filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai > Reviews

Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1837 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
9.1/10social
PAVEN THOMAS MATHEWMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Energy and Material Sciences)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams. Had good marks in UG. Chose this college due to its reputation and quality.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
jackson leoBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Visual Communication)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Madras Christian College

Remarks -

No bad remarks about your college and about the college management


Entrance Preview -

In our college there is no entrance exams only interview process. They asked my profile .i have showed them and they asked about wat is visual communication i told i do no but i am interest in film i this they way to enter in film so i have chooses viscom.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Pankaj Kumar SinghBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam only the score secured in HSE, I.e, 12th std nature made me opt for this college.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Packages are way good, Goldman Sachs with a package of 2.25 lakhs, delloitte-3.6 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
F.LalrindikaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Political Science)Batch : 2015
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with awesome campus.

Entrance Preview -

No entrance test is required.


Placement -

There is a placement department to take care of the job opportunities.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Ezekiel MSWBatch :
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place close to my heart

Remarks -

The college has a strong management. Known for its tradition and culture. Known for its long years of service the college is one of the best in India and stands asking the top ten best colleges in India by various surveys


Entrance Preview -

Masters in Social work, I had a interest to work for people's welfare especially in the field of development with children as focus. The interview first round was an exam about social and general knowledge and second round was a FGD and the final round was a panel interview. Then the selection list appears and then the admission process happens


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sandeep NagarajanB.A.JournalismBatch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best and the unforgettable days of my life.

Remarks -

College is awesome. The experience can not be compared. One of the best campus in India and of course of the oldest.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam for journalism. And Madras christian college (MCC) is the best in India. there was no such thing as entrance exam or interview for the course or college admission


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shyam SundharB.Sc geographyBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun and educative

Remarks -

I really enjoyed my three years in MCC, wish i could study my post graduate, but offeres limited courses. The college management is punctual and strict about student behaviour.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam. I opted for this college because it is well reputed, one of the oldest, and lenient.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Vandhana KMsw HrBatch : 2012
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of college.

Remarks -

They must give opportunities and importance to the talent and the knowledge of the student not their caste and community even though its a minority college. If this particular problem is rectified then this will be one of the top most colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I took up the most challenging exam that is CAT and i pathetically failed in that with 91 percentile.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhijay JhaBBAPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience.

Entrance Preview -

I had chose BBA as my undergraduate degree as in future I want to become an entrepreneur this college is ranked 4th in India for BBA as I had scored 87% in ISC I was chosen in this college on merit based.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are great and companies like earnst and young, Dell, Goldman Sachs, Tata Consultancy come for campus recruitment they offer anywhere between 2.4 lakhs to 5 lakhs around 5500 students are placed out of 7000 students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Melbin ThomasBa English LittBatch : 2007
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Preparing you for the world.

Remarks -

IN HOC SIGNO they are slaves who dare not be in the right with two or three motto we can have new learning, we can have new courses we can have new processes BUT lets not forget our rich History our Traditions that have set us apart for almost 02 centuri


Entrance Preview -

There was no particular common entrance tests but few rounds of aptitude tests & interviews and if they found you suitable, you are in i opted for the college due to the sheer recommendation from people who have been associated someway or the other with this great institution.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-24 18:33:44

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern will be decided by Anna University. The exam is conducted for admission into Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer Application, Master of Technology and other post-graduate courses offered by Anna University and other colleges in Tamil Nadu.

2017-07-24 19:14:51

TANCET 2018 Result

TANCET 2018 Result will be declared tentatively in the second week of June 2018 by Anna University. The rank card contains the marks/percentiles scored by them in overall and in individual sections. They will need to take its printout as well because it is required at the ti

2017-07-24 15:05:08

TANCET 2018 Application Form

TANCET 2018 Application Form will be released by Anna University in the month of January 2018. Registration must be done online at the official website, www.annauniv.edu. The official notification will be released by the University in January 2018.  Listed below are som

2017-07-26 10:52:08

TANCET 2018 Hall Ticket

TANCET Hall Ticket 2018 will be issued in March 2018 in the online mode. Candidates who have successfully submitted TANCET 2018 Application Form are eligible to down

2017-07-21 18:45:50

TANCET 2018

TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) is organized by Anna University. The exam is conducted for those candidates who are interested in pursuing various post-graduation courses like M.E., M.Tech, MBA, MCA, M.Arch and M.Plan. Candidates can fill 

2017-03-31 19:25:17

TANCET MCA 2017

TANCET MCA 2017 exam was successfully conducted on March 25, 2017. The Exam had 4 sections viz. quantitative ability, analytical ability, logical reasoning and computer awareness. The candidates had to attempt 100 questions in 2 hours. As per the marking scheme of 

2017-03-30 18:48:15

TANCET MBA 2017

TANCET MBA is a state level entrance examination conducted by Anna University, Chennai for admission to MBA programs. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) entrance test for MBA was concluded on M

2017-03-28 19:46:42

TANCET 2017 Paper Analysis Mar 26

TANCET 2017 for ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan degree program was successfully conducted on March 26, 2017. TANCET is organized by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Tamil Nadu state government.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹18,719/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹18,719/Yr3 Years
BA French
AVG FEE - ₹18,719/Yr3 Years
view more courses[98]

Placements

average package ₹231,200
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹300,000

faculties

Dr. S. Franklin DanielAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Mekala RajanAssistant Professor, Department of English
Mr. Vasanthi VijayakumarAssociate Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×