Dr. Ambedkar Institute Of Management Studies And Research -[DAIMSR], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra UGC, NBA Estd 1987 RTMNU, Nagpur Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.0 Ranked 110 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (13)
Commerce (6)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (15)
Placement (14)
Course (12)
Faculty (11)
Campus (10)
Daimsr (10)
Experience (9)
Program (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Provide (8)
Management (7)
Hostel Facility (5)
Merit List (5)
Good Grade (2)
Job Opportunity (1)

22 Reviews found


RA
9.0 /10

Remarks

When I was looking for admission in BBA after 12th, I was told by many people that DAIMSR is good and I should try there and that I had good grades in 12th so I could get admitted there but when I went there for admission, it was too late and seats were full so they asked me to wait until more seats are added to the programme from university, as I had relatively good grades they told me if the seats are added then I could get admission and so I waited. And in a week or two I got a call from DAIMSR that they got permission to add a few more seats to their program and are willing to give me one. And so like this I got admitted to one of the best college of the city. Then after joining the college I realised the faculty here is actually very good, like every teacher is well educated, most are PhDs or are pursuing, and are really great teachers with good teaching skills and very helpful with the children. And I immediately knew I did the right thing by joining this college.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placements and job opportunities are fine, as not much people like to take job after BBA, because the job that we get is of BPO and so most of them opt for PG. Many huge companies came to the campus for placements like HCL, TCS, Concentrix. But placements are yet to finalise due to COVID, now companies are hesitating to take new employees and our placements are still hanging out.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
10.0 /10

Remarks

The factors that made me to choose dr. Ambedkar institute of management and science research is that it has good reputation and is A graded college. Institutes surrounding and teaching staff is very good. This college Or Institute has the best placements and job opportunities

Placement Experience

10/10

Placements and job opportunities to this Institute is very good. Because of the Institutes reputation and results no. Of good companies come here to recruit students for their companies

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
9.0 /10

Remarks

The factors of Dr. Ambedkar institute of management and science resources are reputation of this institute, teaching staff of this college, teaching methods of this college, surrounding of this college, proper management of this institute

Placement Experience

9/10

Placements and job opportunities of this institute are best. No. Of good companies come in this institute for placements and job opportunities.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
10.0 /10

Remarks

The Factors that made me choose Dr. Ambedkar institute of management and science resources are the standards of college,teaching methods, teaching staff, reputation of college, surrounding of college.

Placement Experience

10/10

Placements and job opportunities of Dr. Ambedkar institute management and science resources are best. No. One companies refer our institute Or recruiting students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AG
8.8 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

After the 4th semester (2nd year) students can apply for internships. Some students get eligible for placements as well. TCS is the highest recruiting company hear, last year the made around 170 offers. Highest package was 14 LPA and average package is 5 LPA. 75% - 85% of students get placed. My plan is to pursue for master in computer's field while also having a job.

Remarks

I wanted to pursue bachelor in computer's field. So the program offered here did have computers as well as commerce in it, which are really essential for a secured future. The faculty & staff here is supportive and makes learning really enjoyable. Admission process is really simple. You have to register for the admission process through college itself, since the admission process is offline. Then after a few weeks based on your merit list you secure admission. Even if you didn't get a merit there's no need to worry, you can still get admission here. If you have to study in Nagpur this is the best choice you can have.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AL
8.3 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

For every student at least 3 years degree course should be completed being eligible for placement. You can also get placement after MASTER'S DEGREE. Mostly Tata Consultancy Services is the best recruiter on our college campus. Mostly students got jobs. I didn't know the actual percentage but, if we score good percentage, placement is sure. After getting a degree I want to study further.

Remarks

The good thing is the experienced faculties. Great motivator I got the admission process is basically offline for BCCA course. We have to register through an amount of 200 Rs, when we got selected on the basis of merit criteria, then they gave us admission form for confirming seat of admission. Best and comfortable in Nagpur.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
9.0 /10

Remarks

I must give 8 out of 10 for this college. According to every aspect taken in mind 8 is best and every student will enjoy his/her college and after life in this college.

