Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1837 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 5 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +18 more

College Rating

Based on 255 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (92)
Commerce (61)
Science (48)
Arts (27)
Management (22)
Department (153)
Structure (117)
Management (113)
Internship (102)
Syllabus (98)
Interview (91)
Placement Cell (78)
Course Curriculum (65)
Scholarship Program (51)
Campus Placement (46)
Greenish Environment (38)
Boy Hostel (37)
Final Year (36)
Scholarship Programms (34)
Hostel Infrastructure (33)

255 Reviews found


H
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 6 they're eligible to attend campus. MNC's like Wipro ,Cognizant ,RBS will recruit students . The average package is 3 LPA and the highest is 3.5 LPA. Many people don't go for placement here rather they go for higher studies.

Remarks :

The Autonomous College at its best. MADRAS CHRISTIAN COLLEGE is known for its well-organized alumni network and its resourceful faculties. It's a 184 years old college built by Rev. John Anderson, a Scottish missionary. It's a 365-acre scrub jungle that has a Farm consists of a piggery unit also. I belong to the Mathematics department.The department is one of the oldest ones. It is good and the staffs are quite cool. Amidst the pandemic, the staffs are so dedicated to working with patience for the betterment of students. The college has no such heavy rules but in my department, the students have to be in a decent outfit. The college ranks top 10 in all sorts of programmes. Its hall system and the College union society are the decision making student bodies across the college.The college has a well-equipped library with e-learning resources.The exam result server in the college is a major drawback .The canteen facilities are good .Overall one of the best liberal arts and science college in Tamilnadu.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for the campus interview from the completion of 5th semester which is, they are eligible to take campus interview after successful completion of half of their 3rd year of the course and they will be generally held in the month of November and December. Every year various companies have been selecting students from MCC such as Deloitte, Cognizant, Infosys, HCL, etc. Each year around 40 to 50 students will be placed out of 80 students of that current batch. The students of MCC has been getting quite higher packages when compared to other colleges. Students from MCC has been getting a package around 8.5 lakh per annum which is a quite higher package as the other students will have to have a 3year of experience to attain this package. Around 60 - 70% of students getting placed every year. I have being palnned to do masters in the same college.

Remarks :

Madras Christian College is popularly known as MCC. It is famous for its huge greenery campus and friendly atmosphere. It has been functioning for nearly a decade. It also has various living species which is being raised by the faculty which makes MCC a more eco-friendly place for the students. MCC has been located in a short distance from the Tambaram railway station as you can reach the college by 2 minutes of walk from the railway station and has a bus stop which is in the opposite of the college. The college and faculty members are very friendly to the students and it also has a union for the students. Many students from the MCC has been succeeded in their career life. MCC admission has been filled up for this academic year. Applications for the next academic year(2021-2022) starts on April 2021. I preferred this college since it is highly reputed and also for the high-quality campus facilities. They also have various cultural programmes for the enjoyment of students.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the last sem, all the dept students get campus interview but placement ratio is little small for Viscom they go to internships and they get a job there 70% people get placements I planned to go to channels to the internship.

Remarks :

There are good amenities big campus but inside the campus, there is a poor network connection. Admission process all on the internet after online enrollment you should go to college to collect your temporary id card. There are good teachers.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The best autonomous college. The College has the 13 th ranking in NAAC all over the India. The management was good in their rules. Transportation is comfortable from my house. Professors are so friendly is the best thing about this college. My dream and passion is developing the applications for computer and web. That was the reason to choose this course.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell brings a best companies for students. Training sessions are being conducted for students on how to attend the Campus interview. Top recruited companies like Infosys,wipro,tcs,Cognizant,zoho will be visiting our college. Most of the students get placed in best companies.alumni association is started since 1867.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AJ
8.3 /10

Remarks :

It ranks among top 10 colleges.And I got my name in second list itself.it is famous for its cultural programs.i got good reviews from my seniors.it is co education.ragging is strictly prohibited.i like the college atmosphere.

Placement Experience :

Placement is good.training sessions are conducted during Saturday's for final year students.top companies comes for hiring like TCS,Deloitte, Infosys etc.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
J
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The campus structure is very big and it is famous for nearly 183 years.it is famous for its cultural programs.i got good reviews from my neighbours and from internet.it ranks among top rank in NAAC aggregation.

