Patna College, Patna - Reviews

Patna College, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar NAAC, UGC | Estd 1863 PU, Patna Government

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.2/10

7.3/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
6.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
loan facility
course
admission
campus
hostel
placement
government
company
scholarship
knowledge
examination
teacher
infrastructure
A
Ashish BhardwajB.APursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
6 /10

Average college for B.A . you could learn a lot of things here.the library of our university is top class . if u talk about the faculty , then it is average. Elections is a important issue in which large students participate.


Admission -

I got admission through a Basic Entrance Exam. It is quite easy, generally based social awareness question , Basic English, few basic maths and reasoning. It is a exam of 100 questions , and if u able to get more than 60% then you will be in cutoff list .


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
A
AnshulBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The best thing about my college is that it provides everyone with the same opportunity. The teachers are not at all biased and they treat everyone nicely. The canpus is also peaceful so the students are able to concentrate nicely.


Admission -

Firstly you'll have to fill up the online form. Then wait for the exam date and as the exam date is declared you sit in the exam. Then pass the entrance exam. Then submit the documents. Then pay the admission fees.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
P
Praveen kumarEnglish honoursPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellency of college

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Every thing is very good about our college, we are provided with well qualified teachers with great nature and friendly with students and very helpful. We have every facility like very big library with a large number of books which are needed by us. Some of the staffs are rude sometimes I.e- librarian , poeon and administrative staffs. There is nothing to complain about teachers and professor.


Admission -

First of all they release the form and we have to apply for the same and have to choose our honours and subsidiaries subject then after few days our examination held then they provide our results with a cutoff list for first round addmission and this list also follows the rule of reservation then students visit there with their documents and serially according to their name in list they took admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhinay KrishnaBA economics honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

More than 150 years old with good reputation. I can only say, this is best college for undergraduate courses in PATNA. Pros - you will get degree in time as required by course. Cons- Note good for girls students.


Admission -

I applied form online for entrence test ,after getting name in cut off list got selected for admission. Right now i am in 3rd year student of economics hons. If you are interested in govt job preparation ,you should take admission in this college.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dhruvsen poddarBachelor of mass communicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Patna College a glamor

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Positive remarks are clean and hygienic campus free from external any type of pollution. And this is near ganga full of greenery. Negetive remarks are bad political game are practicing here there huge communication gap between college administration and students.


Admission -

Written entrance exam regarding particular subject the question will be not too much difficult. There will be option type questions are also there. Mode of answer will be written most. There is no requirement for special preparation to take admission in this college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shivam kumarB.scBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college provides the best faculty in my area and the fee structure is also feasible

Remarks -
7.8 /10

On an average,our college is good in each and every aspects.There are some areas which require to be taken care of like the infrastructure,cleanliness and behaviour of the non-teaching staffs.Rest all the things are very good.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through entrance exam which was not too difficult.I was informed about this college by a senior who is also son of my father's colleague.So at first I searched about the ratings and all and then the syllabus pattern of the entrance exam and cleared it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ritesh KumarBAPursued
BATCH : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for students. Teachers are very polite and smart mind

Remarks -
7.7 /10

My remark is positive for this college and one of the best college in patna Bihar. I suggest for the candidate bt placement is not so good but environment and campus are too good and enjoy very well


Admission -

Passing entrance exam and I am selected in psychology hons in 2013 to 2016 batch. I am hourned and proud to be a student of this college and first I summit the admissions form and then I give entrance exam and I qualify the cutoff marks


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
P
Praveen kumarB.APursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Every thing is in balanced position and timing of classes are fixed and teachers and all other staffs related to administrative block are very helpful and always support us to give our best. Campus is full of love and joy


Admission -

After entrance exam , the results were published on website or in college and then as per according to marks obtained by students a merit list with cutoff range was published and according to their marks and name in the list , students visit college and took admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akash KumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gud education college

Admission -

First apply online then you will get admit card if you are eligible attend the entrance exam to then wait for result and merit list if name comes in list you will be called for interview if passes you will be selected


Placement -
5 /10

As it is a govt college so place is based on student performance in interview and exam of companies this year my seniors got placed in WIPRO and TCS those who are eligible, As we talk about internship college provides


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Adarsh ThakurBA Hons political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Positive- The college syllabus and exams are done in time , faculties are very much helpful and educated ,some of them has written books in their field NEGATIVE-Hostel of Patna college is very bad.it is the baddest part of Patna college. It is the centre of politics and juniors are ill treated there.


Admission -

Through PUCET entrance exam.You have to fill the entrance form online for whichever course you want to study.Test will be held in last week of May and result will be declared in 2-3 week of June. Counselling will start from 4th week of june.you will be allotted your course on the basis of preference cum entrance test performance.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Patna Science College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Patna Science College

Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

January 21, 2020

Patna University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, B.Ed, B.Sc, Admit Card

Candidates can check the result/notification links in the given article. Patna University conducts entrance exam for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The admit card can be downloaded from the college website. The entrance exam results are als

January 31, 2020

Patna College Results 2020: Revaluation, Cutoff List

Patna College offers candidates various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like MA, BA, M.Com, B.Com, MCA, BCA, MBA, BBA and much more. Candidates need to check their eligibility criteria

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,858/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹1,858/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

faculties

Prof. M. GhoshHead and Professor, Department of English
Dr. Shardendu KumarHead and Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Ram Gulam MishraHead and Professor, Department of Sanskrit
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JD Women's College, Patna logo

JD Women's College, Patna

BA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Impact College, Patna logo

Impact College, Patna

BCA , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.1
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo

Magadh Mahila College, Patna

BA , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Amity University, Patna logo

Amity University, Patna

BA , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo

Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna

BCA , ₹ 12.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×