filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai - Reviews

College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1794 Anna University, Chennai Public

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
extra curricular
internal assessment
entrance examination
tuition fee
extracurricular
core company
final year
peer review
hostel facility
course
placement
campus
experience
engineering
Anbarasan NatesanBE CIVILBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

No negative remarks about my college.actually this is one of the prestigious universities in india.People everywhere love to join their children to this university.lot of nri students also studied in this college.For them , college provide lots of extra facilities like better accommodation.


Admission -

I got 95% cutoff marks in my 12th grade which will help me to got admit in that university and there are plenty of engineering courses and you have to pay attention to choose affordable course. Then you have to pay college fees through DD or cash.Then you should attend the orientation programme to know about the college and course facilities.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Akash RavichandranElectronics and Communication EngineeringBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mr.

Remarks -

The exposure that CEG provides is really good. I want to say the upcoming juniors to make good use of the opportunity and make the most of it. Everything about CEG is positive, it is about how well we make use of the opportunity. I am pretty sure that everyone will have a positive idea about CEG. I wish I could relive my college days.


Placement -

The placements are really good and they do provide opportunities for interns. The intern pool comes from some big companies and also some startups also. The exposure is really good. And some will apply for research positions too.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
LIYOGAR BManufacturing EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fresher

Remarks -

We have the best atmosphere like Park inside the campus. Deer are living inside the campus. And You can sit freely on the Green Bench evening to get fresh air.And for the loose talks Green bench is the best place.


Placement -

In our campus ,Centre for University and Industry Collaboration (CUIC) is there for placement activities.Our college also offers internship opportunities by various companies through CUIC.We have also good placement records like Google,Uber, Microsoft and Caterpillar Companies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Nandha Kumar MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Opportunities and exposures

Remarks -

It give so many opportunities and exposures...it is in our hand, how we use those opportunities whether constructively or destructively... facilities and infrastructures are excellent and world class...


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities are far better when compared to other engineering colleges in Tamilnadu...in my batch, around 60-65% of students are placed in core companies..and the other 10-15% of students placed in software companies..yes CEG provides internships.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ANTONY MUTHARASAN SMaster of Engineering [ME] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2008
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent College to Study

Remarks -

Good environment to study. Good Placement. We can place in a good MNC company


Entrance Preview -

in 2005 i wrote TANCET exam. i scored 49 marks in that exam. In that time i am 95th rank in tamil nadu


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
JAI PRADEEP JAYARAMANBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2002
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Smart enough to get in, smart enough to get out well

Remarks -

College management was mostly political appointments during my days there. Definitely leaves a lot to be desired. Its a good college which remain on top purely because of the quality of the student intake rather than its own efforts.


Entrance Preview -

Took engineering entrance examination and along with HSC scores, qualified to enter this college. Only IIT and ECG were the premier colleges in the state. IIT generally requires CBSE syllabus and extensive coaching to succeed. I studied matriculation and can't afford private tuitions. So scored the best I can and tried to enter CEG. Lucky enough, I was able to as the fees are low in govt colleges. Mostly image of the college as the no.1 govt college, the social status it would provide my parents...


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Swetha GaddamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

B.I.E.A.P.(Board of intermediate Andhra Pradesh).I secured 989/1000 in my intermidiated and opted this college using TNEA Application.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are highly great in this college.Mostly 60% of the CSE people will be placed with 11 lakhs per annum package.If the student has no arrear history then they will be placed for sure.There is a training and placement cell for the placement process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Praveen PBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got placed in this college through single window counselling. I had scored good marks(1153/1200) in my 12th Board exams and my interest towards mechanics and automobile enabled me to opt for Mechanical course in Anna University.


Placement -

Anna University attracts huge industries since its one of the prestigious colleges in India that produces quality engineering graduates. Many high profile companies listed below visited our campus.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RamBEBatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Talking of placements, almost all my batch mates are placed in good companies with the good salary package. So it is a plus point that could be considered to take admission.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
MatchendranBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical, Meteorology, Mining, Ceramic has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power po...


Entrance Preview -

I got 1100+ marks in my board exams. Because of this, I got an opportunity to join this college. This college is one of the top ranked college for Engineering in India. As I wanted to have the best staff for my engineering, I joined this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Anna University
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jeppiaar Engineering College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Anna University
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET 2019 evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25% of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Anna UniversityChennai, TAMIL NADU
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[80]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. T. Paul Robert RajaratnamProfessor and Head, Department of Industrial Engineering
Dr. P. ShahabudeenProfessor, Department of Industrial Engineering
Dr. G. RajendranProfessor & Head, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow logo
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], LucknowBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×