Placement Experience :

Placement training sessions are conducted on every saturday.it gives good idea about the interview process and resume writing.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The best autonomous college. The College is best in providing the education and facilities for students. The College has the 13 th ranking in NAAC all over the Indian in arts and science. The College gives freedom to Students is the best part about the college. Doing some research in physics is my interest. That was the reason to opt out this course.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell offers many opportunities on campus interview to students. Training is given to students for campus interview. recruited companies like Infosys, Accenture, Deloitte.etc. will be visiting our college. Students with 65 % of Marks are allowed to participate. Most of my seniors got selected in best companies. Dr.radhakrishnan is one of our alumni. Alumni association is very strong since 1867.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
sd
9.7 /10

Remarks :

my brother studied here and also it's one of the top ten best art and science colleges in India, it provides a great platform to the students in all ways. I really enjoy the greenery nature in MCC campus.it is a true place to learn and live

Placement Experience :

my college has a very good placement record. top recruiting companies like HCL, COGNIZANT, UBER, CTS, TCS,INFOSYS, DELOITTE visits our company.student should have 60% in their academics which is the minimum eligibility level to enter the campus recruitment by most of the companies

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The Autonomous College. The best college for arts and science. This College comes under 13 th rank in NAAC all over the India.Management is really very best in their rules. The College is not much strict they give freedom to students was the best part of this College. Mathematics is so interesting subject. I usually have a much interest in maths solving the problems. This was the reason to select this course.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell is very good. The placement offers a best companies for students. Training sessions are being conducted to students on how to attend the interview. Students with 65% and above are allowed to participate. Most of my department students will prefer for higher studies. Top companies will be visiting our college. PepsiCo CEO is one of our alumni.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Kk
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Autonomous college.best college for arts and science. The college management is very good in their rules. The classes are well spaced. The Management gives a freedom to students that was best factor i like most about the college. I was much interested in accounts and knowing about the Indian economy that was the reason to choose this course.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell gives a best opportunities for students. Placement cell gives training to the students to get a better knowledge on how to attend the interview. The top recruited Companies will be visiting our college.Companies like EY, PWC, IBM, Deloitte etc hire candidates from MCC campus. The salary provided by them ranges to INR 3,00,000 p.a and they look forward to candidates who have more than 75% in their academics. The alumni network of the college is good.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


12 Comments
J
josephine jeba
Sir, I want to know Is there any interview or entrance exam conducted for M.A English And also about the fees structure?
D
Diya Suresh

No there will be no entrance test required for admission to 2 year MA degree course, however the selection will be on basis of merit in last qualifying exam i.e. BA or equivalent UG degree. The fee structure might vary every academic year as per the regulations of the University, so you can check details at the official website or visit Madras Christian College admissions 2021 for more updates.

S
suresh
Hi Anyone tell me about B.Com Professional accounting course at MCC
S
Sinbad Chongtham

Madras Christian College does not offer B. Com Professional Accounting program, but it offers B. Com Accounting and Finance. Candidates seeking admission to this programs must have passed 12th examination with at least 50% aggregate marks from a recognized board. The course fee for the three years B. Com program is INR 56157. Admission to this program is based on the counselling conducted by the college.

devapriya hemachandran's profile photo
devapriya hemachandran
Is there any entrance exam to get into ba English course?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Devapriya, no, admission to all the undergraduate courses is done on the basis of marks scored in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.
M
malavika r s
Is there any interview or recommendation process? For admission in MCC??
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Malavika, selection criteria depends on the course in which you are applying. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.
K
kumar rishav
Hello sir....I want to know the all the detail of about bba courses like when the admission form will be announced... admission criteria..fees ...
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Rishav, following are the details on admission to BBA in this college:

  • Admission process is likely to start in May, 2020.
  • Students who have scored at least 50% in intermediate are eligible only.
  • However, admission will be done on the basis of merit in qualifying examination followed by counselling.
  • Total fees for this course in the college is INR 71,240 (aaprox).
M
minnu johnson
What is the eligibility for msw course? Is there any cut off marks? Can anyone pls help me...
A
akansha expert

Hi Minni, You may please check this link for getting the Admission Process of MCC.

R
rethanya
I want to know about the fees structure of B.com
A
akansha expert

Hi Rethanya, You may please check this link for getting B Com Course Fee Detail of MCC Chennai.

P
pushpa gomas
When the selection list for pg 2018 will be announced
A
akansha expert
Hi Pushpa, May you please visit the official website to get the college latest updates i.e. http://www.mcc.edu.in
S
samuel k
Hi guys!! I need to get MSc mathematics in this college. For eligible by applying in this, can i get admission on this process???
G
garima bansal

Hi Samuel, The information regarding Msc mathematics is given below:-

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :- Candidate must have a bachelor’s degree obtained through their Graduation in a relevant stream or an equivalent qualification with a minimum aggregate of 50% or equivalent CGPA of any of the Universities incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in India.

