Presidency College, Bangalore - Reviews

Presidency College, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 2000 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
gender ratio
campus life
mess food
hostel facility
course
placement
presidency
internship
admission
semester
interview
experience
VeereshMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Positive means Decilplin, panctual,, and professional. Negative means strict rules and regulations. Not using mobile phones and strict in providing internals and one more strict in providing halltickets


Admission -

I was attending pg cet , then I got this college, this college was basically private so the admission process was done in easy way. First they will ask our pg cet results sheet, then they will give a application after filling application we have to write one letter for dean. Then we have to submit our all documents,,, finally we have to pay respective fees structure


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
LAKSHMAN JMBAPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

College is very good very strict environment good behavior lectures and very friendly very good parking system neet campus and good canteen for the students and fan facilities is also available for the far students


Admission -

Firstly I wrote PG cet it is an entrance exam for the PG then I secured 1543 ranking in pg cet web i selected 15 colleges in that according to my ranking and college cutoff ranks I got seat in presidency college then they alloted my seat and i paid fee to college


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Subham BanerjeeBachelor of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Presidency College - From my point of view.

Remarks -

This college has provided me all the opportunities I wanted. From studies to extracurricular activities to placements.My college has taken care of all the aspects. I don't see anything negative about this college.


Admission -

I went to the admission office. They took my marks card of 10th and 12th. Then after the screening they called me for the interview purpose. After the interview was over, they called me after around one week for the admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KonicaBA JournalismBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a great college.

Remarks -

Presidency is a great college and event though every college has their negative, this college does anything to change the negatives to help the students. The college is like our second family and even after leaving the college we miss it and visit it during any fests or if we want to talk to the teachers.


Admission -

I had to submit all my documents as well as my marks card and then there was an entrance test and also an interview as well as I got to talk to the teachers and know how everything will be taught. Before my entrance test I had to fill the form and then after that they told me that I am eligible and after paying the fees I will be a part of Presidency.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Umang KumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect balance between College Life and Real Corporate Exposure.

Remarks -

The college is overall God. It depends on one individual how does they see it. this college is not meant for easy go and easy flow people its really tough in there. but when you graduate its worth and proud.


Admission -

The process was easy mostly direct on the basis of 12th exam marks which is needed to be at least 55 percent and a small aptitude for name sake and a small interview session. the admission was very helpful they guided me through every process and step needed.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Umar e farooqBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best business school.

Entrance Preview -

There we no entrance examination as such to join BBA but they conducted an internal test about the general knowledge and grammar and the reason for me opting this college is it is one of the best business school in and around North Bangalore.


Admission -

The point is the percentage should be above the cut off of the college,and counselling would be done by there faculty to inculcate the idea to the student about the courses offered by them,hence the confusion in the minds of the student get barred. once the student is eligible the process is simple, you just have to produce all the documents of the 12th and pay the fees of the 1st semester.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
sreedhar patnaikBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth studing

Remarks -

over all the college is a good place to study at.the strictness make it a good stand to study


Entrance Preview -

basically for BCA you do not have to give any entrance exam for this college. i got admission on my abilty ie my +2 marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AthulMBA/PGDMBatch : 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Want to Make a Change In your life ?

Remarks -

Get an a experience from presidency . Never makes a bad feeling about Presidency College bangalore. They will help you to guide each and everything without doing any malpractices


Entrance Preview -

Wrote the Kmat exam and Gmat For to get admission in Presidency College. Still as a Non kannadiga i was suppose to take admission through Management Seat. Why i choose this course because i have a passion towards it


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ABDULLA RAWAHAMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

“BEST COLLEGE BANGALORE IN TERMS OF PLACEMENT”

Remarks -

Good remarks college are Faculty's are teaching in innovative way. Class room ambiance is good. College placement is good. College management and all staff are helping nature.


Entrance Preview -

MAT Entrance Exam, I score 65%. For admission, some college require MAT or CET test if you don't take them, you won't be considered for admission at college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sheetal.CMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A discipline Environment

Remarks -

College as of now is good and seniors are friendly and little dominating overall the management is good and they focus on good discipline and time management they teach on language improvements and need update.


Entrance Preview -

Asc degree college 85% Admission process was were minimal. I choose this college because it's a best place to improve and great environment to study.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
smitha felicia

I had completed my BCA this year and I wanted to join this college.can I get admission here or it's too late to apply.

30 Aug, 2019 18:01
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Smitha, July 10, 2019 (tentatively) was the last date to apply for this course.

31 Aug, 2019 16:05
Pooja

I had completed my b com this year and I wanted to this college. I have secured 85% in my UG can I get admission here or it's too late to apply

14 Sep, 2018 16:22
Akansha Expert

Hi Pooja, Please contact to this number:- 080-42478700,41306284 for getting the Admission information.

14 Sep, 2018 18:07
khajamiya

I want college brochure.

10 Aug, 2017 00:10
sangeeta rawat

Hello Khajamiya, To get the college brochure find this link and download College Brochure.

10 Aug, 2017 12:25

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Alliance University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Jain University - [JU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
CRISIL

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys will remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer keys are the final answe

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Journalism)AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 30.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Presidency University, Bangalore logo

Presidency University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
7.6
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo

Seshadripuram College, Bangalore

B.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.77 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 3.72 L TOTAL FEES
7.3
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×