Vidyasagar College - [VSC] Rankings

×

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata - Reviews

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1872 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public NAAC

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

6.9/10

8.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
3.8/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Placement
    Department
    Faculty
    Internship
    Merit List
    Teacher
    Fee Structure
    Process
    Gender Ratio
    Course Curriculum
    Loan Facility
    Annual Sport
    Job Opportunity
    Extracurricular Activity

    38 Reviews found

    S
    Sourav KunduPHYSICS HONOURSBatch : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    I think college environment must be change. So that everyone got interested in looking them.

    Admission -

    I applied at 2014. they prepared a merit list on the basis of the Mark's obtained in 12 th standard and at the specific date of counseling I got selected after that I paid money for my selected course and got admitted. due to my special interest in physic I choose this subject.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aniket rajBA(Hons)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    3.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college but needs good infrastructure

    Remarks -
    3.7 /10

    The management is good but the infrastructure needs to be developed like the class size.

    Admission -

    First I applied to this college on the college website. Then I waited for the merit list to come once the merit list came the college instructed to come for counselling. We did our counselling and then we were sent to the office for our admissions charges to be paid. Once the whole process was done we were given date for orientation. Then we attended orientation after that a departmental orientation was organised;after all these we were asked to join classes from next week. I choose this college because it was near to my house and I needed an evening college.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    3/10social life
    S
    Sourav SamaddarBachelor's in ChemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A decent college with amazing chemistry faculty

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    The management is not very active. There are many blackboards which are broken from corners. Benches are very old. Needs very much renovation.

    Admission -

    I got admitted in 2018. From this year, the admission process began to conduct online. We had to fill the online application form from the college website and the merit list was produced according the 12th board results and the selected candidates were approved to pay the requisite admission fee online l. That's how the admission was processed.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sanjoy KarmakarBachelor in ScienceBatch : 2012
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    It is the best college under University of Calcutta. And faculty of this college is very good, specially in Geography. Every a number of students gets first class in different subjects. It is also a big campus in Salt Lake, Kolkata, in there only two courses i.e. Geography and Botany have been started. It is in central location of Calcutta near Thanthania Kali Bari and College, students can also access metro that is only 10 minutes walking distance from the college.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Bachelor and Post Graduate degree courses a available in college. It's campus should be needed more clean. And recently it is heard that political issues have been raised by some unknown outsider. So, the campus should be free from this type of influences.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Alankrita DuttaBachelor of scienceBatch : 2017
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A short review on my college

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    All good things I can remember about my college. Only thing I'd say that the expense could have been a little low.

    Admission -

    I opted for that course because I wanted to know it better. And I choose the institution because it's disciplined. I filled up forms online and then checked the merit list. This is how I got admission. We had to submit the annual fees and then I got a small interview.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Sayan MazumderComputer sc. (Hons)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Vidyasagar College Review

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    The college management is very bad and wrong timed. The office issues are really hectic and time consuming

    Admission -

    After the 12th exams when the results the out. the admissions process starts within 7 days. A student have to go to the college website to fill the enrollment form in which he/she gives her details and the obtained marks. The eligible list gets published within 3days and after that those eligible students have to be physically present at the college for registration along with all the related documents.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Subhayan SomBsc. HonsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Everything is ok in our college

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    College management is ok. There is also a generator so no electricity problem anybody will face.

    Admission -

    I am persuing physiology Hons from this college. The physiology department of this college is very good. So I chose this college. Teachers are very helpful. They always help students. They always interact with students. They are very strict.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBA in EnglishBatch : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    This college is near from my home and provides good faculties and it's a reputed college and also have some good facilities. This college is under Calcutta University, and CU is widely known as a very good learning place

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Placements or Job opportunities offered by our college are not so good and specially for the students of general courses like BA BSC or BCOM etc. Maybe it's because as it's a government college. Though CU is enough reputed.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ankita SadhukhaneBotany honsBatch : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I chosen this college as it is a full girls college and also I have chosen this course because it has many opportunities to get a job in this competitive society. There are many things where students can enjoy in their college life like quiz, sports, football, dance function, etc.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    At least 50% of students got placed, some trying for better option. And it's a government-sponsored college and also we are doing a normal course so there is no issue of salary. Though maximum students are giving their best. Hopefully, we will be able to get a job at least. As if m talking about myself I need a job in a multinational company.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Subhadeep DuttaPhysics HonoursPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Decent College

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    College is overall decent. The labs could be better equipped.

