:- Admissions

12 Jun, 2018 15:28
Nitish kumar

i am in bcom 3rd year now. And want to do MCOM in future to go in teaching line. can any one help me how i can get admission. in this clg?

11 May, 2018 22:35
Garima Bansal

Hi Nitish, For m.com you need to have a bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from an authorized university or academic institution.For the admission in m.com, the college conducts an entrance test as well as interview round. Final selection of the candidates is done on the basis of marks obtained in the exam and interview

15 May, 2018 13:20
Md Fahad

The college is CO or not

05 May, 2018 23:31
Garima Bansal

Hi Fahad, Yes this college is co-education college

01 Jun, 2018 16:32
Sancta Maria Stuart

is there ba english lit in loyola for girls

06 Mar, 2018 19:54
Priya Sharma

Hi Sancta, yes this college does provide BA English for girls also.

31 May, 2018 13:26
Hello babu

I am from Andhra pradesh. My son is appearing 10 2 exams, after completion of 10 2, I would like to join my son in Loyola College, Chennai. Pls. advise me how to get admission into B.com course and what is the fee structure for 3 years with hostel facility.

05 Mar, 2018 18:26
Priya Sharma

Hi Hello, Eligibility Criteria for B.Com is given below:

Candidate must have passed 10+2 with the following subjects:

1. Commerce 2. Accountancy 3. Mathematics / Business Mathematics / Statistics 4. Computer Science / Economics

To get hostel fee-related information, click here: Hostel

30 May, 2018 18:53
bhagath

HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE SHOULD I GET IN 12TH TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR B.A. COURSES IN LOYOLA

02 Mar, 2018 19:21
Priya Sharma

Hi Bhagath, please contact on 044-28178200 , OFFICE NUMBER - 28178261 , 28178262, to get relevant information.

30 May, 2018 12:07

Show More comments

news view all

February 06, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

November 21, 2018

Loyola College Result 2019: Exam results, Student portal, Revaluation

Loyola College is an autonomous college, Jesuit Institution affiliated to University of Madras. The college offers various Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in multiple specializations. The institution has adopted the semester cum choice based credit system. At the undergraduate level the cu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. M. George JohnsonHead of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. John R. DevadasonProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. JosephHead of Department, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

×