Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai - Reviews

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1915 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
MonishaB.com accounting and financePursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

You feel really comfortable when u enter the college.its a place where jesus always lends his arm for you to stay. They are very sweet. I am not ok just with the watchwomen aunty. Other than u will feel comfortable there.


Admission -

Through a merit root.they selected me and texted for admission process then i got the admission in that college. I submitted some of the important documents.they verify that document. The admission process takes 1 hour to complete.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
FaihaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7 /10

No there is nothing negative about the college. This college is a beautiful place which has given me a lot memories and I love my college for various reasons. It's very respectful and responsible when comes to safety


Placement -
4 /10

The placements are average as the jobs are irrelevant to what we are studying. Better companies and jobs could be approached and wider placement opportunities can be offered. The Stipend Is also less comparatively.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Varsha Mary Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place for holistic developement

Remarks -
9 /10

Anyone who has gone out if the portals of WCC would agree that it is the best. The learning and development opportunities that it provides is unparalleled.


Entrance Preview -

One of the top ten colleges in the country according to MHRD. Good reputation and highly recommended by the alumni. My sister had studied here and she loved it.it is also the easily accessible one in the vicinity. The frequency of buses and share autos are pretty good.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ShwethaMAPursued 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's very new and very practical. The course and college has offered a lot of new things.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

No bad remarks. It's all great. Once you enter the college you can enjoy as well as learn from the people and also, you get various chance to shine.overall it is a good and unforgettable experience to me.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken admission in this college though management quota. I had an interview process with Head of the department and they reviewed my marks and admitted me into the college. I have heard from my peer alot and when i suffered and analysed then i went with this choice.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Meenu Anna KuriakoseBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have done my commerce in XIIth standard got around 81.6 percent through CBSE board Exam. I Opted this college because this was most renowned college and one of the oldest college in Tamil Nadu and in India as well where all the students wanted to study.


Admission -

Admission was fully on Merit Basis and i got the admission through merit seat after applying. Admissions usually start by the end of April - May every year. During that time merit list was put up every two weeks. We need to go and check every now and then , based on Merit list admission was given.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Nithu Arun

Wcc is basically known for campus life and brand recognition. Our college has a wonderful culture of maintaining a decorum and a style of it's own. It gives a platform to all the students in curricular and extracurricular activities. A big thumbs up to the dress code. Overall the college has a good reputation and stands one among the five top college in the city.

08 Oct, 2018 10:00

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Valliammal College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹44,813/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹62,050/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹62,050/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[66]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ranjini ChristopherHead and Professor, Department of French
Dr. FlorenceAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Ms. J. JeyasanthiAssistant Professor, Department of Tamil
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
University of Madras, Chennai logo

University of Madras, Chennai

MA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo

Chellammal Women College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 767 FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×