Universal College of Engineering, Thane - Reviews

Thane, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1997 MU, Mumbai Private Institute NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 38 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (36)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (24)
Internship (19)
Engineering (17)
Scholarship (16)
Faculty (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Experience (12)
Course Curriculum (11)
Unit Test (8)
Admission Process (7)
Loan Facility (5)
Campus Life (4)
Education Loan (4)
Practical Knowledge (4)
Hostel Facility (3)

38 Reviews found


DC
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, there are many placements opportunities given by our college. The following are the companies were students underwent for summer internships are RELIANCE, GAMMON, THOMSON REUTERS, BSNL INFOTECH solutions and many more. Especially there are more opportunities for computer engineering and IT engineering students. There is also a placement cell in our college where training and placements are done. Last year the highest package was about 10 lakhs. And the eligibility for placements is that the graduation percentage must be 60% and above.

Remarks :

The good aspects of my college are that firstly the faculties are very friendly and supportive, the locker system provided by our college gives professional look, and its infrastructure goes to next level, the surrounding environment of is college is covered with nature and greenery, it gives the feeling that college is located in natures womb. The bad aspect is that the college location is very isolated and goes very far from Vasai station. The admission process is very cooperative and easy, admission dates are proper mentioned and well explained on the college website. I took admission to this college because it was allocated based on my merit score of JEE and CET entrance exam. And I preferably wanted to go to this college because my seniours had referred me based on their experience.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ny
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, there are placement opportunities in our college especially in the field of IT and computer. Our college encourages us to take an internship. If help us to prepare for the future. We can apply for pre-placement for 3 years. Last year the highest package was 10 lakh.

Remarks :

I had taken the admission through online mode on the JEE score. The admission process is easy. This college was recommended by my friend. The environment and the infrastructure of the college are good. The faculty are very helpful.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NR
6.8 /10

Admission :

Offline admission

Remarks :

One of my friends suggested me this College. College is Very good. I got the Admission Through Offline Mode since I didn't apply for Online(Cap Process). My Reason For preferring this college is Faculties are Very good. Actually, I referred to College Dunia and other Blog reviews about the college During my admission. What I don't like about college is, it is very Far and Located in an isolated Place.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for Campus Placements since Semester 6. However, most companies prefer the recruitment of students from Semester 7 i.e. once they are in their final year of BE program. A good number of companies; almost more than 25 companies visit and recruit students from all the departments available in college. Each company offers a count of students to recruit as per their requirement and organisation affordability. The highest packages bagged by students include 12 and 10 LPA whereas the average package is around 5 LPA throughout the college. Profiles of variable ranges including technical as well as non-technical can be found offered by companies. The placement percentage of college is more than 75% across all departments and many students have also moved abroad for further studies by cracking several entrance exams with notable results. My plan after the degree is to acquire a job in my field of interest and create my promising career through efforts and dedication positively.

Remarks :

I chose to attend this college as I loved the modern infrastructure and educational conduct over here. As the college is new, compared to other Engineering colleges, there are a lot of opportunities over here which we students can bag and increase the reputation of ourselves along with colleges. The admission process is regular and simple through CAP rounds. You need to visit the college just once or twice to confirm your admission over here. My reason for preferring this college over others is its location. From my home to college, I don't have to travel by train and can just reach college by bus. The bus service is also provided by the college itself. Also, the college is located in a calm and pleasant village area where there's not much noise and chaos in the city; thus making it an ideal place of study. I went through the college website: universalcollegeofengineering.edu.in for the extra details. They also provide a 360° virtual tour of the college which is quite helpful to everyone.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vp
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible from 3rd semester for placement. The highest package is 10LPA and average is around 3.5LPA. Companies like Amazon, Byjus, TCS etc visited our college every year. Around 90% of student get placed.

