filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1837 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
campus life
alumni network
course curriculum
entrance exams
place
course
exam
campus
semester
good
year
part
work
Suriya prashanthBachelor of Arts [BA] (History)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2000
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mcc is heaven for students and life in mcc cant be described

Remarks -

College management is friendly with students and it works as per students confront


Entrance Preview -

It's the top most college in India and more than a college its a field for finding talents. more than studies MCC have the program and cultural events.mcc has its way in sports and sportsperson are highly qualified in national and all India university match


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Jameela ShirinBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Madras Christian College (MCC) - The place where life transforms

Remarks -

On behalf of every MCC'ian, I'm extremely satisfied with the education, opportunities, and everything.


Entrance Preview -

Madras Christian College is one of the top ten colleges in India. it is well known for its history, name, reputation and the massive area it has covered with itself. Apart from its structure, it provides the best education comparing to all the others colleges in Chennai.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Manjusha BBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Language and English Literature)Pursued 2nd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

The college campus is quite big and diverse. Overall, quite pleasant.


Entrance Preview -

The syllabus followed is unique and extensive, especially the prescribed books. This particular course follows a genre based introduction to literature rather than the chronological one followed by the majority of the conventional, University prescribed courses.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Alphonse ClementBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Visual Communication)Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mcc and memories

Remarks -

College management is quite slow when it comes to examinations department. And also the college website is old and needs an update.


Entrance Preview -

There wasn't any entrance exam or interview as we were the 1st merit batch of this course. Everyone joins in this way and there are no management seats.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place which looks like a BIG PARK

Placement -

Placements were okay, not sure about the percentage though. There where many BPO, KPO, Banking and IT sectors. The average package during that time would be around 15K


Course Curriculum -

The course where good, practical learning was also there but there is no research initiatives taken by the institute. I choose chemistry as secondary.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Nevil PhilipBBA/BBMPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indeed the best place on heaven

Remarks -

It is a wonderful place to get your degree but the admission should have more criteria so gain better students and staff to make it a better place. Enjoying my three years in MCC.


Entrance Preview -

The marks of 11th and 12th was considered as the criteria. no interview and the scope of advancing in financial sector was much expected and did look forward towards it.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Nevil PhilipB.ComPursued 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Creation of countless memories

Remarks -

It is slowly loosing its name due to the personal feeling and greed of the management but the strong alumini network won allow such to happen because its definitely the best place to stay and study. The environment it creates is bliss. More committed teachers to their profession.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam as such,took 10th and 12th gade marks as criteria..lucky to get a seat though through sports quota! I did try for other top colleges in south india like loyola srm university, but i knew this college was the best arts and science college in town and the integrated studies it involves the students with. However the selection was hard as there was a lot of reservation quotas and made it through with great difficulty . They say a seat in Mcc in definitely a blessing. The current ...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
ChitraM.Phil. (Mathematics)Batch : 1998
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable Days in LIfe

Remarks -

It is an excellent Management. To maintain that building itself we need crores of money It is about 170 years now. Even if u see now it is like a new building. We want this to continue in near future too.


Entrance Preview -

. those days entrance exams are not there for us. We are judged throug the marks and thru the personal interview. All seats are filled according to the government rules i.e SC , MBC , OC seats etc.,


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
1/10social life
Praveen RajuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Campus in the WOODS...

Remarks -

Madras Christian College is the best college to enjoy as well as study in my opinion.The college is situated in a forest.We can see monkeys and deers roaming around here and there.the atmosphere here in MCC is beautiful.


Entrance Preview -

There was not any entrance examination or any written test. The admission was solely on the basis of marks secured in Plus Two or equivalent examination.There was no interview also.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
PAVEN THOMAS MATHEWMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Energy and Material Sciences)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams. Had good marks in UG. Chose this college due to its reputation and quality.


Admission -

Applied through online during 2015 march -April. Within one month they put the first list and my name was there. Then paid money through online. Within two days I had to go there personally to enrol and I got admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


7 Comments
Minnu Johnson

What is the eligibility for msw course? Is there any cut off marks? Can anyone pls help me...

29 Dec, 2018 11:39
Akansha Expert

Hi Minni, You may please check this link for getting the Admission Process of MCC.

29 Dec, 2018 12:20
rethanya

I want to know about the fees structure of B.com

17 Dec, 2018 20:01
Akansha Expert

Hi Rethanya, You may please check this link for getting B Com Course Fee Detail of MCC Chennai.

18 Dec, 2018 18:48
Pushpa Gomas

When the selection list for pg 2018 will be announced

11 Jun, 2018 12:46
Akansha Expert

Hi Pushpa, May you please visit the official website to get the college latest updates i.e. http://www.mcc.edu.in

11 Jun, 2018 16:05
Samuel K

Hi guys!! I need to get MSc mathematics in this college. For eligible by applying in this, can i get admission on this process???

18 May, 2018 18:08
Garima Bansal

Hi Samuel, The information regarding Msc mathematics is given below:-

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :- Candidate must have a bachelor’s degree obtained through their Graduation in a relevant stream or an equivalent qualification with a minimum aggregate of 50% or equivalent CGPA of any of the Universities incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in India.

ADMISSION GUIDELINES :- Admissions to all the postgraduate (PG) courses offered by Madras University is made on the basis of marks scored by the candidate in the qualifying examination i.e marks scored in the final undergraduate examination.

For NRI/Foreign Nationals, the selection is based on the basis of marks obtained by them in their qualifying degree course.

21 May, 2018 14:59
Knareshraj

How to apply to admission I mmc clge pls help me

10 May, 2018 20:17
Garima Bansal

Hi Knareshraj, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions

22 Jun, 2018 12:29
MOBILE FRAME
DJo Balz

Sir I need full details about BCA course in this college.... kindly help me sir

13 Apr, 2018 07:11
Priya Sharma

Hi DJO,

You can get admission and fee structure information of BBA course in this college by visiting on below links respectively:

05 May, 2018 18:06
Meghna Roy

I want to apply for MSW in this college! Can anyone please tell me what is the selection process for that? Do I need to appear any test??

05 Apr, 2018 19:09
Priya Sharma

Hi Meghna, Eligibility Criteria for MWS: Graduate degree in any discipline with at least 50% marks. For more details, please contact on 044-22390675.

10 May, 2018 15:33

- No more comments -

news view all

April 18, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET 2019 evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25% of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹231,200
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹300,000

faculties

Dr. S. Franklin DanielAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Mekala RajanAssistant Professor, Department of English
Mr. Vasanthi VijayakumarAssociate Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

VELS University, Chennai logo
VELS University, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹ 35.3 K
6.0
×