Asutosh College, Kolkata - Reviews

Asutosh College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, NAAC, UGC, DOEACC | Estd 1916 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 62 students ratings

7.5/10

8.2/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course fee
entrance exam
gender ratio
merit list
campus life
exam structure
course structure
course curriculum
department
admission
scholarship
placement
faculty
hostel
A
Aditya BiswasB. Sc. HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college under Calcutta University

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college is well maintained and equipped. Professors are highly qualified. Environment of the college is not so professional. Education is top notch and also can enjoy the college life. But there are some glitches like politics


Admission -

Filled the application form then merit list published. My name was in the merit list, they called me for counseling then I got a seat and I took the admission in the college. After publishing the merit list, I had to go to the college for counseling. It was an offline process


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shreya BoseMSc. Applied GeologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Asutosh College - A review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The buildings are not connected. There are 4 buildings in total. And the older buildings are not fully air conditioned. A very positive environment, where everyone is helping one another. The teacher- student relationship is also very amicable.


Admission -

Asutosh College is affiliated to the University of Calcutta. Admission to the postgraduate courses is done by Calcutta University. The admission process is of two types - Part A and Part B. Part A is direct admission with respect to the marks secured in graduation for the students of Calcutta University. Part B is earmarked for all students and is through an entrance test. Part A has 60% seats and Part B has 40% seats. Entrance test is done in online mode and of mcq type based on the respective subject. Admission is alloted based on the rank secured in either of the lists. If a person has secured ranks in both the list, the higher preference is given priority. I got admission through the Par...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ram Kumar MondalB.Voc ( Software Development )Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review Form one Alumnus Student

Remarks -
7.2 /10

My Remarks is always good / Positive but one thing here is not good the job scheduling system give some job in some student then not complain for this college. future is your and my so learn everything.


Admission -

First The college form filled in online and few days letter leaked out the merit list then the admition date will go college and all document verify process is complete then pay fees submit the mention bank and the received copy submit college and the fees book provied and Admition process is complete.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sayantani GhoshB.Sc. PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing Asutosh College

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The positive part of my college is that academics is taken very seriously by all the departments, classes are regular and the faculty is extremely good. The only negative thing is that it does not provide us with internships or placements.


Admission -

The Admission was based on my marks obtained in class 12 examination. The marks of English cumulative total and Psychology was taken into consideration for creating the merit list. I rankend 22nd on the merit list


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
S
Subhankar SarkarGraduationPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ScienceManiya

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Overall I think you College is one of the best college under Calcutta University. But politics in education is very bad. This college students are very active is student's union and politics but I think this not good.


Admission -

I had applied for admission to the college, then I got chance for admission in 2nd merit list. Then I went to the college, which is situated in Kolkata, the depertmental teachers checked my all documents. Then I gave admission fee worth 8000 rs.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
A
Arka probha MukherjeeB.sc Hons. chemistryBatch : 2016
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
5.5 /10

It's quite a renowned college in Kolkata. It had a prestigious history. It is named after the great Sir Asutosh Mukherjee though the quality of study and the atmosphere degrade over the years, it is still one of the very good colleges in the city.


Admission -

First you have to silly online through the portal merit list will be published on the given date. 2 or 3 counseling will take place based on the number of student take admission during the time. there will be document verification followed by all the legal procedure that is regularly done at every other institute. classes will start a month later to the admission.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sunav DeB.Sc- geography (hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Asutosh colllege is kolkata's one of the most famous college.

Remarks -
8 /10

The college is good to enjoy college life. If someone is. Interested in smoking,politics and class bunking then the college is bet for them.and if someone looking for routined class and good disciplined college then its not for them. Over all it's a good and famous college. The advantage of this college is that students feels proud to be a student of this college.


Admission -

At first the form needs to be filled up. Then merit list comes out after few weeks. Then we need to wait for our call for admission. According to seat vacancy we get admitted by merit list number.A amount of fees is needed to be deposited in college bank account. This whole process of admission takes 2 days. And there is so much corruption in admission process.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aaindrila DeyB.A(H) journalism & mass communicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Expecting more from asutosh

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Every college has its own good and bad side. And asutosh is my college I don't think I will give much negative remarks about my own college. But I think they should be more attentive towards practical works and internship because now-a-days field experience and certificate matters the most.


Admission -

You have to fill up the online form for admission. Then the college authority will be doing your admission according to the merit list. The merit list decided according to the number you got in your higher secondary examination. The % goes up and down according to the subject you want to study.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suman SenPsychology HonorsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Amalgam of Kolkata

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college gives ample opportunities for the students to harness every bit of their talents. The college also inundates a sense of politics into those who are interested. There are debates and programs to make people aware of the social issues.


Admission -

First during May-June , the admission form starts to roll out. The students have to fill it up, and have to put their marks into it. After the first merit list is given, the names presented in the given list, are called for screening and counselling process. After all that is done, the student has to pay their fees and get their documents verified, all of which is done online mostly. Only the part of document verification is from college. After the first merit list is done and dusted, if and only if, there is vacancy in any given department, a second list comes out. This goes on until all the seats are full.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Souvik MalPhysicsBatch : 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Everything up to your focus. You should learn things with due interest and college is just a mentor. You know all Indian universities are facing the same problem in accademic due to lack of good teachers. They should recruit good teachers and that will be helpful for young generation.


Admission -

Merit list on the basis of math, physics marks with weighted average. But I have idea regarding the new system of admission. Students want to admit the institute should go through the instructions in the college website.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

October 30, 2018

Asutosh College Kolkata Merit List 2019

Asutosh College located in Kolkata in eastern state of West Bengal. The offers various Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in different specializations such as Environmental Science, Applied Geology, Bengali, Computer and Information Science, Botany, Chemistry etc. Apart from the UG & PG c

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,150/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹4,343/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹7,250/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

news

Placements

faculties

Smt. Krishna Basu Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Mr. Bhaskar Mridha Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Chandra ChaudhuriAssociate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 27.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

University of Calcutta, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo

Jadavpur University, Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×