Remarks :

College discipline is very good and all the staff member is very supportive and friendly. It is really good in terms of infrastructure and teachers, but placement is not good. About 90% of our college student get placed but with low packages, the highest salary offered in our college is 10lPA and average is 3.5LPA and lowest is 2.9LPA soo mostly student get an average or lowest salary. The canteen area is good with fully cleaned.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NR
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, there are Placements opportunities in our College. Especially For Computer Engineering and IT Students. There is a Placement Cell in our College they train u well during the Placements. They Send you to and Prepares You for Off-Campus placements also. Last year the Highest Placement package in my college was 10 lakhs. You can apply for Pre Placements also during Your 3rd year. Our College encourages us to take internships. Eligibility for Placements is your graduation percentage must be 60% and above.

Remarks :

I took admission through the online mode cap process based on my Jee score. One of my friends recommended me. He is a 2017 Passed out Student. He said based on your Jee Score This Is a good College. I liked the College Infrastructure. Faculties are very experienced. What I don't like about my college is Canteen is not that Good. College is very far from the City. It is very isolated. There are no food points nearby very isolated. But you will enjoy the environment where College is located it is filled with Greenery.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JV
4.7 /10

Remarks :

I got these college from online and I had no idea about engineering and online form for colleges so I got seat at this college in the first list so there was no other option then taking admission so that's why I took admission in this college

Placement Experience :

Placement rate for this college is very very less it's like only 2/3 students get placement evey year or else none students gets placed because they don't have industrial connection they don't have much contact so if you are in this college studying in any department you have to find job on your own

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

They will support you, but it's on you after all, see they train you well so that u get a good job for least from outside campus, but ya a bit less placements, but ya 5 to 10 lakh packages are there too. If u do great.

Remarks :

I didn't had much Mark's, but it's really a good college. No much regrets, travelling is the only issue and isolated. But we can travel from train bus rickshaw n all. No worries. Supportive faculties.

5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Na
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Good remarks : the facilities are good, they are very helpful sometimes they act as a friend in many manners. Bad remarks: they have put restrictions which was worst than a kindergarten school's restrictions which was pointed out many times to the management but still hasn't improve on them.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
4 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Almost 70% of people qualify for campus interview TCS and Infosys are hiring students at higher rate 10L per annum.

Remarks :

Yeah, it's kind of good experience in Universal college of engineering. You explore all the good things which sum up excellence in your life. Faculties are very good and skill-based labs are there. Practical knowledge is more focused than theory.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