Admission

First of all its one of the best college in nagpur for management studies and because of the teaching facility and study environment I opted for this college. Secondly the college premises and other facilities are well equiped and developed and are very compatible for even an average student.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

RA
9.2 /10

Remarks

When I was looking for admission in BBA after 12th, I was told by many people that DAIMSR is good and I should try there and that I had good grades in 12th so I could get admitted there but when I went there for admission, it was too late and seats were full so they asked me to wait until more seats are added to the programme from university, as I had relatively good grades they told me if the seats are added then I could get admission and so I waited. And in a week or two I got a call from DAIMSR that they got permission to add a few more seats to their program and are willing to give me one. And so like this I got admitted to one of the best college of the city. Then after joining the college I realised the faculty here is actually very good, like every teacher is well educated, most are PhDs or are pursuing, and are really great teachers with good teaching skills and very helpful with the children. And I immediately knew I did the right thing by joining this college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

RA
9.2 /10

Remarks

When I was looking for admission in BBA after 12th, I was told by many people that DAIMSR is good and I should try there and that I had good grades in 12th so I could get admitted there but when I went there for admission, it was too late and seats were full so they asked me to wait until more seats are added to the programme from university, as I had relatively good grades they told me if the seats are added then I could get admission and so I waited. And in a week or two I got a call from DAIMSR that they got permission to add a few more seats to their program and are willing to give me one. And so like this I got admitted to one of the best college of the city. Then after joining the college I realised the faculty here is actually very good, like every teacher is well educated, most are PhDs or are pursuing, and are really great teachers with good teaching skills and very helpful with the children. And I immediately knew I did the right thing by joining this college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
6.3 /10

Remarks

Because it's providing me the course I want to do without any entrance exams. I have very low percentage and according to that its very difficult for me to get admission in any best colleges. But this has everything,name,fame, and accredited with A grade also. And I got the message from them, anf without any second thought I just completed all the procedures of admission.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Real Institute of Management and Research - [RIMR]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan College of Business Management - [DSRCBM]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central Institute of Business Management Research & Development - [CIBMRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.1 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Priyadarshini Lokmanya Tilak Institute of Management Studies & Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Green Heaven Institute of Management and Research - [GHIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G H Raisoni Institute of Information Technology - [GHRIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 12.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Institute of Management Technology and Research - [PDIMTR]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 97.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GH Raisoni College of Commerce Science and Technology - [GHRCCST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.5 13.75 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of Business management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.2 7.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tirpude Institute of Management Education - [TIME]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

AIMA Releases UGAT 2021 Application Form @Aima.In; Check Eligibility, Dates, Exam Details and Apply Here
January 16, 2021
AIMA Releases UGAT 2021 Application Form @Aima.In; Check Eligibility, Dates, Exam Details and Apply Here

AIMA has released the UGAT 2021 application form on the official website aima.in. Last date to apply in offline mode is June 10, 2021 and for online mode candidates can apply until June 12, 2021.  Under Graduate Aptitude Test (UGAT) is a standardized test conducted annually by AIMA for

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra Common Entrance Test Cell has released the Maharashtra MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 for CAP Round 1 on January 7, 2021. Candidates who applied for MAH MBA CET counselling 2020 can check the merit list on the official website, i.e., mahacet.org.  The varsity will begin submis

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here
January 04, 2021
Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has finally started conducting examinations of over 5,000 external students after a delay of almost eight months. Papers got delayed after several requests from aggravated students. Nagpur University had made special arrangements for external student

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 12,925/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 19,090/Yr
3 Years
MBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 109,447/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Nirzar Kulkarni Faculty Member, Department of MBA
Dr. Ashutosh Paturkar Faculty Member, Department of MBA
Dr. Vivek Pimplapure Faculty Member, Department of MBA

Students also visited