Madura College, Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1889 MKU, Madurai Private (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (8)
Commerce (6)
Faculty (13)
Admission (12)
Submit (10)
Course Curriculum (9)
Internship (9)
Department (8)
Interview (8)
Conduct (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Education (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Semester (6)
Entrance Exam (4)
Merit List (2)
Model Test (1)

19 Reviews found


E
6.0 /10

Admission :

My admission to this college was done after I grabbed a copy of form from the office and submitted the form with all the necessary information. I then waited for the merit list to be released. After two weeks of wait, I found my name in the merit list and I had to be present at college for further admission process and confirm my admission.

Placement Experience :

The college does not offers much placements and internships. The students can give out campus interviews in various sectors. The employment can be in various sectors like public relation firms, health and welfare organizations, consultants, journalism, etc. The basic starting salary for MA Sociology candidate ranges from INR 3.5-5 LPA.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
7.3 /10

Admission :

I submitted the application form after reading all the instructions online. The form had to be filled with legit details, academic record of X and XII and various documents have to be uploaded. Few weeks later they will release the cut off list and if your name is in the list you will be called for counselling in the campus.

Placement Experience :

The college has a placement cell which organizes pre placement talks, personality development sessions, entrepreneur programs. Very few companies like airtel, few banks, some research centres have recruited students in last years. But the students from our departments can be employed at various posts like Animal Trainer , Wildlife Educator, Associate Research Scientist, Zoology teaching trainee and many more.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.7 /10

Admission :

The admission eligibility criteria were a graduation degree, which I already had and submitted it to the college for their paperwork. The admission department was co-operative and helped me get admission.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell is average as it depends on the course also, we had better opportunities outside the campus and better companies. Students are selected based on the stages they have for different companies.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
8.0 /10

Admission :

I went to college and filled the form and submitted my documents. After the submission of my documents, my name was on the merit list which was displayed a few weeks later. Then I had to give a personal interview to the professors.

Placement Experience :

Placements are provided by the college itself. Companies come here and invite children for the job here and give them attractive placement offers. We also have offers for internships which depends on the rade of every student.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
9.0 /10

Admission :

The college has two major selection criteria through which the student is granted admission. One of them is the marks in class 12th and entrance test. Once a student qualifies both then they are called for counselling.

Placement Experience :

Being one of the oldest education centres in India, it has good network with the corporates and top companies visit the campus for recruitment. The process generally starts in the month of January but due to Covid-19 the process might be affected

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
7.7 /10

Admission :

There was no such entrance exam back then to get admission into B.Sc. Zoology, It was purely based on the academic record. I had applied for this course in other colleges too and was lucky enough to get admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

Placement is not that good. Very few companies appeared for the placements. Out of which Google was one. I don't have that much knowledge as to how the placement is now a days. It must be good I think.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
9.0 /10

Admission :

I applied through the offline mode wherein I downloaded the application form from the website and submitted it in person to the university. There was the entrance exam and I happened to clear it, post which I took the admission there.

Placement Experience :

The companies that came for the placement were from the research field and some of them were also for the teaching profile, some of the students did get placed with the package of 3-4 lacs which is quite impressive.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
9.0 /10

Admission :

Madura College is an institute providing higher education to the students. Students interested in getting enrolled in BSc chemistry program are required to have 10+2 or equivalent from any recognized Indian Board. Then they will have to give the entrance exam and based on their merit, they will be called for the interview.

Placement Experience :

The institution is a place which offers very good education and the resources like library and well equipped laboratories etc. The institution also has internships and placements offers for the students companies visit and recruit the students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AP
9.0 /10

Admission :

The Madura College is one of the oldest academic institutions in Madurai, India with 125+ years of service. This is an Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University. The college is Accredited with 'A' grade by NAAC. To get admission, the student should appear for the entrance exam and based on their merit, they will be called for the admission.

Placement Experience :

There is the placement cell in the college. The aim is to Increase the confidence level of the students through Training programmes like Employability Skill development Programmes, Entrepreneur Development programmes, etc., to Organize on-campus and off -campus interviews, to Enhance the level of Job ability Quotient among students. They also ensure to Wipe-out the fear of Interview and Group Discussions through Mock Interviews and Mock Tests. They provide with various job and internship opportunities to the students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Arul Anandar College - [AAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Arul Anandar College - [AAC]

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

E.M.G. Yadava Women's College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 2.51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Doak College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Lady Doak College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 1.81 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Doak College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Lady Doak College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 1.81 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fatima College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Fatima College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.4 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Glanis Institute of Allied Health Sciences
B.Sc 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Sourashtra College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sourashtra College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 19.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MKU Hall Ticket
June 18, 2021
MKU Hall Ticket

Madurai Kamraj University issues MKU Hall tickets online at mkuniversity.ac.in, the university's official website. After the official release, students can access the MKU nominal roll via the link provided on this page. A "centre code" is required to access the MKU Pre-Nomina

MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here
December 20, 2020
MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) held the online common entrance examination for admission to Ph.D. and M.Phil on December 19, 2020. Around 2,200 candidates appeared for the MKU common entrance exam. Usually, the MKU common entrance exam is held at different exam centres. But due to the

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details
December 06, 2020
Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 the last date has been extended till December 31, 2020. As per the official notice, the extension has been made for 2020-21 admission.  There are around a total of 25 courses under the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) in&nbs

MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here
November 30, 2020
MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here

As per sources, Madurai Kamaraj University will be conducting the April 2020 Semester, Non-semester, and arrear exams for the undergraduate and postgraduate distance education courses from December 2, 2020, onwards.  Earlier, Madurai Kamaraj University issued a statement in which t

MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020
November 29, 2020
MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020

Madurai Kamaraj University has decided to conduct the April 2020 semester exam, non-semester exam, and arrear examination of distance education courses on December 2, 2020. The examination at Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) will be conducted for both UG and PG courses offered at distan

MKU Result 2021
July 22, 2021
MKU Result 2021

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) has released the UG, PG Sem Exam Results 2021 held in December 2020. Candidates can check the official website of MKU at mkuniversity.ac.in for the course wise degree results. Madurai Kamaraj University Directorate of Distance Education offers

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 1,190/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 718/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. K. Muthan Professor, Department of Tamil
Dr. N.M.V. Ravi Professor, Department of Tamil
Mr. S. Murali Professor, Department of Hindi
Students also visited
The American College
The American College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹29 K First Year Fees
8.4
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU]
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], MaduraiMA, ₹8.60 K First Year Fees
7.4
Senthamarai College of Arts & Science
9.3
Vivekananda College
Vivekananda College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹21.91 K First Year Fees
7.6
Fatima College
Fatima College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹11 K First Year Fees
8.5
Sourashtra College
Sourashtra College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹19.99 K First Year Fees
8.1
Saraswathi Narayanan College Perungudi
6.7
Subbalakshmi Lakshmipathy College of Science
7.8