Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC | Estd 1837 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
pay fee
semester exam
placement cell
exam fee
scholarship available
fee online
department
campus
internship
hostel
provide
interview
I
IshwariyaB.A. JournalismPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heaven

Remarks -
6.5 /10

There ain't any bad remarks but there can be free developments made because the result website server is very slow.


Admission -

I was interested in writing. That time I had no idea about the course. After searches I found this college. It's a 365 acres college in the middle of nowhere and 15 minutes from my home. My mother studied there too. I was bit hesitant because of the co-education factor but later I decided to give it a go. I applied online later my name was in the list. Within days I got my ID card.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
S
Sundarapandian CB.comBatch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

One of the best college in the State. People from other states and abroad come here and study.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through my 12th marks obtained in school. The brand name, a history that dates back to 1856, the college campus, and it's all India ranking was what tempted me to get an admission. The college does not give admissions to all. One must have secured 70+ percentage. Same should be the weightage for the major subjects and should not have had any repeats.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P
Paul Pravin GeorgeB.Sc ZoologyBatch : 2010
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college as a whole is the reason I have the confidence and ability to be a go getter. Very rich values of responsibility and self reliance is instilled at a very early stage. The management can be a little uptight at times.but changing attitudes in students also need better moderation and handling by management.


Admission -

1. College Reputation, 2. Culture & environment Admission process included application submission along with history of marks, admission was granted on merit and on first come basis. The course selection was based on interest and also fees for the entire course was minimal due to Government Aid


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
K
KARTHIK VASAGAN VMSWPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
8 /10

The college has a whole is a good place to live in with a good amount of Flora and fauna which makes the college stand out from other colleges also we have buildings which were constructed 150 years ago and still stands majestic.


Admission -

I wanted to have a profeesionalism in doing social work which made me to choose MSW. The admission process initially by written test followed by group discussion and then personal interview were the candidate's percentage and certificates will be verified.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
S VasudevanPuc. Bsc and MscBatch : 1972
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

wellWhy to speak bad about my institution. Always good, will remain goid


Admission -

My home town is Chennai and we lived in Tambaram. I studied in college high school and just jumped the compound Wall to get into college. So close. My college was a famous one. Celebrities like Dr. Radhakrishnan, Gemini ganeshan, my father sqn Ldr (first parachute jumping instructor IAF) TSGopalan(demontrator,chemistty)all add flavours to it.We had excellent library. We were called gentle men from Christian college. Scores of Armed Force sselection and govt postings were regular. We all all streams to follow. Science, arts, and commerce. Present coca cola COO is an aluminee. Many from Tata's. Many more from press. Cosmopolitan college from coorge, many stalwarts studies. Still remember Harsh...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
a
anieB.Sc MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

MCC has very nice infrastructure. MCC is like heaven. Its greeny atmosphere make us to feel so fresh and pleasant. We can enjoy our free time in gutters. We can surely enjoy our college life with our friends in we join in mcc.


Admission -

MCC is one of the best college in India.Also the method of teaching is so nice. To join in MCC, first you have to register thourough online and enter your marks and other details.Then afterwards they will call you according to your marks.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
O
Owais Ali MohammedBachelors of Business AdministrationBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Everything is good in College except for industrial exposure of the students during the course as we had only one internship in the last sem which was for only 1 month. So, if only the internship period was high or more then the students would have better exposure and value for their internship.


Admission -

Madras Chouristian College is in one of the top10 colleges in India for BBA. As soon as my 12th grades were out, I applied in the college thourough it's online means. The cut off for the college is high, around 93% for CBSE students. They consider around four subjects to be compulsorily mentioned in the form and I chose to not mention the only subject that affected badly on my grades that is math. After applying online, after a few days we will be notified if the application is accepted or rejected.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
v
vinoth kumarM.scBatch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
10 /10

Negative comments are nothing there college is full positivity, like thalapathy vijay ignore the nagativity and full of positive, what ever situation is it if you enter the college your mood will change to good vibes


Admission -

First submit application in college if we are shortlisted call letter will come from a college we have atten the interview based in our performance I had selected for particular courses, and selected letter will come to your home


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jenifer LishaBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mcc

Remarks -
9 /10

The environment of studies in mcc is really really awesome. A student friendly management and very good schemes are followed Apart from academics, in mcc a person can learn how to handle life and gives a very positive friends. The gutters culture in Mcc as helped the students to improve their communication skills.


Admission -

An application in online must be registered and marksheets must be submitted. After verification, eligible candidates are called. The sports quota are also made for sportsmen. Students are called for an interview and joining the organization. The best students are selected under the coursr they are applied


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
G
George JimmyBA EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Lush Greens Christian College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college is known to have several allegations and serious misconducts in the past which have not made it easy for the students to adapt to the working of the college. But still the college maintains the top colleges spot in India and is one of the most environment friendly campus you will ever see. The Lush Greens inside the college is a heartwarming image itself.


Admission -

The very first thing to do is to fill in the application form with the academic as well as the personal details along with the application fee. The procedure of filling the application form is not very hectic. The next step is to await for the merit list to appear and if selected you will be contacted by means of text message and email. It is important to keep the admission form along with all the original documents and two copies of each for the next step of admission procedure. After the verification of the documents and enrollment , temporary ID card will be provided and college will open within two weeks from the actual commencement of enrollment.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
devapriya hemachandran

Is there any entrance exam to get into ba English course?