ADMISSION GUIDELINES :- Admissions to all the postgraduate (PG) courses offered by Madras University is made on the basis of marks scored by the candidate in the qualifying examination i.e marks scored in the final undergraduate examination.

For NRI/Foreign Nationals, the selection is based on the basis of marks obtained by them in their qualifying degree course.

K
knareshraj
How to apply to admission I mmc clge pls help me
G
garima bansal

Hi Knareshraj, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions

DJo Balz's profile photo
djo balz
Sir I need full details about BCA course in this college.... kindly help me sir
P
priya sharma

Hi DJO,

You can get admission and fee structure information of BBA course in this college by visiting on below links respectively:

M
meghna roy
I want to apply for MSW in this college! Can anyone please tell me what is the selection process for that? Do I need to appear any test??
P
priya sharma
Hi Meghna, Eligibility Criteria for MWS: Graduate degree in any discipline with at least 50% marks. For more details, please contact on 044-22390675.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

University of Madras
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MA 5.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.3 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 6.6 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 88.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Economics - [MSE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MA 5.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Meenakshi College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chellammal Women College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Chellammal Women College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 3.3 767First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Madras University to Form Expert Panel to Oversee Teaching and Research
June 21, 2021
Madras University to Form Expert Panel to Oversee Teaching and Research

University of Madras on June 19 decided to form a high-level expert committee of retired vice-chancellors, and professors for the review of teaching, and research activity quality in the university.  Referring to the formation of the committee, the vice-chancellor, University of Madras, S Go

Top 10 Private  Media and Communication Colleges in India
February 09, 2021
Top 10 Private Media and Communication Colleges in India

Media and Communication is woven in our day-to-day existence. With the changing lifestyle and people getting modernized, literate, and cosmopolitan, the use of media and communication has penetrated into the root of existence.  There are multiple specializations offered in media and communic

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 300,000
Average Package 231,200
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. S. Franklin Daniel Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Mekala Rajan Assistant Professor, Department of English
Mr. Vasanthi Vijayakumar Associate Professor, Department of History
Reviews
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MCC - 3 years of vacation"

The Autonomous College at its best. MADRAS CHRISTIAN COLLEGE is known for its well-organized alumni network and its resourceful faculties. It's a 184 years old college built by Rev. John Anderson, a Scottish missionary. It's a 365-acre scrub jungle that has a Farm consists of a piggery unit also. I belong to the Mathematics department.The department is one of the oldest ones. It is good and the staffs are quite cool. Amidst the pandemic, the staffs are so dedicated to working with patience for the betterment of students. The college has no such heavy rules but in my department, the students have to be in a decent outfit. The college ranks top 10 in all sorts of programmes. Its hall system an

by Hudson
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"I am not aware of these things yet"

Well this college has an overall holistic approach to studies and a very soothing environment. And nothing about this college is boring. It is a very old college almost a 180 year old college. Firstly the teachers are way too helpful and everyone is very eager to help. If u talk about bad things then there is only one issue with me and that is the walking between department's nothing else. The canteen food is cheap. The college is just built-in nature itself. I prefer this college over others because of its 17th ranking all over India. Also I loved the course structure and the bliss of nature around me. Well to be honest I first came to know about this college from one of my relatives. But c

by Aniketh Sam
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Live Love Like MCC"

Madras Christian College is popularly known as MCC. It is famous for its huge greenery campus and friendly atmosphere. It has been functioning for nearly a decade. It also has various living species which is being raised by the faculty which makes MCC a more eco-friendly place for the students. MCC has been located in a short distance from the Tambaram railway station as you can reach the college by 2 minutes of walk from the railway station and has a bus stop which is in the opposite of the college. The college and faculty members are very friendly to the students and it also has a union for the students. Many students from the MCC has been succeeded in their career life. MCC admission has

by Vasanth
Students also visited
Loyola College
Loyola College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹16.79 K First Year Fees
8.6
Queen Mary's College
Queen Mary's College, ChennaiM.Sc, ₹622 First Year Fees
7.6
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
Women's Christian College - [WCC], ChennaiB.Sc, ₹40.91 K First Year Fees
8.7
Presidency College
Presidency College, ChennaiBA, ₹1.25 K First Year Fees
8.2
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science
8.2
Ethiraj College for Women
Ethiraj College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹10.06 K First Year Fees
8.1
The New College
The New College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹3.17 K First Year Fees
8.0