8 Comments
R
rohan shah
It was a unique Experience to be a part of E-Yantra Robotics workshop as we engaged in various activities to design robos . We were exposed to practical knowledge about the same aspect .The faculty was ready to solve our doubts and was a helpful hand
A
aarti solanki
It is a nice experience of working with the team of e-yantra of UCoE. excellent exposure to the facilities like lab instrument, robots,technical things. I personally feel that this session is very useful for our future projects. I am thankful to the college for arranging such session for the students.and i feel proud to be studying in UCoE and being part of this college.
S
sagar mistry
I Can Proudly Say That This College Has An Outstanding Infrastructure. A Huge Campus With Spacious Labs, Classrooms Add It All Together. Various Indoor And Outdoor Games Are Played Within The Campus Itself. The Annual Sports Meet And Cultural Meet Promotes It All. Amazing Limited Food From The Canteen Is Available At Minimal Cost. All Labs Are Provided With Wifi And Laptop Facilities. Placement Should Not Be An Issue For You If You Are Good Overall, You Will Be Placed For Sure. This Is A New College. But Unlike Other New Colleges Which Do Not Provide Any Placements, This College Does. Also Universal College Provides Best Of Internships Right From First Year It Self ! It Provides Internship Opportunities Right From First Year To The Last Year Which In Turn Adds Up To Your Resume, Ultimately Giving You Amazing Job Opportunities. Best Faculties ! The Faculties Here Are Not Only Helpful But Also Friendly. With The Best Of Knowledgeable Minds Teaching Us. Right From Teaching To Projects To Extra Curricular Activities, Faculty At Universal College Is The Best, Who Not Only Provide Us Theoretical Knowledge But Also Practical Hands On Experience.
P
pooja parihar
We've learned so much about robotics in such a less time we've gained a lot of help and guidance from our mentors . Staring from very beginning to making a Robo by our self it was a great experience . I am truly thankful ,that our college takes the initiative to arrange such great technical events . I feel proud enough to be a part of this college, the college has been truly supporting throughout .
P
pratik tiwari
I am glad to share my experience in the robo events and other technical events we participated in. The main thing we learned was working hard to achieve a goal, not just working hard individually but as a team and co-ordinating with the team members to takle problems and situations. We were titled the winners of robowar and robo sumo events at various colleges. we gained confidence after every step. it was a great achievement for and my team along with the mentors who had a great contribution in the success we achieved and our victories. I am very thankful to my college and the staff who encouraged us at every step to move forward and tackle problems with a smiling face.
V
vaibhav oza
As an institute UCOE tries hard to meet the standards of quality that the university boasts about. Being from the IT department I have participated in various events but E-Yantra robotics course was something that made me set a goal or an inspiration to acquire something different ,to do something that can actually make me motivated and goal oriented. It has been a great time and I am looking forward to the second half of the course and to make projects out of what I learn and present it on a technical platform.
R
rashi kansara
Universal College of Engineering is committed to the highest standards of educational and other provision for its students, and encourages students and supports the students a lot for many competition. Not only supported but also has done a lot of work striving to train students for many competitions. The faculty and staff is very supportive and understanding. The faculty of our college has supported a lot. It was a great pleasure to be a part of Smart India Hackathon. I'm thankful to Prof Jigar Chauhan for seeing the potential in me to select me for this great competition. I would like to thank our college and our professor's Prof Jigar Chauhan and Prof Aarti Naik for selecting us and helping us throughout the competition and also for all the pre preparation of the project which started before the competition. Also the college has provided our team with all the materials needed. Also the college has supported a lot throughout. I'm very thankful to my college and faculty. Also the college has a good infrastructure of today's time and even the canteen is great with good food and variety of food.
A
aditya pilankar
SMART INDIA HACKATHON 5 teams were selected from our college. College faculties and admin helped us a lot in order to get ready for the competition. Labs were provided full day with internet access and laptop facilities to each and every student. Prof Joel Philip was our mentor. He was the backbone of our team. He helped day and night and gave his 100% towards our team. Also Sir Jackson Pais was our mentor, he always had a solution whenever we got stuck while coding.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Dr. Sau Kamaltai Gawai Institute of Engineering and Technology - [KGIET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St.  Francis Institute of Technology - [SFIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alamuri Ratnamala Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ARMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Theem College of Engineering - [TCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atharva College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Atharva College of Engineering

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

A. P. Shah Institute of Technology - [APSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K. C. College of Engineering And Management Studies And Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree LR Tiwari College of Engineering - [SLRTCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivajirao S Jondhale College of Engineering - [SSJCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alamuri Ratnamala Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ARMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. R. Harne College of Engineering and Technology - [BRHCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 05, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Telecom Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
4 Years
Reviews
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Unforgettable Journey"

The good aspects of my college are that firstly the faculties are very friendly and supportive, the locker system provided by our college gives professional look, and its infrastructure goes to next level, the surrounding environment of is college is covered with nature and greenery, it gives the feeling that college is located in natures womb. The bad aspect is that the college location is very isolated and goes very far from Vasai station. The admission process is very cooperative and easy, admission dates are proper mentioned and well explained on the college website. I took admission to this college because it was allocated based on my merit score of JEE and CET entrance exam. And I pref

by DARSHAN MUKESH CHANCHAD
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MY College"

I had taken the admission through online mode on the JEE score. The admission process is easy. This college was recommended by my friend. The environment and the infrastructure of the college are good. The faculty are very helpful.

by Neha yadav
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Experience about My College UCOE"

One of my friends suggested me this College. College is Very good. I got the Admission Through Offline Mode since I didn't apply for Online(Cap Process). My Reason For preferring this college is Faculties are Very good. Actually, I referred to College Dunia and other Blog reviews about the college During my admission. What I don't like about college is, it is very Far and Located in an isolated Place.

by Navya Reddy