31 Jan, 2020 13:13
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Devapriya, no, admission to all the undergraduate courses is done on the basis of marks scored in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.

31 Jan, 2020 14:46
M
Malavika R S

Is there any interview or recommendation process? For admission in MCC??

23 Jan, 2020 23:41
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Malavika, selection criteria depends on the course in which you are applying. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

24 Jan, 2020 12:58
K
Kumar Rishav

Hello sir....I want to know the all the detail of about bba courses like when the admission form will be announced... admission criteria..fees ...

20 Sep, 2019 06:58
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rishav, following are the details on admission to BBA in this college:

  • Admission process is likely to start in May, 2020.
  • Students who have scored at least 50% in intermediate are eligible only.
  • However, admission will be done on the basis of merit in qualifying examination followed by counselling.
  • Total fees for this course in the college is INR 71,240 (aaprox).

20 Sep, 2019 10:30
M
Minnu Johnson

What is the eligibility for msw course? Is there any cut off marks? Can anyone pls help me...

29 Dec, 2018 11:39
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Minni, You may please check this link for getting the Admission Process of MCC.

29 Dec, 2018 12:20
r
rethanya

I want to know about the fees structure of B.com

17 Dec, 2018 20:01
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rethanya, You may please check this link for getting B Com Course Fee Detail of MCC Chennai.

18 Dec, 2018 18:48
P
Pushpa Gomas

When the selection list for pg 2018 will be announced

11 Jun, 2018 12:46
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Pushpa, May you please visit the official website to get the college latest updates i.e. http://www.mcc.edu.in

11 Jun, 2018 16:05
S
Samuel K

Hi guys!! I need to get MSc mathematics in this college. For eligible by applying in this, can i get admission on this process???

18 May, 2018 18:08
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Samuel, The information regarding Msc mathematics is given below:-

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :- Candidate must have a bachelor’s degree obtained through their Graduation in a relevant stream or an equivalent qualification with a minimum aggregate of 50% or equivalent CGPA of any of the Universities incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in India.

ADMISSION GUIDELINES :- Admissions to all the postgraduate (PG) courses offered by Madras University is made on the basis of marks scored by the candidate in the qualifying examination i.e marks scored in the final undergraduate examination.

For NRI/Foreign Nationals, the selection is based on the basis of marks obtained by them in their qualifying degree course.

21 May, 2018 14:59
K
Knareshraj

How to apply to admission I mmc clge pls help me

10 May, 2018 20:17
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Knareshraj, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions

22 Jun, 2018 12:29
MOBILE FRAME
DJo Balz

Sir I need full details about BCA course in this college.... kindly help me sir

13 Apr, 2018 07:11
P
Priya Sharma

Hi DJO,

You can get admission and fee structure information of BBA course in this college by visiting on below links respectively:

05 May, 2018 18:06
M
Meghna Roy

I want to apply for MSW in this college! Can anyone please tell me what is the selection process for that? Do I need to appear any test??

05 Apr, 2018 19:09
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Meghna, Eligibility Criteria for MWS: Graduate degree in any discipline with at least 50% marks. For more details, please contact on 044-22390675.

10 May, 2018 15:33

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

NEARBY COLLEGES

Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
University of Madras, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

news view all

August 01, 2020

Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3

The University of Madras has released a circulation regarding the commencement of Online Classes for Intermediate semester students of both UG and PG courses from August 3. The Circulation to all Madras University affiliated colleges released on Thursday, has instructed the teachers to conduct cl

July 23, 2020

Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds

Madras University has launched a Free Education Scheme for students from financially poor backgrounds. This initiative will help candidates from financially poor backgrounds pursue a degree programme at the affiliated universities/colleges of Madras University in districts like Chennai, Chen

July 22, 2020

Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here

Directorate of Collegiate Education, Tamil Nadu has released application forms for admission into PG programs in 109 arts and science colleges affiliated to Madras University.  Interested candidates who wish to take admission in Madras University can fill the application form and s

July 20, 2020

Chennai: Colleges Opt for Complete Online Admission Process

City colleges are planning to go online for the admissions process due to the Covid-19 crisis. The Higher Education Department also announced that admissions to 109 government arts and science colleges will be made online. There are more than 92,000 seats in these colleges. Loyola Colle

July 17, 2020

109 Government Arts and Sciences Colleges in Chennai Go for fully Online Admission Process

Colleges in Chennai have gone fully online for admissions during the pandemic. The higher education department has announced that admission to 109 government arts and sciences colleges will be conducted online for over 92,000 seats. Among such colleges is Loyola College. The Principal of the

July 15, 2020

Madras University:History Department postpones online examinations after protest, but students demand total cancellation

The students from the department were particularly upset because they had been given only a 5-day notification of the exams On July 9, the Head-in-Charge of the Ancient History and Archeology department at the Madras University issued a notice to the students stating that online exams would

June 02, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 28, 2020

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2020 on February 29,2020 and March 1, 2020. The exam will be held in Offline mode. With all the preparation and hard work that the candidates have been doing all these days, it is equally important for them to make the best of the examination day. If a candidate i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹231,200
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹300,000

faculties

Dr. S. Franklin DanielAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Mekala RajanAssistant Professor, Department of English
Mr. Vasanthi VijayakumarAssociate Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
University of Madras, Chennai logo

University of Madras, Chennai

MA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

M.Sc , ₹ 622 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×