    Admission -

    I heard from my tutors that this is a good college. I was always fond of physics more than any other subjects. After 12th final exam, we had filled up admission form and merit list was generated by the college, according to which we were asked to attend counseling and then were admitted.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    Ananda Mohan College - [AMC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bangabasi College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Rammohan College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Rammohan College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Women's College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Women's College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    City College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    City College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    NIMAS, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.6 / 10

    NIMAS

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Amity University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Amity University

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    September 20, 2020

    Calcutta University Final Exam 2020 Timetable(Released), Exam Time Reduced after UGC's Disapproval

    Calcutta University has released the Part III Final Exam Time Table 2020 at its official website. Moreover, it has reduced the time allotted to submit answer sheets from 24 hours to 3 hours. Read the article to know how to download the time table. Calcutta University is all set to conduct the Par

    September 14, 2020

    UGC Approves WB Education Minister's Plea for Conducting Final Year Exams in October; Read Full Story Here

    West Bengal Minister of Education Partha Chatterjee on Thursday, i.e. September 10, 2020 said that the State had written to the University Grants Commission ( UGC) to share its plans for the final semester of the university in October.  The Minister also stated that he expects a favourable r

    September 07, 2020

    AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams

    Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) scheduled three papers on one day for B.Tech final exams starting September 8. Meanwhile, changed question paper format irked students who demand online exams like other universities. B.Tech students pointed out, AKTU has scheduled 3 theory papers

    September 04, 2020

    Calcutta University: State Educationalists Concerned Over Varsity’s Move to Allow Students to Write Exams from Home

    A few days back Calcutta University announced to conduct the final semester examination from October. Following which educationalists in West Bengal have raised concerns about whether the move to allow students to write exams from home would help in evaluating their actual performance. Educationa

    September 04, 2020

    No Change in Question Pattern for Calcutta University Final-Year Exams

    Calcutta University officials have announced that the question pattern for the final-year BA and B.Sc examinations will remain similar, even though the modalities will go through drastic changes due to the pandemic. The question papers for BA and B.Sc have already been set, while that of B.Com h

    September 02, 2020

    Calcutta University: Final Semester Exams to be Conducted Online from October 1

    Calcutta University on Wednesday announced that it will be conducting final semester exams online from October 1 to 18. The vice-chancellor of the Calcutta University, Sonali Chakraborty Banerjee has confirmed that students of the undergraduate and postgraduate level will take the exams during th

    August 11, 2020

    Calcutta University: Admission Portal for UG Courses Becomes Operational

    The admission portal of three city universities, Jadavpur University(JU), Presidency University and Rabindra Bharati University for admission in undergraduate courses did not open up on Monday. However, the admission portal of Calcutta University for UG admission in its affiliated colleges ki

    August 05, 2020

    Calcutta University BA LLB 2020 Application Extended till Aug 14, Colleges List Revised

    Calcutta University has extended the BA LLB 2020 entrance exam applications until August 14. The exam authority of Calcutta University has also revised the list of accepting colleges. Previously, Surendra Nath Law College and South Calcutta Law College were missing from the notified list.

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) Food & NutritionAVG FEE - ₹13,990/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc GeographyAVG FEE - ₹5,640/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) JournalismAVG FEE - ₹13,540/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[45]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Purnima ChakrabartiAssistant Professor & Head, Department of English
    Prof. Avishek BiswasAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Prof. Sukriti LahiriAssociate Professor, Department of Sanskrit
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

    Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

    Asutosh College, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

    Surendranath College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 5.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo

    Bethune College, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

    Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Presidency University, Kolkata logo

    Presidency University, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo

    Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 13.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata logo

    Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 4.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

    Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×